or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ixora Hotel Penang

3096, Jalan Baru, Bandar Perai Jaya, Seberang Perai, Penang, Malaysia 13600 (Show on map)

Book now!

Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - The Strait Cafe & Lounge Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Business Center Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe King or Twin Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room
Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Bathroom Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Facilities Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Family Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Restaurant Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/Lounge Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Lobby Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness Room Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Reception
Area: Seberang Perai Number of Rooms: 326
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
550 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (550)
Sort by:
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2015
Good lacation

Good service,convenience to park the car
7.7
Good Value,clean and good location
Yap Z. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Nice hotel, location strategic

Location, Breakfast, Comfortable
8
Good for a night. Toilet light is deem.
Sanidza M. Families with older children Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Improve customer service

Room, Location & Eateries
7
Ok..My kids love it
Hoa N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 14, 2015
Ixora Hotel Penang

clean hotel, friendly staff, comfortable bed
4
The hotel is ok in general, the location is a bit far from central town, food is not good
Mo K. Solo travelers Singapore, March 8, 2015
The best hotel in Butterworth

Location, Price and staff friendliness
9.7
I am a frequent visitor of Ixora Hotel . Never fail to impress me every time I stayed there. I note that the wifi coverage is much stronger now during my recent stay in this hotel.. And the room looks like it has been renovated. Keep up the good job guys !!!
Jen S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Great hotel in Prai

Location, entertainment and shopping
7.7
Melvyn R. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
Time for a Change

Location next to relatives, big rooms, staff friendliness
6.7
2 night stay to visit nearby relatives on 2nd weekend on CNY. Have stayed before as had reasonable rates for 3 adults (adult daughter) in single room. This time only my wife and self. On arrival we were given room overlooking main road but due to noisy promo in front of shopping mall next door which didn't show any sign of stopping at 10pm we requested to move to another room. This was done after some reluctance but only to smoking room. Air con was bit noisy, shower slow to drain. Getting back onto road to Penang was difficult due to traffic backed up through traffic lights. On the whole stay was OK but I would think twice about staying again.
Shahrul O. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2015
ixora review

comfortable
6.3
Room comfortable, need to improve the wifi and breakfast
Tan P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Good Hotel But Could Be Improved More

Next to shopping mall, nice and clean, bed is comfortable
6.3
Bed was comfortable, but my room is facing the highway and the window was not sound proof so the whole time every car or lorry drives pass I could hear it. Couldn't sleep at all until early morning when there are less traffic. Corridor have a very strong moldy smell but lucky not in the rooms. Breakfast is just weird mix and not to say the standard quality of produce use. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Guest have free parking included just ask the reception to stamp the ticket. Around the hotel there isn't much local restaurant or cafe so seek your dining elsewhere. Very quiet and dangerous after dark and most shops are material suppliers and closed.
Weng Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Slow Reception and Not So Friendly

Clean
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - Hotel ExteriorIxora Hotel Penang Penang - The Strait Cafe & LoungeIxora Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Business CenterIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Deluxe King or TwinIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantIxora Hotel Penang Penang - SuperiorIxora Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Guest RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - BathroomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - FacilitiesIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Superior Family Ixora Hotel Penang Penang - RestaurantIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Pub/LoungeIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - LobbyIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionIxora Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionIxora Hotel Penang Penang - ReceptionIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Fitness RoomIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Business CenterIxora Hotel Penang Penang - ExecutiveIxora Hotel Penang Penang - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3B08