or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza

90/13-16 Tambon Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe Private Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach Front Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin Beds Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior Bathroom Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La Croissanterie Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside Shop Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand Plaza Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Beach Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming Pool Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Exterior Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 78

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
327 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (327)
Sort by:
Peter D. Couples Australia, March 6, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great staff , very nice location and great food.
9
best aspect about this hotel is the staff. very generous and always willing to help .
Peter S. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Great position. Beautiful beach front.

Very clean rooms. Great service. Easy access to shopping and resturants
10
Had a very relaxed stay which is what we wanted. Thoroughly enjoyed. Would deffinately go back there.
Andrea R. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
Simply Amazing!

Location, swimming pool, rooms, breakfast, etc
9
This was the last hotel we stayed in after a month of touring south-east Asia. We wanted a bit of extra relaxation and luxury to finish our trip off and that's exactly what we got here. lovely hotel, fantastic location right on Chaweng beach, beautiful pool, rooms and all other facilities and walking distance to markets, restaurants, bars etc.
Restaurant Tip: Walk the beach at night for dining on the sand or walk the streets for many more restaurant options.
Bianca M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2012
great location

location, restaurant
8.3
the location was amazing, down the quieter end of the beach but still a good location in regards to the main street. the staff were very helpful. although some negatives were the shower split water onto the bath room floor and the room didn't have features such as a clock or iron. also the bed wasn't good but overall we enjoyed our stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Go to the Thai style food markets and restaurants and eat at Daengs cheap and nice food (the first street on the right when walking down to the main street)
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2012
Great Location

Nice Beachfront View
7.3
the location was good and happening, nearby airport, take about 15-20 minutes driving distance, within a walking distance got a lots of nice restaurant to eat and there are many foot massages around the hotel. bathroom looked old and the shower split water onto the bath room floor and the room every time we showered. buffet breakfast is included & taste was ok but they didnt change the menu, so eat the same food everyday, a bit boring. no free wifi, need to pay $$.. staff were helpful and nice..
Fiona E. Groups Australia, February 14, 2012
Great location, average rooms

Close to shopping, bars and restaurants
6.7
Close to the action of Chaweng Beach. Pool area and beachfront set up great but I wouldn't call the rooms four star. We got a deal on the rooms so I was happy enough for what we paid but I would have beeen disapponted if we paid full price. The shower had a design flaw which meant that water leaked all over the bathroom every time we showered. Buffet breakfast was great. Wifi was incredibly slow.
Craig B. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Great friendly hotel on the beach

Next to beach but away from town centre
8.7
Great location on the beach and walk able to the town with all the pubs and shops
Faunyee Y. Families with young children Thailand, January 25, 2012
Nice and relax location with beautiful beach.

The location is really good, you can walk around and find food in 5 mins walk.
7.7
It's a very relaxing hotel with good location. Surrounded by shopping area and many good restaurants. Love the beach and reasonable price of the room.
Sarah H. Groups New Zealand, January 19, 2012
Nice Clean Hotel and service with a smile

On the beach with stunning views, Clean and helpful service
8
the iyara beach hotel & plaza was very nice! clean and well looked after. room was well equipped with all you need and with lots of room! only down side i could say is that the service was very laxed but expect that anywhere. we really did enjoy ourselves here and will go back!
Daren C. Solo travelers United States of America, January 16, 2012
Hotel had its good and bad points...

Great location, good massage on the beach, big flat screen TV with 2 movie channels...a resonable value for room size.
7.3
If your looking for a hotel that is perfectly located, not too far away from all the hustle and bustle, but far enough away to get a quiet good nights rest, this place is for you. The room are a decent value and are an attractive contemporary design. The negatives are the bed mattresses are rather hard. Limited hot water for baths. There are small roaches and mosquitoes. You definitively wanna leave your door shut. No windows that open. The power on the island goes out a lot. Its happen twice since I've been here. When it does it can get claustrophobic in the rooms without the air conditioning on and no windows that open. Bring a flashlight with you. Mine came in handy more than once. The deluxe rooms are a good value
Hotel Feature Tip: Power on the island goes out a lot. Bring a small compact flashlight. I used mine more than once. Its a tropical island. Also expect frequent rain storms. They usually end as quickly as they begin, but packing an umbrella might be a good idea. Most hotels have them available to you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza SamuiIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - DeluxeIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Deluxe PrivateIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Beach FrontIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Cabana Twin BedsIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - CabanaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Superior BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - La CroissanterieIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Inside ShopIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Brand PlazaIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BeachIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Swimming PoolIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Guest RoomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - RestaurantIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - BathroomIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - ExteriorIyara Beach Hotel & Plaza Samui - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C04