or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti Art J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touches J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper Chair J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
958 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (958)
Sort by:
Stephanie H. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2013
home away from home with style

generous room size fab location
10
we absolutely loved the hotel. the rooms are beautiful , the staff are fantastic, could not have been more helpful.the location was brilliant for shopping and transport with the mtr station about a minute away. we think the hotel offers great value for money and includes a very nice breakfast. you have all the benefits of a hotel with the space of an apartment? we will definitely be staying at the j plus again
Dimitris K. Couples Cyphrus, January 2, 2013
Great hotel, great location but small rooms

Location
9.3
we had a great time at j-plus hotel. the service was excellent & the location was just perfect; we were right in the middle of everything. our room was small but we did not mind if you consider how small & densely populated hong kong is.
Fang-I Y. Groups United States of America, January 1, 2013
great boutique hotel and fantastic location

cute design, free juice and water
10
i really enjoyed my stay with J Plus, it's at a great location, 2 mins to MRT, offers breakfast and all day serving of juice, coffee, and water. the wifi works well throughout the hotel and the staff are friendly.
Shopping Tip: right in the middle of causeway bay and 1 min walk to time square and island beverley!
Darren Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 29, 2012
still hk's top boutique hotel

Character, convenience & elegance
9.3
Jplus still remains as the top of the 'boutique' type hotels. It has cheekiness thanks to French influence, but it sits comfortably with HK context. Though remaining modern & contemporary, it seem to fit beautifully into the romantic 'old' HK. Something that can't be said at other existing hotels. Jplus is quietly elegant in the busy Causeway Bay shopping & night life mecca.
Jingal L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great hotel in a busy area

Clean, polite staff, accessible.
8.7
The staff were very polite and were able to speak English fluently. Thus, we were able to get information and help easily. The hotel was within walking distance to the main shopping area of causeway bay which was a huge plus point during our trip.
Hotel Feature Tip: Many taxi drivers do not know the existence of the hotel, maybe because they are mostly familiar with only big names. You will have to direct them to the Regal hotel causeway bay and let them know that the hotel is just opposite of regal hotel.
Jimmy D. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2012
lovely hotel with great services

great location, the room is quite large for hongkong hotels
6.7
Everything is fine except the breakfast needed to be improved for such quite expensive hotel.
Sweety S. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2012
lovely hotel with good breakfast in the lobby

easy access to get food
8
at first, when entering the lobby, i feel happy to see the sofa with mixed models + little christmas ornaments around there. the idea to serve the guests with mini bar in the lobby making us feel at home. please keep it as your special service. also very satisfied with the upgraded room given to us during our stays in hk. my son timothy cahyadi who was staying ther last september introduced us the hotel and he made the booking for us.... it's really no regret hehehe......
Restaurant Tip: Happy to know that near J Plus Hotel there4 a good place to have dim sum in the early morning of which start at 9 am at Windsor near Parklane Hotel of which just walking distance ....
Johnny L. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 11, 2012
Lovely hotel with good location

Free breakfast & location
7.7
This hotel is quite lovely at the perfect location to who like to do shopping or enjoy amazing food in the heart region of Hong Kong Island. Price is reasonable which is including breakfast and whole day free soft drinks. Room is clean but small with an perfect size of bathroom. However, with an expectation of Philippe Starck designed hotel, I was quite disappointed about the facilities in room which some of those aren't really well-maintainced. Maybe I'd stay here next time if the price is keeping in a reasonable range.
Restaurant Tip: A good Hong Kong style restaurant is just across the road.
Ely S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 8, 2012
sweet and warm hotel

good design and very homely
8.7
very good stay, and staff is very good and well trained, great location .
Restaurant Tip: try xiaolongbao at dintaifung restaurant at the opposite of J. great taste and unique
Wan H. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2012
Such a disappointment

Great location and excellent service
5
The experience was a total disappointment. Room was old and dark and damp. I don't know if it's a very old hotel but the interior was very outdated. Bathroom was a nightmare. Taps were impossible to turn on when hands were in lather so I had to leave the tap on the whole time when washing my face and hands. Temperature of water was very hard to get right when showering. Everything was a bit rusty. The worst were the towels. They were damp and had the typical Hong Kong mouldy smell! I had never experienced that in any other hotel and it totally disgusted me. I have to be fair though. Location was great. Only 3 min walk to Sogo and Times Square. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good service. But I'll never go back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti ArtJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite PlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper ChairJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer TouchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tangerine Joy Studio

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05