Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Private Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach Front Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin Beds Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Bathroom Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La Croissanterie Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand Plaza Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming Pool Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
409 reviews

221 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (409)
Sort by:
Rachel I. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2015
Run Down Room

Location, beach access
5
The beach and pool was great. However, the hotel room was not an ocean view, the room was run down and smelled like mildew, and the hot water was not always working. We also woke up to a huge puddle on the floor due to a leak in our ceiling. The only positive was the location.
Report this review
Lisa L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Beautiful pool view

Location, pool , beach
9
Memorable pool facing beach view... Beautiful and romantic
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Canada, January 31, 2015
OK for stop-over

Location - near Phuket airport, Pleasant surroundings, Courteous and efficient staff.
7
Stayed one night only. Good for transit travellers ss it is 5 minutes from the airport. It has a nice beach but not good for swimming as it is too shallow and becomes weedy and rocky. Hotel restaurant is over-priced and much better value can be found nearby on the street. I eouldn'spend a vacation here.
Report this review
Zohaib N. Couples Pakistan, January 21, 2015
iyara

staff, service and location
8
overall it was a good trip apart from the fact that we went there for our honeymoon yet they did not make us feel like it was our honeymoon. May be because if was peak season.
Report this review
Trond U. Couples Norway, January 18, 2015
Not a 4 star accommodation.

Location, beach, location.
5.7
Beds are rock hard. Only 1 towel pr. persona day. Is this a 4 star standard? Noisy rooms, could hear people talking in the corridors and slamming with doors. Couldn't get the water in the shower warm enough for what I will call normal shower temperature. I arrived the hotel 1 pm, and when I arrived, there was dirty dishes on the floor in the corridor from my neighbor's lunch. When I checked out next morning, the dirty plates was still there. This attracts rats and other creatures you don't want in a hotel.
Report this review
Anthony G. Couples Australia, October 29, 2014
Great location, friendly staff

Great pool, right on the beach and very friendly staff
8.7
We spent 10 relaxing days at the Iyara resort. The staff welcomed us every morning with a friendly simile and a good breakfast. It was close to plenty of good eateries and places for a cool drink at the end of the day. We will happily return to the Iyara.
Report this review
Shah R. Solo travelers Bangladesh, October 14, 2014
Nice stay for me. Enjoyed the sea view well.

Location, atmosphere & comfort.
9
Found the hotel renovation works going on. Massage shop is closed but it has got good swimming pool at the restaurant area. Staff performance & cleanness of the hotel were satisfactory.
Report this review
Thomas N. Families with older children Australia, October 8, 2014
Great location right on the beach

easy access to everything we needed
10
First place we stayed and thoroughly enjoyed it. At the start of chaweng beach, we had the cabana rooms that were interconnecting. Breakfast was great and staff was awesome. Will definitely come back
Report this review
Nadine C. Couples Canada, October 6, 2014
Not impressed

Location was okay to the main strip of the beach
4.3
We did not enjoy this property. The room smelled of mildew and the floor had water damage so we had to be careful not to fall through. Staff was pleasant and food was okay but room was awful we couldn't wait to leave.
Report this review
Francesco F. Couples Italy, September 7, 2014
holiday in Ko Sa Mui

1) terrific view 2) location near restaurants, shops 3) good value for money
9.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 221 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07