Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 427 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff
8.0
Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Niv E. Couples Israel, October 4, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff

Location
9
We stayed at this hotel for six nights, and barely moved!!! The location is great, in front if the beach and in the middle of the chewang avenue. The staff were really Nice and helped us book any trip or active we wanted with decent price. The breakfast was also very nice. The only con was that the restaurant was in renuvations so we had a bit noise. Not that bad, they were really sensitive about us. Another recommendation: we had a problem that our room was not cleaned during the day, even though we asked, and we were moved to a sea view room with no extra charge.
Report this review
Aviv M. Israel, October 4, 2012
emazing hotel

nice view and a good cervices
8.7
very nice rooms and good cervices the hotel is on the beech and you can see the view from your room the hotel is near the shopping aria by 5 min walk and the night life a very nice hotel for chapels or family we will bake soon for sure
Report this review
Niv E. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
Best location good beach!

Great pool, helpful staff
8.3
Everything was good about this hotel, a word about the renovatoin in the restaurant would be helpful in november
Report this review
Amnon R. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
good location nice hotel

pool and beach
6.7
a nice hotel, not so much value for money. clean old room, very nice staff, no so good with english... ok breakfast, in lobby due to restaurant renovation. great burgers just out of the hotel... as we were told: "wifi is complimantry but for internet connection you have to buy card"...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sitca coulinary school, good place to learn how to make thai food.
Report this review
Anuj S. Couples India, September 17, 2012
great place to stay

nice and clean place, great location as its in center of all happening activities
9.3
we had lovely time staying at this hotel. rooms are big and clean, staff is friendly and helpful. most importantly hotel is located at the center of all activites. only thing which we didn't like is the beach but something which hotel can't control i guess. in short perfect place for a couple to stay.
Report this review
Shlomit B. Couples Israel, September 16, 2012
great location and nice pool

center lication, pool and beach
8
we had a nice stay there. furst night we had a problem with the electricity so rhey upgraded us. really nice staff.
Travel tip: really nice beach and pool.recimmend dtaying there to enjoy CHaweng
Report this review
Lim F. Couples Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Service with a smile

Good Location, Smilling Service by hotel stuffs
7.3
(1)Shower with low pressure and the hot and cold water is not consistance.(2)Room floor not so clean can feel the dust.(3)We do not get the exact room as shown in the photos during the booking.
Report this review
Nanrattana C. Families with older children France, August 21, 2012
mauvais hotel

le personnel disponible et souriant
3.3
j'ai réservé 3 nuits dans une chambre luxe vue océan, ce n est pas comme la photo, d'abord ce n'est pas un hôtel 4 étoile, c'est très cher pour cette chambre médiocre mauvaise odeur, mal nettoyée, draps troués, mal lavés...
Report this review
Yu-Hsiu H. Groups Taiwan, August 14, 2012
great location, near the beach and airport

frendly staff
10
very friendly and helpful staff, near the beach, great experience
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minutes from the airport, good for people who need to get up early to catch the plane.
Report this review
Ong C. Couples Singapore, August 6, 2012
good location

next to beach, alot of activities around the hotel
8
hotel room is ok. service is prompt and staff are friendly. hotel location is great would suggest first time visitor to samui to check into this area. hotel breakfast ok. pool is always very crowded
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: rent a bike at around 150 to baht a day can bargin if you are renting for longer period. ride around the island its a cheaper alternative then taking a cab.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 229 reviews Next page
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08