Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1064 reviews

664 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1064)
Sort by:
Mong C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 1, 2013
satisying

good location, affordable, privacy
7
I enjoyed my stay and would love to be back. Room size was just nice for my family. My son truly enjoyed the little space he has, running around. Bed was only queen size though I would prefer it to be king. The 3 of us would have a bigger and more comfortable sleep.
Report this review
Shan N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Centrally located hotel with comfortable room

Large size, great location and no-frills
8.3
Overall a good stay due to the large size, unlikely many similarly priced HK in the close proximity. It has separate dinning area and small kitchenette for guest convenience.
Report this review
Yi C. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2013
convenient location

easy access to public transport and shopping area
7
Report this review
Jeffery T. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2013
Very good

Good staff near shopping district nice room
7.7
Very good staff all are very friendly near the shopping district and is only 10 mins walk also near the mtr station which going anywhere is easy and near
Report this review
Neven M. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
very good

location comfort staff
7.7
very good very good very good very good very good very good very good
Report this review
Varunee A. Couples Thailand, July 26, 2013
Fair hotel

Location , convenience and clean
8
Good and comfort hotel . The location s very good for shopping and sightseeing. The hotel breakfast s excellent and very vairitires of foods.
Report this review
Iok I. Families with young children Macau, July 25, 2013
crowed

provaide baby bathtub and baby cot
8.3
for those who is the first time to visit HK, it is not easy to find as the lobby entrance is not so obvious.
Report this review
Geraldine L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 24, 2013
Condition of hotel and room as expected.

Room condition reasonably good, reliable internet and good location.
8.3
Everything was up to par except for the shower, shower door does not close properly, typical of a lot of poor quality glass structures in this part of the world. I had to extend my stay so was moved to a suite for the last night, the condition of the suite is very good, but cannot be classified as luxurious, still comes with a shower with no long bath.
Report this review
Tatiana B. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
Very good value for money, great design.

Location, design, room amnesties
8.7
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay, the main downside was there wasn't enough light in the room or I couldn't get some lights working.
Report this review
Winnie Y. Business travelers Canada, July 21, 2013
Nice Boutique Hotel

location, friendly staff, 24hrs lobby mini bar
8
It was a nice stay as usual and makes me feel like home.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 664 reviews Next page
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02