Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hill Hotel

48 Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
319 reviews

682 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (319)
Sort by:
Marie A. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
In the heart of Myeondong shopping area

Location, breakfast, cleanliness
8
If you opt to shop in Myeongdong this is the perfect hotel for you. JHill is also near at the airport bus stop, less than 5 mins walk.
Report this review
Christopher G. Groups Australia, November 4, 2015
It was aamazing

Location, nice cleaning staff, pleasant buffet breakfast
8.7
The location was great. Initially difficult to find hotel, but set in great location and no noise can be heard from the busy street stalls. Staff were friendly and really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Rooms are slightly small but always well cleaned.
Report this review
Anna I. Groups Macau, May 27, 2015
Very convenient hotel in Myeongdong

Close to downtown area, airport shuttle & metro. Friendly staff,
8
In the centre of Myeongdong, very good access to shopping places and resturants. Indeed, at the top of the business building that s not noisy at all. Friendly staff! Just the room is small and the carpet is a bit dirty that made us sneeze a bit sometimes. Close to the metro. And the airport shuttle bus: Myeongdong Royal hotel station (bus no. 6015) is close to the hotel too but not very easy to find the hotel at first. All I have to do is just turn on my GPS n follow the blue dot, then u will find the hotel in 5mins walk. Excellent stay for people who want to go shopping and explore Seoul.
Report this review
Eileen O. Groups Singapore, May 3, 2015
Definitely value for money & great location

Great location, value for money and good hospitality
8
Report this review
Sharon M. Groups Singapore, April 17, 2015
Location

Location good
7.7
It is on the main myeondong shopping street. Rather hard to find at first, but once you know, it will be very easy. Good for solo travelers for girls. Safe. room is good enough for a 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Sylvia C. Groups Hong Kong, February 24, 2015
Great Location & Reasonable Price

Near MTR Station, Many Various Restaurants & Cafe are Nearby Hotel, Central of the Shopping point
7.3
Report this review
Camille P. Groups Philippines, January 20, 2015
Awesome Location!

Location, Affordability and did I say Location?
8.7
It was pleasant until the reception started asking us to pay for the lost key card. I've never experienced this is any hotels I've stayed at. But I'd have to say, it's probably one of the best located hotels if you like shopping, night life and food tripping!
Report this review
Ho W. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2014
Good location, clean rooms

Location location location
8.3
Everything is ok except very short breakfast time 7am to 9am for 2 hours only. The air con a bit not user friendly. The location is superb in the middle of myeongdong street. The room is clean but avoid taking the room without windows as it was a bit stuffy.
Report this review
Tay T. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
J Hill Hotel is in one of the best location.

Location, shopping and food.
8
Our stay was a bit too short after our group tour. Will stay in this hotel if I come back to Seoul.
Report this review
Li H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Great location but...

location, service and the staff at the ground floor
8
The location is great but there is something wrong with the air-con. The hotel told us that it's switched to heater mode but in fact, there was no hot or cold air coming out!!! The front desk was fast enough to help us reset the system, but unfortunately the air con was dead again at SEVEN AM in the morning! It was so suffocating! But it was the best alarm clock to wake me up for the breakfast that end pretty early at 9am everyday. Hope they can extend it to a later time...
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1587 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Hill Hotel SeoulJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Business CenterJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01