Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 427 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (427)
Sort by:
Rashid Y. Couples Oman, April 19, 2015
location

close to the beach
7
The staff are exllent well behave Hotel quite especially Room and Toilets required renovation
Report this review
Wayne J. Solo travelers South Africa, April 14, 2015
Good, But Not Great

Staff, Facility, Breakfast
7.7
I enjoyed it, It was pleasant. "I wish the local authorities can do something about the debris that wash out onto the beach"
Report this review
Victoria L. Couples New Zealand, April 11, 2015
Not for me.

The location and staff were great.
6
This hotel lacks the colour and warmth Thailand is famous for. Our room was terrible. The furniture was very old, the aircon ancient and the room had not been painted in a long time. The lack of soft furnishings made it feel like a prison cell and the bathroom ceiling was literally growing fungus... BUT there were much nicer rooms, we'd get envious glimpses of them when we walked past open doorways. Don't accept keys to room 128! We had breakfast on the first morning and it had very limited choice, they didn't cover the fruit either which was constantly covered in flies. We gave them another chance at lunch...I ordered pizza and chips. The chips tasted like the oil hadn't been changed in weeks and the bottom of the pizza was black. But it wasn't until half way through that I noticed a fly underneath the pizza! This put me off for the rest of the stay and we didn't eat there again. This hotel has so much potential - great location and bones; but has been very poorly managed/invested in. This is my 4th time in Samui and 1st time I've been disappointed in the accomodation. Luckily we are now at my fave 3 star resort in Lamai which has saved our holiday!
Report this review
Chestie R. Couples Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Best location

near outlets, front beach beautiful views, lots of beach restaurants at night
8
stays was good next to shopping branded outlets. Walking distance to the shops and markets. Central mall is 15min walk. Can't swim the beach full of algae. Stayed 3nights had breakfast once and it's not tasty and less choice. On the last day there is no electric on the chaweng area the electric supply had maintainence so it's hot in the room. 7e is Js 1min away. If the hotel Gv 2 room keys would be better Coz it's difficult to go out to get stuff done while the other half is sleeping or taking shower.
Report this review
Amy M. Couples Ireland, March 31, 2015
Good

Pool. Beach location
9
Our stay was lovely. Only thing I found wrong with our stay was the air conditioning wasn't cold enough at all we found it difficult to sleep. But other than that we had a fantastic stay here.
Report this review
Deborah B. Couples Australia, March 11, 2015
good location

location, value for money, good beach
8.7
Report this review
Philippe G. Solo travelers Switzerland, March 2, 2015
Stayed here before, you get what you pay for!

Pool, breakfast, location
7
The hotel and facility is ok. I would not recommend taking the high end rooms as they are all the same. It's like deja vue, I stayed here a year ago and had the same exact problem. I could pick the the safe off the ground and walk out with it. They sent some one to repair this but the safe still came off the ground as the maintenance man added a screw but the head of the screw was smaller than the hole in the safe to fix it to the ground. Basically you get what you pay for. Breakfast was good.
Report this review
Yosita V. Families with young children Thailand, February 20, 2015
Nice location good BF the worker are friendly

Location food service
8
Great.
Report this review
Rachel I. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2015
Run Down Room

Location, beach access
5
The beach and pool was great. However, the hotel room was not an ocean view, the room was run down and smelled like mildew, and the hot water was not always working. We also woke up to a huge puddle on the floor due to a leak in our ceiling. The only positive was the location.
Report this review
Lisa L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2015
Beautiful pool view

Location, pool , beach
9
Memorable pool facing beach view... Beautiful and romantic
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 229 reviews Next page
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06