or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Private Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach Front Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin Beds Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Bathroom Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La Croissanterie Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand Plaza Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming Pool Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Cassandra D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Ok hotel, good pool area. Staff need improvment.

Lots of pool and beach chairs.
5.7
we were upgraded to a deluxe room however i would hardly call it deluxe. while it served its purpose, was comfortable and spacious the bathroom was quite tired and old looking- especially the bath/shower. the front reception ladies spoke little english so basically could not answer any questions or deal with any issues. there was 1 lovely reception guy who was able to help, but you had to wait till he started his shift! our room was not serviced until 5/6pm. room-service trays sat outside a room all night and following day! they had plenty of beach chairs for everyone. the location was good for evening dinner options. the beach had a lot of algae floating in water near the shoreline from the ropes of anchored boats nearby.the wait staff by the pool were friendly.
Hai L. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Good value for money

Great location
8.7
the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay at the resort. we had bad luck with our frost room as the air-conditioning leaked throughout the night and our room was flooded by the morning. this may have just been bad luck but the problem was solved with the second room. there aren't enough sun beds on the beach and around the pool area for the amount of guests who wishes to use it. overall, good value for money and location and it was clean.
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Location and value for money
8.7
Location is near to all amenities, eg; massage parlour, night Market and restaurant. And steps away from beach ....room with basic needs, great!
David K. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel! Recommend and would stay again!

On the beach, staff are very friendly, great pool, nice big rooms, good food and drink!
10
This hotel is in a great position very close to the action but far enough away to be not loud (5 mins walk to main area). The pool is good and its right on the beach and has lots of sun chairs and the towels are really nice. The staff are all really good and very friendly with good English! The restaurant is good and the food and drink is reasonably priced! Nice little shopping plaza in front of hotel and keeps it quite! Great place to stay and would come again!
Felipe A. Couples Chile, March 8, 2012
Great location and good hotel

closed to evrething
9
Very good stayed at this hotel. Massages in the beach wich is just outside the swimming pool. clean and nice rooms
Johnny L. Groups Australia, March 7, 2012
Fantastic clean, modern hotel on the beach!

It's on the beach, with a pool facing the water
8.7
very polite, professional staff. even gave me a complimentary late check out with no fees! (i don't think any hotel on this planet would do such thing) room was clean, good water pressure and very modern looking. i would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On a beautiful beach, clean and clear. Don't waste your time going to Phuket, just stay here!
Peter D. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great staff , very nice location and great food.
9
best aspect about this hotel is the staff. very generous and always willing to help .
Peter S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Great position. Beautiful beach front.

Very clean rooms. Great service. Easy access to shopping and resturants
10
Had a very relaxed stay which is what we wanted. Thoroughly enjoyed. Would deffinately go back there.
Andrea R. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Simply Amazing!

Location, swimming pool, rooms, breakfast, etc
9
This was the last hotel we stayed in after a month of touring south-east Asia. We wanted a bit of extra relaxation and luxury to finish our trip off and that's exactly what we got here. lovely hotel, fantastic location right on Chaweng beach, beautiful pool, rooms and all other facilities and walking distance to markets, restaurants, bars etc.
Restaurant Tip: Walk the beach at night for dining on the sand or walk the streets for many more restaurant options.
Bianca M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great location

location, restaurant
8.3
the location was amazing, down the quieter end of the beach but still a good location in regards to the main street. the staff were very helpful. although some negatives were the shower split water onto the bath room floor and the room didn't have features such as a clock or iron. also the bed wasn't good but overall we enjoyed our stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Thai style food markets and restaurants and eat at Daengs cheap and nice food (the first street on the right when walking down to the main street)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02