My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Peter J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Very nice, very small hotel

Furnishings, room size, breakfast
7.7
Very clean, well furnished hotel with nice rooms. Smaller than I expected, though I probably should have given it's a boutique. The room is great, but there isn't much more to the hotel besides that and the lobby. Breakfast buffet was good, and the wine in the lobby was great in the evenings. Good location with a lot of shopping in the Causeway Bay area and close to the racetrack.
Fabian M. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 13, 2012
Exceptional boutique hotel

very stylish (if you like it tasteful but a little bit extravagant)
8
The hotel in the middle of Causeway Bay (close to Sogo) was quite perfect, very polite staff, clean, very elegant and design-loving interior. I was positively surprized. For those who plan to stay in the room for the whole day (which is what you should not do anyways), the only negative aspect I may possibly find is that it's a little bit dark in there.
Wilson L. Families with older children July 9, 2012
cozy with great location

room
8
My family and I loved J plus Boutique Hotel. It is cozy and the service was very good. The staff are very friendly and helpful.We would love to stay a few more days.
Ho H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 8, 2012
good location

good healthy breakfast
6.7
Quite a decent hotel with good location, within minutes to reach Causeway Bay MTR, lots of shoppings and eateries around. For the room, we stayed in a suite but it is more like a service apartment concept, small lobby area and we think the lighting on each floor and the lifts are too dark. Service at the lobby is pretty good though.
Filipe F. Families with older children Macau, July 8, 2012
How came be hk top 10 boutique hotel????

The hotel is small, dirty and bad service!
3.3
The hygiene is completely bad!the location is perfect! The service is bad specialy the staff. (06/july/2012 night sheef) I check out on the same night, and changed to Parklane Hotel!
Ho H. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2012
Quite a good location

good healthy breakfast
6.7
We got to know of this hotel through friends and thought to give it a try. Location wise it is good enough, about 7 minutes walk to the nearest MTR at Causeway Bay. However, it is more like an service apartment than a hotel, we stayed in a suite, size of the room is fine although the bathroom is a little small, esecially the shower area. Service at the lobby is pretty attentive.
Shopping Tip: Shopping will be excellent as it is near to Sogo, Times Square, Lei Garden, etc, plus lots of eateries around.
Ho H. Couples Indonesia, July 5, 2012
good location

friendly and helpful
7
Didnt get to stay for the first night due to the flight delay from Jakarta, we ended up staying only from the next day, thus couldt give any comments for this particular day. We had purchased for the non-refundable rate, but the hotel was kind enough to waive for the extra bed for our next few nights' stays.
Chaiwat R. Couples Thailand, July 3, 2012
easy access from shopping center, but hard to find

personal touch, easy atmosphere
7
small hotel, under new name. hard to find at first becasue there is no visible sign. the room is small but very function. tv is in the middle of the room. no bathrobe which is negative for me. the good is all day free soft drink coffee and wine in the evening. breakfast is limited.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to shopping center area, recommend g.o.d design shop
Franco T. Solo travelers Singapore, July 2, 2012
Awesome location & very nice room

Spacious and nice interior in the room
8.3
It is located at the heart of Causeway Bay and near the MTR. Shopping is great as everything is walking distance. Food is plentiful around too. This hotel has designer Phillip Stark touches in its furnishing. Will definitely come back to stay and highly recommend this hotel to friends looking for a great value for money hotel.
Shopping Tip: Malls and shops are all around the vincinity
Pattaravalai A. Couples Thailand, July 1, 2012
Lovely, Chic and classy

Lovely, Chic and classy
9.7
Convenient to travel around. Gud breakfast, nice and free bar all day, nice staff,Gud amenities, bathroom. Very close to Causeway Bay. Really worth staying. Unique

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06