Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hill Hotel

48 Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet
J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (351)
Sort by:
Lo M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2015
good location at 明洞

good location especially convenience to buy cosmetic things
8
taxi driver hard to find the hotel location
Kraig H. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2015
Excellent location, great value for money!

Location, friendliness of staff, excellent value
8.3
Great! I would recommend it.
Ngan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 22, 2015
Good location with acceptable price

Location Location Location
8.7
If you are searching for a hotel around USD100 per night, J Hill is one of the best choice. It locates in the centre of myeongdong area, surrounding by hundreds of shops, stalls and restaurants. Their lobby is in the 13/F of a commerical building. However, I am not fancy about their soft bed ( I prefer hard one). Not enough towel, just one big one for each person. Their front desk staff are extremely friendly and helpful with good english sometimes Mandarin.
Akarawit A. Solo travelers Thailand, March 15, 2015
Hotel at the center of shopping area.

Location, Staff, overall smell
6.7
Situate in the heart of Myeongdong, this hotel has a good location but you still need a little walk to reach subway station. Staffs are nice & friendly. Some rooms have no window (my room was one of that) and non-smoking room smell like smoking one. The floor carpet is dirty.
Nuengnapa S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2014
good location

good location clean and comfortable
8.3
comfortable for shopping in myeongdong street .
Janet T. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2014
Enjoyable stay at J-Hill Hotel

Location is fantastic, staff were fluent in English and were friendly and helpful, room was clean
9
It was enjoyable and comfortable. I will definitely stay at J-hill hotel again
Yee C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2014
Good location

Location, comfortable
8
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
Convenient location

Near Myeondong and Eujiro stations; located at Myeondong shopping centre
8
Location is good, but the room is quite hot as the air-conditioning always switch to heater mode and need to call to front desk for setting the air conditioning every night.
Leung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
My 2nd time to stay here

Convenient, Clean and Breakfast Available
8
This is my 2nd time to stay here when travelling to Seoul. Will definitely choose here again!
Kelly C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Feels like Home (Comfy), Excellent Location

1. Location (only that not easy to find). 2. Comfortable Room (Double room with window, 10th floor). 3. Good room service.
9
I'm very happy with my stay at J Hill Hotel as the room I stayed in ( Double room with window) is very comfortable and I felt secured staying alone there.. Though some people commented the room is small, the size is just nice for me as a solo traveller. The location is excellent as it is in the midst of MyeongDong shopping district and within 5 mins walk to Myeongdong Subway station but it was rather hard to find it as the hotel entrance is not so prominent and very small. There are lots of shops, cafes, restaurants surrounding the hotel. I will for sure return to this hotel in my next Seoul visit and recommend to travellers to experience your stay here. Excellent!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - J Hill Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02