My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Emily T. Couples Australia, June 24, 2012
Funky yet comfortable hotel

Style of rooms, and good location
8
this is a cool hotel, and causeway bay was a good location for our first visit to hong kong - - easy access to trams and metro. the breakfast was simple, but a good selection for a continental breakfast. there is also access through the day to water, tea, coffee, and soft drinks, which is is a nice touch. the rooms (we had a studio) were comfortable, and although not huge perfectly adequate for a couple. waking up on friday morning (the windows are not double glazed), there was quite a lot of building noise, but the rest of the weekend was fine. if i had to critise anything it would be the air conditioner was right above the bed and a little loud, and it would have been nice to have a face wash cloth in the bathroom. but really those are very minor things, and overall we had a good stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get yourself an Octopus card - makes travel really simple and you don't have to worry with coins.
Dennis L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
Good located hotel at Causeway Bay

Near shopping areas
8.3
Given the small rooms in Hong Kong, the room in J Plus is better than most. The service is good and you can help yourself to the free drinks and snacks at the lobby. Evenings, they also serve wine. For travelers who want to dine on local food in the comfort of the rooms, J Plus provides the service of buying local foods at well known eateries in the location and serving to your room. The gym is very small and has only a few equipment. Good for shopping and also near the MTR that will bring you to all parts of HK. Nice hotel.
Eugenia C. Families with older children Canada, June 22, 2012
Lovely hotel and helpful staff. Great location.

Great location. Nice room.
8
Staff were helpful with internet and transportation. Close to restaurants and shopping and MTR.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice breakfast and refreshments at the hotel.
Aaron L. Business travelers United States of America, June 20, 2012
Funky and spacious hotel

spacious rooms
8
Well designed hotel in a perfect location. Situated right next to Victoria Park, J Plus has everything you could want in hotel for a short stay.
Christian C. Business travelers United States of America, June 19, 2012
Great hotel and centrally located

Great location with very nice staff
9
in general it was a really great hotel to stay. central location and service staff were very nice. the rooms were great with a cool vibe and look to it. they recently added a small gym but was not able to check it out.
Laurence C. Business travelers South Africa, June 19, 2012
Contemporary Hotel with helpful staff

Great Location, Well designed room layouts
6
I enjoyed my stay, spending mostly evenings at the hotel as I was out for business during the day. Was difficult to locate when I arrived as the streets are not consistently labeled. It is located in the middle of an upmarket area which may not always be the cheapest place to shop from, but has a viby atmosphere. Good selection of restaurants in close proximity.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Causeway Bay MTR station within 400m walk gives you access to the entire Hong Kong including the airport.
Tsui M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 19, 2012
Good and Special

Location good, conveniance
8
the light is not bright enough, may be need to match the style of the decaration. Location is very good, walk to MTR station is only 2-3 mintues. Also nearby all the shopping centre, Sogo, many restaurants nearby. 7-11 is just downstair, have free drink to guest anytime in Lobby. However breakfast is not much choice.
Paul L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Convenient Boutique Hotel with Wonderful Ambience.

Relaxed vibe with genuine customer service
6
We had a short 2 night stay in HK. We needed a hotel room flexible enough to cope with the needs of our 6 month old. Room size was surprising large for a HK room and offered an adequate size bathroom with a great shower. Major boost was the small kitchenette and lounge area. Afternoon cakes and wine became a stable in our days in HK. Service was efficiently given and felt genuine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wine and cakes :-)
Kevin K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
everything you need in the centre of Hong Kong

Privacy, good layout, relaxing ambience, central location, efficient and friendly staff.
9
No complaints at all - I had a good stay. The hotel was comfortable. The room had an apartment feel with everything I needed provided. it was quiet, so quiet I almost felt like I was the only one in the hotel - obviously not true, and confirmed at breakfast the next morning. The location is spot on. Vey central and easy to find, and easily walkable to the metro, shopping, good eating places etc. I would stay there again. in fact I am, this very week.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Tai Woo restaurant at 463 - 483 Lockhart Road, tel 2893 0822 9882. My friend who is local took me as it is his favourite local restaurant. Great service and excellent unfussy local food. Spicy Prawns were fresh and tangy and the fish with sweet and sour sauce was magnificent. the local Blue Girl beer was a nice surprise also as was the good quality Pu Er tea they kept serving up gratis. Dessert was red bean pancakes which I recommend. A great value, high quality eating experience right in the middle of Causeway Bay - maybe 10 minutes walk from the J Plus Hotel.
Meegan L. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2012
Studio small but extremely well set out

Location, and beds\pillows
8.7
We stayed for 1 night only and will defiantely be back. Was a little difficult to find from the street (we walked straight past it twice), but the location in Causeway Bay is second to none.
Restaurant Tip: Absolutely sensational organic resturant within 5 minutes walk - Mensa Organica, 95 Leighton Road. Ph 3489 8266. Very small but the food was amazing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05