Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
867 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (867)
Sort by:
Ely S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
sweet and warm hotel

good design and very homely
8.7
very good stay, and staff is very good and well trained, great location .
Restaurant Tip: try xiaolongbao at dintaifung restaurant at the opposite of J. great taste and unique
Wan H. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Such a disappointment

Great location and excellent service
5
The experience was a total disappointment. Room was old and dark and damp. I don't know if it's a very old hotel but the interior was very outdated. Bathroom was a nightmare. Taps were impossible to turn on when hands were in lather so I had to leave the tap on the whole time when washing my face and hands. Temperature of water was very hard to get right when showering. Everything was a bit rusty. The worst were the towels. They were damp and had the typical Hong Kong mouldy smell! I had never experienced that in any other hotel and it totally disgusted me. I have to be fair though. Location was great. Only 3 min walk to Sogo and Times Square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good service. But I'll never go back.
Andrea C. Couples Australia, November 30, 2012
Good location

Location. Great boutique hotel. Good to have food and beverage in the lobby all day.
8
Overall good experience at the hotel however was surprised that the linen and towels were quite old and worn for the quality and style of hotel. Bed sheet had holes in it on the first night! Other than that room was comfortable, good size, nice bathroom and good to have basic kitchen facilities. Good food for continental breakfast and nice afternoon tea. Din Tai Fung was directly opposite the hotel - great place for lunch.
Johnny S. Couples Indonesia, November 29, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel in prime location

location , beautiful large room.
9
Stayed 2 nights at J Plus Suite Room, a wonderful little apartment at the heart of causeway bay. Close to almost everyhing, shopping, dining, etc. Rooms are the largest we have stayed in Hong Kong, and beautiful interior designed by philipe starck. At hotel lobby, there are free refreshment, snacks, drinks, and coffe / tea all day, which is a big bonus. No other hotel in Hong Kong will provide this. J Plus certainly goes to the top of our list of few hotel to stay while in Hong Kong.
Miguel Q. Couples Macau, November 25, 2012
Great place!

Design, room size
8.3
The hotel was petit but very clever how spaces are used and divided. All together very comfortable, stylish. The location is ok.
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Small studio room hotel, neat and modern but basic

Nice lobby for good coffee and continental breakfast
7
Very small bijou hotel, comfortable and in the heart of Wanchai. Friendly staff. Limited facilities but has WIFI.
Restaurant Tip: The associated restaurant, The Drawing Room (next door),is very popular and you will need to book in advance for dinner.
Min F. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of Causewaybay

Location
7.7
Loved the location of the hotel where room sizes were ample and other reviewers were very accurate in general. Key issue with the A/C right above the bed where it is indeed uncomfortable to sleep under. Getting cabs can be challenging, but it is a short walk to the Regal where there are ample taxis waiting. Shall repeat stay if am visiting again but hope the A/C could be fixed.
Kwauk A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Room is well equipped
8.7
Front desk staff is generally cold and distant. Upon return in the evening, they do not look up or greet guest. Housekeeping staff is alot more friendly and warm when greeting guest in public area.
Stanley N. Couples Canada, November 17, 2012
Free Suite upgrade

Love the complimentary afternoon tea and evening wine tasting
8.3
we love the free upgraded suite, good size and nicely decorated. the only thing we were not too happy was unable to book the restaurant in the hotel because it was full. other than that, we are pretty satisfied with the hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel wasn't easy to find, better take the cap and mentioned Regal Hotel which was right across the street.
Anna R. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great location with great service

location, free refreshments and snacks
8.3
My mother and I stayed at the J Plus Boutique Hotel and we both decided that we would come back and stay there again. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the MTR and a few steps away from department stores, restaurants and flea markets. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The free breakfast, snacks and refreshments including wine, orange juice and soda were such a bonus! The room was quite spacious too for HK standards. Although we didn't get to use it, being a guest at the hotel allows you access to some members only bars/clubs.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung where you can get the best Xiao Long Bao is right across. Subway is right beside in case you wanted something light.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08