Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hill Hotel

48 Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet
J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1530 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1530)
Sort by:
Anna I. Groups Macau, May 27, 2015
Very convenient hotel in Myeongdong

Close to downtown area, airport shuttle & metro. Friendly staff,
8
In the centre of Myeongdong, very good access to shopping places and resturants. Indeed, at the top of the business building that s not noisy at all. Friendly staff! Just the room is small and the carpet is a bit dirty that made us sneeze a bit sometimes. Close to the metro. And the airport shuttle bus: Myeongdong Royal hotel station (bus no. 6015) is close to the hotel too but not very easy to find the hotel at first. All I have to do is just turn on my GPS n follow the blue dot, then u will find the hotel in 5mins walk. Excellent stay for people who want to go shopping and explore Seoul.
Elke L. Couples Canada, May 26, 2015
Clean and best location!!

Location, service and clean
8.3
Shiela O. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
nice hotel

centrally located.clean.good staff.
9.3
Very good. We'll be back soon.
Sam V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2015
Great location, friendly staffs, and good value.

Great location, friendly staffs, and good value.
8.3
I stayed here 4 nights. Hotel was easy to get from Incheon airport via airport bus 6015 at exit 12 buy ticket at ticket booth or pay 10,000 korean won in cash when getting on the bus and then get off at Royal Hotel bus stop which is in front of KEB building walk 3 minutes to Jhill hotel. To get back to airport, go to same place you got off the bus and wait for bus 6015 to come then get on it and pay the driver 10,000 korean won in cash or about $10 USD. Hotel entrance is next to Samsung fashion store. There is a man sitting at front desk as you enter, you need to take the lift up to 13th floor for check in. Checking was quick with Agoda voucher. I was handed the key in less than 1 minute and explained the breakfast time and how to access wifi from the room. The room is small. My room has no window, bathroom was good size and clean. Room has safe box, TV, coffee maker, and AC. The remote control works for TV, AC, and lights all in one, very nice. Breakfast start at 7am to 9am at 13th floor next to the lobby. Breakfast was pretty good I like it they change some items around everyday. The location is the key for this hotel. I am glad I stayed here. It was easy to get to all the tourist hot spots by foot. I walked to Namdaenum market & gate, city hall, royal palace, etc.. it saved me time and money. You're right at the heart of myeongdong the moment you stepped out of this hotel front door. Many currency exchange nearby as well better rate than at airport. The man at the front door will welcome you as you enter and tell you to have good time as you leave every time. I like this hotel great value, great location and friendly staffs. I will stay here again.
Amanda L. Families with older children Singapore, May 14, 2015
Good Location, Great Stay

Situated right in the middle of Myeong Dong, near 2 train stations and the rooms were clean
8.3
This is my 2nd time staying at J Hi Hotel as I love it's central location. It's convenient to get to Seoul station to catch the KTX elsewhere as well. Will stay again in future.
Eileen O. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Definitely value for money & great location

Great location, value for money and good hospitality
8
Jancy K. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Poor staff feedback

Location, near to subway, safety as there is cctv in the lift and guard
7
Poor customer feedback when queries by customers. Overall average hotel
Minh N. Couples Vietnam, April 19, 2015
Good

Location, staff, clean
9.3
I had a good time at J Hill Hotel and I will stay at this hotel if I come back to Korea
Wen H. Couples Singapore, April 18, 2015
Stay at J Hill

Location, clean and value-for-money
8
Location for this hotel is unbeatable. Right smack in the middle of Myeongdong's main street, the hotel has easy access to food and shopping. It is also near Myeongdong and Euljiro-1-ga metro stations.
Reni N. Families with older children Indonesia, April 17, 2015
Nice hotel, very good location, clean, nice staff

Location, location, clean
9.7
Very nice stay, clean room, excellent location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Hill Hotel SeoulJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - J Hill Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A02