or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Private Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach Front Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin Beds Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Bathroom Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La Croissanterie Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand Plaza Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming Pool Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
362 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (362)
Sort by:
Veronica S. Couples Australia, July 3, 2012
Great stay and great staff

View and location
10
Was really nice and all staff were friendly.. Rooms were well maintained and presentation was lovely, pool was nice and the beach was right in front. I would defiantly come again
Delme L. Solo travelers South Africa, June 27, 2012
Great location and close to the beach

Close to restaurants and bars
7
Such a great location for a single traveller. Easy access to the beach and all the shops. Ideal for someone who will be spending most of their time outdoors enjoying the island
Daniel C. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
Nice Hotel in the centre of Chaweng beach

Perfect Location
6.7
I stay 2 nights at this hotel after read reviews of this Hotel. Hotel located in the centre of Chaweng beach (the most crowded beach at Samui). Perfect for shopping and nightlife, its also easy to find food around the hotel. Hotel also located straight on the beach side. Around the hotel you can also find many shop. Overall recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have stores selling good souvenirs
Cliff L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Nice hotel located right on the beach

location, nice swimming pool
9.3
great location only a 5 min walk to the main center of nightlife, but just north enough where it is not loud. has its own shopping center. a local is gym is also just a 5 min walk. swimming pool located right on the sand and very friendly staff. the rooms are avg size. had a problem with the ac unit but was fixed immediately. overall comfortable and clean.
Stephanie M. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2012
Great location, friendly staff!

Nice rooms, good breakfast included!
9
We stayed here for 8 nights at the beginning of our trip. We had booked a standard room on-line and when we got there we decided to pay extra for a bungalow room right on the beach which was lovely. Its a great location, walking distance to all the hussle and bussle of the main town but far enough out to not be noisy at night time. The staff were very friendly and helpful with every need. The breakfast was good, a good variety of food for both meat eaters & veggies.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a day trip snorkelling to koh tao is a must, 1,500b fot the full day including breakfast & lunch and transfers. the hotel can advise you on where to book.
Kylie H. Families with young children Australia, April 15, 2012
Awesome pool, lovely hotel & friendly staff

Right on the beach, gorgeous pool, easy access to shops,markets restaurants etc
10
iyara is located directly on chaweng beach. the beautiful pool has a magnificent view of the beach and bay beyond. there is a terrific and reasonably priced restaurant also with views across the beach & bay. the restaurant staff were very helpful in accommodating my children's food allergy needs. probably the only detracting point was that many guests were smoking in the restaurant. we suggested to the hotel manager on check out that stopping patrons from smoking in eating areas would be very well received. rooms nice, clean, well presented. we were upgraded to 2 cottages at no extra charge. fabulous holiday!
John P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Brilliant hotel with friendly staff

Location on the beach, close to the main high street, comfortable, good food, great staff
8.3
after 8 days of travelling around thailand and our first visit to koh sumui and a self booking to the lyara beach hotel, it was a lovely experience truning up to be greated by extremely friendly but professional staff who couldn't do more for you. the 6-days spent at the hotel was very good. the hotel rooms were extremley comfortable and big. the only critiscm we had (booked 4-rooms), the bedding was not changed during our time there unless you asked and then sometimes it still didn't happen. restaurant was excellent for breakfast but can't comment on evening use as we always went to explore other beachside restaurants. all in all out of 10 i would give it 8
Shopping Tip: I am not a shopper but for the rest of the family it was a shopping paradise.
John P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

On the beach, comfortable rooms
7.7
The hotel was extremely well positioned directly on the beach and was immediately impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. The rooms were big and comfortable but unless you asked the bedding was not changed. Very near but far enough away to avoid noise was the high street which is a shoppers paradise.
Restaurant Tip: great beach restaurants and would recommend the ark for the food, drink and night life.
Tharmaraj R. Couples Malaysia, April 11, 2012
Nice simple room.

Location.
7.7
it was a nice simple place although a little pricey ( compared to kc water villa which we stayed in earlier which was wonderfully huge & very impressive ). probably due to the very convenient location in chaweng town & walking distance to the seafood restaurants. had a wonderful dinner on the beach close to the waves on 2 consecutive nights which was a great experience and relatively reasonably priced. nice beach.
Restaurant Tip: Try the many seafood restaurants on the beach.
John M. Couples United Kingdom, April 9, 2012
Pleasant hotel

Nice beach
6
On the whole a pleasant stay. My biggest bug bear was the lack of free Internet. Having stated all around Thailand, in both cheap and expensive places, this was the only one who outsourced their Internet to a pay as you go company, and it certainly was not cheap. The staff were not as attentive as they could have been. At one point I missed a booked taxi because the receptionist who I told to give me a shout when he arrived (I was sat 10 yards away) decided to disappear without telling anyone. This resulted in a delayed organised tour. All in all though the place was relatively clean and tidy, and not particularly expensive... Although watch out as this is one of the places which advertise competitive fees for beer and food etc... And then whack in 17% for tax and service charge. I spent the first day tipping before I realised I was paying twice for service!
Nightlife Tip: Much of the old backpacking vibe to samui has now gone. The rows of bars have dissapeared and prices escalated. Depending in what you are looking for, I wouldn't recommend backpackers bother with samui any longer.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C07