or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivy Cottage

59, Continental Residence, 41/104, Adnives Road, Periyamulla,, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Ivy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room Bathroom Ivy Cottage Negombo - Dining Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - Sitting Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - TV Lounge Ivy Cottage Negombo - Living Area Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool Ivy Cottage Negombo - Swimming Pool
Ivy Cottage Negombo - Exterior
Area: Negombo City Number of Rooms: 2
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Alexandre C. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Lovely B&B with very hospitable couple

Nice house, quiet neighbourhood, great hosts
9
Although location was hard to find for our taxi, the stay was pleasant and our hosts lovely
Sal S. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Clean and charming.

Large clean room and ensuite.
7.7
A beautiful home with welcoming guests. My room was very large as was the ensuite. The rooms are spotless. I had an early flight and so did not get to try the breakfast. The house is within an estate on Andives road between the railway line and the church. My tuk tuk driver had difficulty getting us there. There's nothing to do in the area, Negombo beach seemed too dirty to swim in and there are some restaurants about 1.5kms up the road. My 4:30am trip to the airport took 20mins and cost 800 rupee, organised by the host.
Yi Z. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2014
Awesome stay, highly recommended!

Lovely couple, great breakfast, good location
10
Mr. and Mrs. Wass were very lovely and helpful, guesthouse's located in a safe and quiet residential area, rooms were very clean and comfortable, breakfast was simply amazing. This was the best stay we've had in Sri Lanka, highly recommended!
Christine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Lovely room at excellent price

Nice room, access to a communal pool, economic price
9
Good sized room with ensuite, AC and fan. Extremely clean, comfortable bed. Excellent wifi. Location not on beach but in a residential housing estate with a communal pool that you can use for a small fee. A tuk tuk to the beach cost 150 rupees. Breakfast was delicious and served nicely.If you are on a budget this is an excellent place to stay.
Aileen D. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
Beautiful family home near airport

Friendly staff, near beach and near airport
9.7
Lovely older couple who run it like a b&b, really friendly and helpful, short tuk tuk ride to beach and to airport. Would stay again.
Rebecca R. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
friendly owners, lovely and clean.

security, good english speaking owners
10
Very good
Kamila S. Couples Poland, March 9, 2014
best stay in Sri Lanka

people, food, room
10
The owners are very friendly, kind and helpful. We just loved them. The food was delicious. Rooms very clean and decorated like home. The villa is in a secure area. Very safe. It was a pleasure to live with them. Very highly recommended.
Kathleen N. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Definitely worth going there!

Bertie and Ivy wanted you to enjoy your stay at their cottage. You were given a good breakfast of your choice and able to choose the time that it would be ready for you.
10
The rooms were good and clean. Bertie and Lily were both very helpful. They made a difference to the holiday.
Gary H. Couples United States of America, February 20, 2014
good stay in negombo

price, nice couple to stay with, close to airport
9.3
my wife and i had a lovely stay at the ivy cottage. the older couple who owns the house were very kind and went out of their way to help us along. would definitely return.
Petr S. Couples Egypt, February 12, 2014
perfect

everything
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ivy Cottage Negombo - Front ElevationIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - Deluxe Room BathroomIvy Cottage Negombo - Dining AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - Sitting AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - TV LoungeIvy Cottage Negombo - Living AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Swimming PoolIvy Cottage Negombo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C03