or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Private Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach Front Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin Beds Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Bathroom Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La Croissanterie Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand Plaza Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming Pool Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
342 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (342)
Sort by:
Tharmaraj R. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Nice simple room.

Location.
7.7
it was a nice simple place although a little pricey ( compared to kc water villa which we stayed in earlier which was wonderfully huge & very impressive ). probably due to the very convenient location in chaweng town & walking distance to the seafood restaurants. had a wonderful dinner on the beach close to the waves on 2 consecutive nights which was a great experience and relatively reasonably priced. nice beach.
Restaurant Tip: Try the many seafood restaurants on the beach.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Nice beach
6
On the whole a pleasant stay. My biggest bug bear was the lack of free Internet. Having stated all around Thailand, in both cheap and expensive places, this was the only one who outsourced their Internet to a pay as you go company, and it certainly was not cheap. The staff were not as attentive as they could have been. At one point I missed a booked taxi because the receptionist who I told to give me a shout when he arrived (I was sat 10 yards away) decided to disappear without telling anyone. This resulted in a delayed organised tour. All in all though the place was relatively clean and tidy, and not particularly expensive... Although watch out as this is one of the places which advertise competitive fees for beer and food etc... And then whack in 17% for tax and service charge. I spent the first day tipping before I realised I was paying twice for service!
Nightlife Tip: Much of the old backpacking vibe to samui has now gone. The rows of bars have dissapeared and prices escalated. Depending in what you are looking for, I wouldn't recommend backpackers bother with samui any longer.
Nicolle O. Solo travelers South Africa, April 7, 2012
Good value for money

nice pool with direct access to the beach, great reception staff
7.3
i lost my luggae and the staff made it their task to help me retrieve it, a great help with the language barrier.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Area once outside of the area isnt great, but perfect to relax if pool and beach is what you are after.
Cassandra D. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Ok hotel, good pool area. Staff need improvment.

Lots of pool and beach chairs.
5.7
we were upgraded to a deluxe room however i would hardly call it deluxe. while it served its purpose, was comfortable and spacious the bathroom was quite tired and old looking- especially the bath/shower. the front reception ladies spoke little english so basically could not answer any questions or deal with any issues. there was 1 lovely reception guy who was able to help, but you had to wait till he started his shift! our room was not serviced until 5/6pm. room-service trays sat outside a room all night and following day! they had plenty of beach chairs for everyone. the location was good for evening dinner options. the beach had a lot of algae floating in water near the shoreline from the ropes of anchored boats nearby.the wait staff by the pool were friendly.
Hai L. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Good value for money

Great location
8.7
the staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay at the resort. we had bad luck with our frost room as the air-conditioning leaked throughout the night and our room was flooded by the morning. this may have just been bad luck but the problem was solved with the second room. there aren't enough sun beds on the beach and around the pool area for the amount of guests who wishes to use it. overall, good value for money and location and it was clean.
Stephanie L. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Location and value for money
8.7
Location is near to all amenities, eg; massage parlour, night Market and restaurant. And steps away from beach ....room with basic needs, great!
David K. Couples Australia, March 15, 2012
Fantastic Hotel! Recommend and would stay again!

On the beach, staff are very friendly, great pool, nice big rooms, good food and drink!
10
This hotel is in a great position very close to the action but far enough away to be not loud (5 mins walk to main area). The pool is good and its right on the beach and has lots of sun chairs and the towels are really nice. The staff are all really good and very friendly with good English! The restaurant is good and the food and drink is reasonably priced! Nice little shopping plaza in front of hotel and keeps it quite! Great place to stay and would come again!
Felipe A. Couples Chile, March 8, 2012
Great location and good hotel

closed to evrething
9
Very good stayed at this hotel. Massages in the beach wich is just outside the swimming pool. clean and nice rooms
Johnny L. Groups Australia, March 7, 2012
Fantastic clean, modern hotel on the beach!

It's on the beach, with a pool facing the water
8.7
very polite, professional staff. even gave me a complimentary late check out with no fees! (i don't think any hotel on this planet would do such thing) room was clean, good water pressure and very modern looking. i would recommend this hotel to anyone!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: On a beautiful beach, clean and clear. Don't waste your time going to Phuket, just stay here!
Peter D. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great staff , very nice location and great food.
9
best aspect about this hotel is the staff. very generous and always willing to help .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07