Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hotel Johor Bahru

89, Jalan Sutera Tanjung 8/3, Skudai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
429 reviews

416 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (429)
Sort by:
Yuen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2016
Unpleasant Stay

Strategic location to shopping mall & food
5.3
Very small room where not really can fit in >1 guest and with unpleasant smell once stepped into the room like cockroach mixed cigarette smell, can locate some ants from the bathroom & entrance always. Air-con not function well, Totally not a comfort stay for a night.
Report this review
Mei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Homely motel hotel

Quiet, small motel but comfortable, private car space for guest.
7
I was supposed to book single room, just for one night stay, but, I prefer window room, so I upgaded to deluxe.... Much more better, just RM 20 extra if you book from Agoda.com. Everything seems alright. No complain with this good value price in this location. Very clean.
Report this review
Mashita Z. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
More than i expected.

Comfortable Affordable Nicely do up Lobby
9.7
Firstly it was a rare chance for me to get hold of this hotel as it's always fully booked. I managed to get hold of a booking. The ambiance for the hotel is so stylish together with the accessories they do up at the hotel lobby. The room itself is deco up nicely together with the toilet. Overall no regrets! Good Job J Hotel...
Report this review
Jollis T. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2016
Good location

location..food outlets around
8
Report this review
Sook C. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Opinions on j hotel

Price, location, clean
7.7
Good. Our group of 11 people enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Berriere Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 3, 2016
very nice, clean..

staff very nice, very clean, nice journey
9.7
Report this review
Kok Y. Groups Malaysia, December 31, 2015
J Hotel Johor Bahru Review

Clean, staff is nice, room is comfortable.
7.7
Report this review
Elisabeth S. Groups Indonesia, December 29, 2015
good location and average

good location, average, near mall
6
It was nice, good location but difficult to find public transport.
Report this review
Hong S. Families with older children Singapore, December 18, 2015
excellent

near to many eatery
8.7
Great
Report this review
Lynish T. Families with young children Malaysia, December 18, 2015
Value in money, best location & unique design.

Value in money, best location & unique design.
8.7
Value in money, best location & unique design.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 416 reviews Next page
J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor BahruJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - ExteriorJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - DesignJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - DesignJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - DesignJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01