Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 421 reviews

226 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Amnon R. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
good location nice hotel

pool and beach
6.7
a nice hotel, not so much value for money. clean old room, very nice staff, no so good with english... ok breakfast, in lobby due to restaurant renovation. great burgers just out of the hotel... as we were told: "wifi is complimantry but for internet connection you have to buy card"...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sitca coulinary school, good place to learn how to make thai food.
Report this review
Anuj S. Couples India, September 17, 2012
great place to stay

nice and clean place, great location as its in center of all happening activities
9.3
we had lovely time staying at this hotel. rooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. most importantly hotel is located at the center of all activites. only thing which we didn't like is the beach but something which hotel can't control i guess. in short perfect place for a couple to stay.
Report this review
Shlomit B. Couples Israel, September 16, 2012
great location and nice pool

center lication, pool and beach
8
we had a nice stay there. furst night we had a problem with the electricity so rhey upgraded us. really nice staff.
Travel tip: really nice beach and pool.recimmend dtaying there to enjoy CHaweng
Report this review
Lim F. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile

Good Location, Smilling Service by hotel stuffs
7.3
(1)Shower with low pressure and the hot and cold water is not consistance.(2)Room floor not so clean can feel the dust.(3)We do not get the exact room as shown in the photos during the booking.
Report this review
Nanrattana C. Families with older children France, August 21, 2012
mauvais hotel

le personnel disponible et souriant
3.3
j'ai réservé 3 nuits dans une chambre luxe vue océan, ce n est pas comme la photo, d'abord ce n'est pas un hôtel 4 étoile, c'est très cher pour cette chambre médiocre mauvaise odeur, mal nettoyée, draps troués, mal lavés...
Report this review
Yu-Hsiu H. Groups Taiwan, August 14, 2012
great location, near the beach and airport

frendly staff
10
very friendly and helpful staff, near the beach, great experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes from the airport, good for people who need to get up early to catch the plane.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
good location

next to beach, alot of activities around the hotel
8
hotel room is ok. service is prompt and staff are friendly. hotel location is great would suggest first time visitor to samui to check into this area. hotel breakfast ok. pool is always very crowded
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike at around 150 to baht a day can bargin if you are renting for longer period. ride around the island its a cheaper alternative then taking a cab.
Report this review
Naohide I. Families with older children Japan, August 5, 2012
Great Location

Beach side hotel with pool
7.7
Good location and confortable room for 1 kid. Our daughter is 8 years old, and they prepared king size bed room without any extra bed and charge. However we booked with BF for 2 adults, so you need to pay BF charge for kid and it was very expensive. It's better to book room without BF and you can buy some foods at 7-Eleven in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Sahand T. Groups Germany, July 17, 2012
nice hotel, good located

good breakfast buffet, cleaned beach, next to little fashion outlet
8
our room was very big. the bathroom also but we figured out that the bathtub was so constructed that while taking a shower half of the water went on the floor. this is not a big deal, but we just noticed it. the breakfast buffet was good with freshly made eggs and free coffee. though you had to pay for caffe latte or similar beverages. you have to pass a little fashion outlet (lacoste, adidas, levis, etc.) to get to the hotel and directly to beach. therefore it was really silent. a 7-11 is nearby. minus: you had to pay for wifi...
Report this review
Corey C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2012
Staff nice, good location

Good location 5min walk to the bars
6.3
Hotel is ok, good location on the beach and 5min from the bars. Staff were awesome. Only issue with the hotel was the lack of internet, the internet is managed by a 3rd party company, you have to pay to use it and its quite expensive. It was frustratingly slow and non-responsive. This seemed extremely cheap for a hotel on this standard. Also the resturant is very expensive, they hit you with a hidden tax at the end. We had a lobster and seafood meal accross the road cheaper than the meal from this hotel. If you stay here dont expect an internet service you are able to use and dont eat at the resurant.
Nightlife Tip: Green Mango Club
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 226 reviews Next page
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05