My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hill Hotel

48 Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Lobby J Hill Hotel Seoul - Laundry room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Balcony/Terrace J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Family Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Triple (1 Double Bed  1 Single Bed) J Hill Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double Bed J Hill Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin J Hill Hotel Seoul - Standard Double(No window)
J Hill Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin(No window) J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (151)
Sort by:
Catherine C. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Great stay and good location

The hotel is centrally located. Upon stepping out of the hotel, you can start shopping already. It has 2 MRT stations near the hotel. Hotel is very clean and good breakfast.
7
It was a very pleasurable stay since everything is so conveniently near the hotel. Even the tourist information center is right infront of the hotel. There are numerous korean restaurants near the hotel. I feel very safe staying in this hotel. Breakfast choices are good.
Khoon C. Families with older children Singapore, February 3, 2014
pleasant and comfortable

accessible to shopping, eating and train stations.
6.3
satisfactory. The room was a bit small. Not enough hangers for clothes and towels.
Ruby A. Families with older children Philippines, January 5, 2014
comfortable, enjoyable

great location, good value for money, clean rooms with wi fi
8.3
we are satisfied with our stay. Staff are friendly, Small rooms but they are clean, very good location, in the middle of shopping district.Many restaurants around the hotel, near Myeongdong Cathedral and we are able to go to mass on sunday.
Wee L. Families with older children Singapore, December 8, 2013
Centrally located. Clean room

Location. Location. Location
8
It was great 3N staying at J Hill. Although the room is relatively small for 4 pax, room is kept clean. Breakfast buffet is great for the package rate we are paying. No doubt, centrally located at one of Myeong-Dong's streets made our shopping experiences more enjoyable.
Beatriz P. Families with older children Philippines, November 26, 2013
only good thing about this hotel is the location

location in the shopping area
6.3
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. Buffet breakfast should be improved as most of the choices was tasteless.
Jan C. Families with older children Philippines, October 30, 2013
at the heart of myeongdong shopping area

location, free breakfast, free wi-fi
9.3
location was just perfect! Shopping and restaurants are just downstairs. 3 mins walk to green line train as well as airport bus. Free wi-fi has good connection. Breakfast selection was adequate considering the rate we paid. We will definitely book here again on our next trip back to Seoul.
Kee H. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
compact family room, too small for 4 persons

fast check in and out, center of shopping area, Good food just around the corner.
6.7
Evelyn R. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2013
great location

location clean room
7
the place is centrally located to shopping, you just go down and viola...worth the money i paid
Nazihah M. Families with older children Singapore, September 19, 2013
Great stay near with Myeongdong shopping street

Comfortable bed, large room, fast internet & great breakfast
10
Fanstaic!! we will come back again!! Love the area, is at Myeongdong shopping street. and lots of street food.
Puiying C. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 19, 2013
great location

hotel staffs are very nice and helpful, very calen and great location for shopping
9
highly recommanded. great location for shopping where located in the centre of shopping area. me and my sister can take some rest while the shopping. it is not too difficult to find the hotel after get off from the metro (around 3-5mins). hotel staffs are so friendly and helpful to answer our questions. the room we stayed was no window but in a very decent size and it is very clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Business CenterJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - LobbyJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Laundry roomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Balcony/TerraceJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Family Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Triple (1 Double Bed  1 Single Bed) J Hill Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Double BedJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Deluxe Twin J Hill Hotel Seoul - Standard Double(No window)J Hill Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin(No window)J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Hill Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C07