My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Henry N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
Small hotel. Location is great

Location is in the centre of shopping district
8
Been to this hotel before. As expected, not a very big hotel but the location is great in the centre of causeway bay. The room come with continental breakfast which is a great plus.
Rusdy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Lovely and Minimalize hotel

Great Location
9.3
this is a very nice hotel, cleaned. the service is very good - when i arrived, they upgraded my room type for free since it was not available. great location - close to mtr, time square and sogo in causeway bay and close to one of the most famous dessert in hong kong - lucky dessert. the breakfast was so simple (only breads and fruits)
Winnie W. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel with Great Location

Fully equipped room and complimentary breakfast & drinks
8
A pleasant surprise staying at this boutique styled hotel. The room is like a mini apartment with adequate amenities and a little kitchenette which comes in handy. The room has a cool but yet cosy & relaxing touch. The overall size of the room is not big but other free benefits complimented everything else. It was a satisfactory experience in all.
Teresa V. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel...

Look was contemporary but the feel was homey
9.3
Location was good. Place was lovely. I will go back to J Pllus, for sure.
Yvonne L. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Tiny but nice hotel

Good location and fair price
7
I like the room, it was tiny but equipped. Yet, a few things to comment 1) the coffee table/ small chair were really small that we could hardly put all our stuffs there 2) the breakfast is reli continental with just bread 3) the housekeeper opened our window and did not close it, and it was reli hot after we turned on the air-con for a period still 4) the key was rather difficult to lock and unlock Btw, I like the design of the room and the free bar and tea sessions.
May H. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
This location cannot be better

This is a small boutique hotel which is like one's own apartment, felt very much at home and the staff are friendly and professional.
8.7
The best restaurants in Hong Kong are a few metres away from this hotel, from the best Italian food in the Drawing Room on the 2nd floor to the most famous dimsum restaurant across the road. The area of the hotel is very busy but noise is filtered out with rooms on the higher floors. The bathroom lights are rather dim but beds are very comfortable, with good room sizes. Really felt at home and enjoyed my stay here!
Kit W. Groups Singapore, July 29, 2012
Great location

Decent size rooms
8.3
Enjoyable stay with complementary simple western breakfast.
Shopping Tip: Great location within walking distance to shopping and dinning at Causeway Bay.
Louise G. Groups United Kingdom, July 29, 2012
Perfect place to stay

Concierge service, room design
9.3
I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Hong Kong. The concierge was incredibly helpful, responsive and professional with suggestions for places to go, making bookings at spas and restaurants, and making us feel welcome at all times. The room was small (as are most in Hong Kong), but the design and layout was stylish and clever, making it a relaxing oasis. Causeway Bay is a convenient location for shopping and eating in itself, and is close by MTR or taxi to Central.
Adelyn T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2012
Excellent location, excellent service

Located in the heart of HK's shopping district, TimesSq. Many club/pub/ktv options in the vicinity
7
the hotel is well-located on the fringe of causeway bay near sogo and times square. food and shopping options aplenty just a hop, skip and throw away from the hotel. hotel room is generally clean, though windows are dusty (don't pull up the blinds). hotel offers a good selection of international television channels. only issue i had was with the showers, the water had only two temperatures, cold and hot, nothing in between.
Nightlife Tip: Do check out buildings like circle tower if you are a pub crawler, pub crawl through floors of pubs within the same building.
Akarawut T. Business travelers Thailand, July 28, 2012
nice decoration, and nice room

Classic style room and clean
6.7
Classic style room and clean Close to shopping area and MTR station
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to shopping area and MTR station. lot of restaurant around the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04