Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ivy Cottage

59, Continental Residence, 41/104, Adnives Road, Periyamulla,, Negombo City, Negombo, Sri Lanka

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 166 reviews

77 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Jiajian C. Couples China, February 21, 2016
Good & Clean

Clean, nice breakfast, friendly
9
We stayed one night in this hotel. The owner is very friendly to us. They speak very good English. The furniture is very good and the room is very clean. They cooked very nice breakfast and they serve us very well. This was absolutely a nice stay in there.
Report this review
Rick D. Couples Canada, February 17, 2016
Kindly host rescues us.
6.3
We arrived at an Agoda booked place that was closed. Seems there are a few privately operated rentals in this development. Agoda helped us to find this alternative to which we could walk. We arrived to the surprise of the hostess but she welcomed us and got a tuk to a Nearby restaurant. Also managed a great breakfast if hopers on little notice.
Report this review
Zhu K. Families with older children China, February 9, 2016
very nice, very warm, feeling like living at home

caring, cleaning, food
10
It's a very nice cottage, although a little bit far from the center of the city, but there is quiet, comfortable, and has a beautiful enviroment. living here, you will feel as warm as at home. Mrs. Ivy is a very nice old woman, she is caring and enthusiastic. the last day, I had to check out in 4am,she still prepared breakfast for me and packed it very well. If I go to Sri Lanka again, I will choose this cottage again.
Report this review
Sahana P. Couples India, December 27, 2015
Decent stay

Clean and Decent rooms. Good Hospitality
7.7
Pros: It was decent stay at Ivy cottage. Rooms are clean and quiet location. Enjoyed good hospitality Cons: We got a room which didn't had a attached bathroom which was not comfortable.
Report this review
Einar G. Solo travelers Iceland, December 19, 2015
You will not regret going there, promise!
6.7
Good location, clean, friendly.. perfect! Best one I had in Sri Lanka.
Report this review
Meng J. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 26, 2015
A cozy place for short stay

Nice breakfast, clean&cozy room, Host are very nice and warm.
9
Report this review
Andrey M. Couples Russia, January 13, 2015
Pretty guestroom in big villa

friendly, wifi, comfy
9.3
You should try this. It was best expirience in Sri-Lanka. Best hotel. The owners are very nice and kind. They perfectly speaks english. They helping you in any way. House located in a restricted area and maybe a little hard to find by tuk-tuk drivers. House looks very modern and clean. Bed is very comfy and wifi is speedy. I liked it alot after crazy dirty hotels in willigama =)
Report this review
Lalith K. Couples Sri Lanka, November 30, 2014
The hotel with grate hospitality

Delicious Breakfast with Exotic fruit and juice, Simplicity and quality, Hospitality
9.7
The cottage is located in a luxury housing scheme and well secured place. Its landscape is really beautiful. We stayed over 10 days of our holiday. Every morning we were enjoyed by their delicious breakfasts and exotic fruits. Owner, his wife and members of staff are very friendly and helpful. The place is ultimately clean. We would like to mention that their internet service is excellent. We paid our holidays with their grate hospitality. If you wish to pay your holiday in Sri Lanka, you select this place for at least two days and get this awesome experience.
Report this review
Alexandre C. Solo travelers Australia, October 25, 2014
Lovely B&B with very hospitable couple

Nice house, quiet neighbourhood, great hosts
9
Although location was hard to find for our taxi, the stay was pleasant and our hosts lovely
Report this review
Sal S. Solo travelers Australia, September 7, 2014
Clean and charming.

Large clean room and ensuite.
7.7
A beautiful home with welcoming guests. My room was very large as was the ensuite. The rooms are spotless. I had an early flight and so did not get to try the breakfast. The house is within an estate on Andives road between the railway line and the church. My tuk tuk driver had difficulty getting us there. There's nothing to do in the area, Negombo beach seemed too dirty to swim in and there are some restaurants about 1.5kms up the road. My 4:30am trip to the airport took 20mins and cost 800 rupee, organised by the host.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 77 reviews Next page
Ivy Cottage NegomboIvy Cottage Negombo - InteriorIvy Cottage Negombo - InteriorIvy Cottage Negombo - Guest RoomIvy Cottage Negombo - InteriorIvy Cottage Negombo - LobbyIvy Cottage Negombo - Dining AreaIvy Cottage Negombo - ExteriorIvy Cottage Negombo - ExteriorIvy Cottage Negombo - KitchenIvy Cottage Negombo - BathroomIvy Cottage Negombo - FacilitiesIvy Cottage Negombo - BathroomIvy Cottage Negombo - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07