My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Xiaohu Z. Couples China, August 22, 2012
Small one but with good service

convenient location, free beverage and cakes
7.7
quite convenient to subway, Sogo, Times square. Not easy to be located by taxi.
Wahjuni S. Groups Indonesia, August 19, 2012
3G : Great sevices, Great room, Great location

Sapcious room
9.7
i've been to hong kong several times. but this is my first time staying at j plus boutique hotel. it's quite hard to find this hotel because it doesn't look like a hotel from outside and there is no big sign board of the name of the hotel. but it's no big deal. i had a great time staying here. upon checking in my room got upgraded. terrific! i got a suite room. the room is spacious, well decorated and clean. there is a michellin taiwanese restaurant, din tai fung, across this hotel. it serves great food. time square shopping center is within walking distance. in short i may say, i've made the right choice for choosing this hotel.
Howard J. Business travelers United States of America, August 19, 2012
Great hotel

good location
7.7
everything was great...just wished the gym was a bit bigger
Howard J. Business travelers United States of America, August 18, 2012
Great hotel

complimentary drinks, philip stark design
7.7
Wish the gym was a little bigger because i like to exercise a bit on business trips. Everything else was great.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the pressroom or sushi shin.
Johannes N. Couples Austria, August 16, 2012
new name, new owner

free wifi, free lobby cafe
8.7
The days when a few Philippe Starck chairs scattered in the lobby were enough to hype a hotel as a designer hotel are fortunately over, and that leaves the question what is still exciting about this hotel. It still features a free lobby cafe where you can get breakfast, a coffee and a cake in the afternoon or a glass of wine in the evening for free, however the Perrier is gone and replaced with local plastic bottled drinking water. Free wifi throughout the hotel and the rooms are still very nice, so is the staff.
Hathai B. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2012
Great location, near shopping area and foods

Location
8
This hotel has excellent location. It situates among many local restaurants. You can find lot of good foods and desserts around the hotel. It is also close to Causewaybay MRT station, only 5 minutes walk. You can walk to TimesSquare, Sogo Department store, or Hysan Place(new shopping mall)within a few minutes. For the hotel, the room is quite spacious compared to HongKong standard.
Sairoong M. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
a chic place on great location

helpful staffs, peaceful in the middle of busy shopping area
7.7
though we spent only 3 days in Hong Kong this time, staying in this chic and peaceful hotel made this short trip a moment to remember. The room is well equipped and clean. The staffs are very helpful. And the hotel's great location is next door to a great Siew Long Pao place.
Timoty K. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice service and good location.

Location and service
10
Well decorated hotel with excellent service. The room is relatively big for Hong Kong's hotel standard. My shower experience is not that great though, the shower goes from either extreme cold or burning hot. Overall, the location is the biggest draw for this hotel. The Causeway MTR is just 5 min walk away and happening shopping centres such as the Times Square is a walking distance away.
Kok S. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great Location
7.7
hotel is located at the central of causeway bay area where major shopping malls in the district are within walking distance. public transports like mtr. tramp and buses are nearby. being next to the main road means getting a taxi is easy. room size is adequate.
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Great location in Causeway Bay
8.7
this is the second time we stayed at j plus. still very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. breakfast was adequate. we tried one afternoon tea and the cake was nice. j plus is not a typical hotel, it's more like a home away from home, the only thing i don't think is it's a bit dark in the room - not much natural light and the lightings are not sufficient. however, the location of j plus is very good - close to mtr, shops, restaurants etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01