Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Boon C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
feel like home

location, room feature
9
i have everything i need or i want in this hotel. the room are huge (yes, you're in hong kong). i went to my friend's house in hong kong and i would say this room could be as large as their home. the location are great. restaurant, mrt, shopping mall are just within minutes walk.
Leah F. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Practical, Stylish, Centrally located

Media connection for Ipod, Internet, Location
5
Good location for a long weekend, close to key shopping locations and attractions, free hot and cold beverages all day provided by hotel in lounge.
Jj J. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 15, 2013
Pleasant, artsy, clean

Design, classy, comfy
9.7
Damien T. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2013
As boutique as they come

Location, location, location
9
Everything you have come to expect of a boutique hotel in HK. The lobby and room decor comes with the typical quaint design elements. We stayed in a standard room which is typically small of any HK hotel room but the layout and little touches renders a spacious feel to it. The location is key as it's only a 5 minutes walk to Causeway Bay MTR station with popular retail spots (e.g. Sogo, Times Square) 'around the corner'. If shopping is your thing, you can't go wrong.
Jimmy P. Families with older children Australia, January 30, 2013
Great Hotel and excellent service!

great location in causeway bay! very close to mtr
8.7
we travelled there with 7 people. with different bookings, we requested to be on the same floor which they were happy to accommodate. so in the end we had one whole floor to ourselves. rooms are a bit small, but was good enough, with everything we needed. staff were very friendly and happy to help. the breakfast was good. the hotel also had free drinks (non alcoholic) all day. very close to the mtr and shopping areas in causeway bay.
Lois K. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Lovely homely hotel with a great location!

Comfortable, quiet and good breakfast
9.3
I stayed here for business. I got a warm welcome and the staff were always on hand to help me with finding taxi's etc. The breakfast was simple but great and the rooms had a really homely, comfortable feel. I would certainly return and would recommend it to friends!
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Taiwanese restaurant opposite the hotel!
Wai L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice boutique hotel in a great location

Its close proximity to everything - MTR station, food, shopping, you name it!!
7.3
The J Plus Boutique hotel is an excellent choice if you have to be in the centre of where the action is due to its proximity to the MTR station, little restaurants offering local food like wantan noodles, congee and soya bean curd/milk, as well as excellent fine dining places like The Drawing Room (which is actually on the 1st floor of the hotel!)and Lawry's, a short 5 minute walk away. And then there's the shopping - Sogo and Times Square are a stone's throw away. The staff are helpful and friendly. The only negative points are:- 1) The shower in our suite (1703)spews hot and cold (literally) so that you can either be scalded or frozen in a second as you are showering when the water suddenly turns very hot or very cold, no matter how you adjust it at the beginning. 2) Also the pillows are too soft (for me anyway) and when I asked for 3 firmer pillows, I was told they could not let me have 3 as they did not have that many in stock (!!!), and we ended up with just one. Even then, it was not firm enough. We ended up rolling up our bath towels as a neck support under the pillows. 3) The mattress in the bedroom is not firm enough, and when one person turns in bed, the other person can feel the movement. I understand some people like soft pillows and mattresses so the last 2 points may not necessarily be negative points. Oh, and I didn't get to sample their famous cheesecake which I understand is served daily during teatime, even though we made it a point to return to the hotel twice.....I guess others beat us to it :-(
Carollyn C. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2013
Cute and Hip

excellent hotel interior, room was spacious
9
I only have good things to write about J Plus Boutique Hotel. From the moment i stepped inside the hotel lobby, I loved it instantly. It felt so homey especially with the friendly and very efficient staff that helped us. All our requests like early check in and late check out were accommodated. The reception area was unlike any other hotels I've stayed in and the lobby was decorated with different chairs and stools for waiting or you can also use them when you come down for breakfast. The suite was spacious, beautifully designed and very modern. It had everything you need-microwave, refrigerator, plates and pans, utensils. You can opt to cook in if you want. Wi-fi signal in the room was great too. We will definitely book this hotel again.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung is just across the hotel
Damian T. Solo travelers Australia, January 27, 2013
Great boutique hotel great rooms and service

Excellent room
9
J Boutique was outstanding. Excellent room and great staff. Couldn't speak more highly of my stay
Kian C. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Love this hotel!

Good location and BIG rooms
7
1. Great location - just stone throw away from Causeway Bay Exit F1. 2. BIG rooms for the reasonable price tag. Go for Flat 3 if you have kids and they would go crazy with that size. 3. More like a service apartment than a hotel. 4. A bit old, but all the necessities are still very usable and functioning as it should be. 5. Staffs are really friendly. 6. Still using traditional keys, so a bit annoying with the door opening. 7. Don't expect too much from the included breakfast and there are limited choices and seats as well. 8. Front door is small, so a bit hard to find this hotel (it is located just beside the traffic light)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06