My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Hotel Johor Bahru

89, Jalan Sutera Tanjung 8/3, Skudai, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 81300 (Show on map)

Book now!

J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Single Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Twin Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mini Boutique Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mini Boutique Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Boutique Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Family Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby
Hotel Area: Skudai Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
315 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (315)
Sort by:
Chun L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 8, 2014
Locations & food

Locations, food & clean rooms
8
All in all, a good hotel for business traveller. Rooms are well maintain, only thing is the corridor has smoking smell.
Eliza C. Couples Malaysia, April 7, 2014
very comfortable and satisfied

very comfortable and satisfied
10
Cheng S. Families with young children Singapore, March 23, 2014
hotel close to good food and shopping

near to good restaurants, near to sultera mall, neat to drink joints
7.7
The high speed Internet is good. Close to numerous food joints within walking distance. You will be spoilt for choice. Close proximity to other major shopping in jb such as the Tebrau city etc. Roads can be crowded during weekends at night.
Joshua O. Couples Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Cozy boutique hotel with friendly staffs

Friendly staff, chic outlook, close to Sutera Mall and restaurants
8.7
Chong H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
Nice design and comfy room

nice design, good location, easy to get food.
8
Excellent stay at this hotel as the room is very comfortable.
Chang P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
Excellent to stay for couple of days.

The interior decor, friendly staff, walking distance to sutera mall.
7.7
Not much time to search around, for sure will be back!
Jiawei Z. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Unique little boutique hotel

Convenient, Unique design, Great bathroom
8
Loved my stay at J hotel, it was exceptional for it value. The deco is very chic and the bathroom was very well equipped. Location wise, it's about 20mins to Lego land and 15mins to JB Sentral train station. I would definitely stay here again if I'm back in Johor Bahru- great stay.
Choon S. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Nice and beautiful hotel

Nice design, fast check in/ check out, wifi quite fast
9
Basically, it's a nice and beautiful hotel, worth for money, got lots of restaurant, shop and shopping center surrounding. only the room look little bit old, air con not cold, toilet too small and lift is smelly, but i'll definitely come again next time.
Syarifah N. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2014
Comfortable hotel and strategic location

Design, Location and Affordability
8.3
I can say that the exterior and interior of J Hotel is very interesting and impressive. The room that I stayed was spacious enough for a solo traveler or even a couple. I find the hotel very clean and tidy. The bathroom in the hotel was spacious and clean as well. However I find it quite far from town. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like to visit JPO or stay on the Skudai part of town.
Lim H. Families with young children Singapore, February 3, 2014
enjoyable short stay

location, price, clean
7.7
It was a pleasant surprise. Comfortable stay with nice restaurants around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor BahruJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Single RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Superior RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Twin RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Design Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mini Boutique RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Mini Boutique Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Boutique Room J Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Family RoomJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - LobbyJ Hotel Johor Bahru Johor Bahru - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3A02