or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hill Hotel

48 Myeongdong-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and Beverages J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Facilities J Hill Hotel Seoul - Buffet
J Hill Hotel Seoul - Reception J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest Room J Hill Hotel Seoul - Exterior J Hill Hotel Seoul - Bathroom J Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 88
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1436 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1436)
Sort by:
Kornwalai C. Couples Thailand, November 17, 2014
Location very good

Location, service, near transportation
9.7
Everything is OK
Antonio M. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2014
Great location

Location, staff helpful and professional.
8.3
Good
Jindun C. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Hotel J Hill

Convenient location and friendly staff
8.7
Tay T. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2014
J Hill Hotel is in one of the best location.

Location, shopping and food.
8
Our stay was a bit too short after our group tour. Will stay in this hotel if I come back to Seoul.
Man L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 11, 2014
Convenient location

Near Myeondong and Eujiro stations; located at Myeondong shopping centre
8
Location is good, but the room is quite hot as the air-conditioning always switch to heater mode and need to call to front desk for setting the air conditioning every night.
Leung P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2014
My 2nd time to stay here

Convenient, Clean and Breakfast Available
8
This is my 2nd time to stay here when travelling to Seoul. Will definitely choose here again!
Li H. Groups Singapore, November 9, 2014
Great location but...

location, service and the staff at the ground floor
8
The location is great but there is something wrong with the air-con. The hotel told us that it's switched to heater mode but in fact, there was no hot or cold air coming out!!! The front desk was fast enough to help us reset the system, but unfortunately the air con was dead again at SEVEN AM in the morning! It was so suffocating! But it was the best alarm clock to wake me up for the breakfast that end pretty early at 9am everyday. Hope they can extend it to a later time...
Kelly C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Feels like Home (Comfy), Excellent Location

1. Location (only that not easy to find). 2. Comfortable Room (Double room with window, 10th floor). 3. Good room service.
9
I'm very happy with my stay at J Hill Hotel as the room I stayed in ( Double room with window) is very comfortable and I felt secured staying alone there.. Though some people commented the room is small, the size is just nice for me as a solo traveller. The location is excellent as it is in the midst of MyeongDong shopping district and within 5 mins walk to Myeongdong Subway station but it was rather hard to find it as the hotel entrance is not so prominent and very small. There are lots of shops, cafes, restaurants surrounding the hotel. I will for sure return to this hotel in my next Seoul visit and recommend to travellers to experience your stay here. Excellent!!
Ka L. Solo travelers China, November 8, 2014
Great location

Close to 2 metro lines, Myeongdong Cathedral etc
7.7
Satisfactory
Ka L. Solo travelers China, November 4, 2014
Great location

Close to two M line stations with lots of restaurants around.
8
Satisfactory

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Hill Hotel SeoulJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Food and BeveragesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BuffetJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ReceptionJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - ExteriorJ Hill Hotel Seoul - BathroomJ Hill Hotel Seoul - Business Center

Customer Reviews - J Hill Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02