or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
896 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (896)
Sort by:
Allan S. Couples Australia, September 17, 2012
Finky hotel with lots of extras and great location

free breakfast and wifi, located near mtr, shops, restaurants
9.3
Staff very helpful and courteous, small but functional room with excellent facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung has great dumplings and is immediately opposite the hotel.
Andrew L. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Big Modern Rooms

Good location, Free wine!
8.7
Very Pleasant hotel. We were upgraded to a larger room on arrival and it was easily the biggest hotel room I've ever seen in HK. Nice and modern with some great sofas and lounge areas. They had Free wine in the evenings and it seemed like a lot of guests were enjoying this benefit! complimentary breakfast was mostly pastries and these were ok.
Andrea H. Groups Hungary, September 11, 2012
Nowhere near a 5 star hotel

Location
6.3
let’s get one thing straight: this is not a 5 star small hotel. the location is great, the staff are helpful and the rooms are ok. but this is where it ends...i stayed here with my mum for 3 nights and i chose it over another nearby boutique hotel (lanson place, where i had stayed before) as it was reasonably priced in comparison and it included free wifi and breakfast. free wifi worked but breakfast was consumed standing up in an awkward corner of the small lobby where a small selection of fruit, yoghurt and pastries are presented on a side table. the coffee machine was broken one morning so they told me i can have tea or wait 30 mins and they will bring some instant coffee. just went next door to the coffee shop (i suppose they should have done this and bought a whole load of coffee for everyone). rooms: small (but that’s fine as it hk), clean, bathrooms out dated but functional, all mirrors have a yellow tint (not entirely sure why), hair dryer useless. small kitchenette is ok (although our fridge door was broken). but here is the absolutely most frustrating point about this hotel: the rooms and corridors are so small that the proximity to one another is suffocating. every morning (without a fail) mum and i woke to loud and continuous general chit chat from the cleaning ladies who were only doing their job coming in and out of the next room, slamming doors, hoovering, yelling to one another despite the fact that every morning we put out the hip "i seriously need some sleep" signs (as opposed to "i am seriously messed up", get it?). so there, we will never stay here again and to be honest i would not recommend this place. lanson place, i am afraid, (literally 2 mins away) is a much better choice.
Albert P. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2012
pleasant little hotel

convenient location
6.3
the check in is efficient. the breakfast is disappointing. though designed by philip starck, the room is a bit old. the location is great for shopping and near subway stations. wish the room is a bit bigger the hotel is a bit old
Alison L. Business travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
An oasis...unless you get the wrong room

This hotel is a charming size, and has both warmth and style. The rooms are comfortable and attractive, and you can easily feel cocooned in them. The breakfast bar in the morning is a nice way to meet the other guests. It's also a very short walk to the Causeway Bay MTR.
9
I've stayed in this hotel three times, and it was only this time where I had any problems. My advice: Do not accept a studio room on the lower floors, facing the main street. The noise of the cars and especially the buses was so powerful I felt as if it was going through my body. I slept only about 90 minutes the first night, thinking I was the problem. On the second night, when again I couldn't sleep, I called the receptionist, who couldn't have been more helpful. Soon I was ushered up to a back-facing room on a high floor. It was more expensive, but now I know to always request those. The rest of my stay was extremely pleasant, as usual.
Restaurant Tip: One special aspect to this hotel is that its in-room dining menu comes from a variety of restaurants in the area. You can order food from a range of places, and it will be delivered to your room at no great expense. The hotel doesn't have its own restaurant, but the morning breakfast spread is sufficient and fresh: fruit, yoghurt, bread and jam, lovely fresh pastries, fresh juice, tea and good coffee.
Yau Y. Couples Macau, September 2, 2012
Good service and location but bad breakfast

Room is nice
6
small window and its curtain in restroom is dirty. still using key (not card key) for room which is inconvenient.
Lee M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 29, 2012
great location and great rooms

location and sercive
10
nice rooms with lots of windows where i can get some fresh air when needed. however, in hong kong, there is always some construction in the neigbourhood and need to bear with the noise. great happy hour with free flow drinks where one can invite friends to meet up in the lobby.
Novelia S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel with Great Service

spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
8.7
First of all, I am very impressed by J Boutique Hotel service! I left my phone in the room after check out and the staff immediately emailed me. I aranged a pick up via UPS and received the phone in my home country within 3 working days. Thanks to the wonderful managers: Spensa and Anthony :) Great things about this hotel: - spacious rooms for Hong Kong standard! We got a Suite which comes with kitchen, dining room, separate bedroom, kitchen and a generous living area. The suite can easily fit 4 people! The furnishings are also very comfortable although not necessarly luxurious. - again, service is impeccable. The staff is very helpful (i.e. calling car services for us since most drivers don't speak English fluently) - great location... about 5-10 min walk from major shopping & restaurants in causeway bay. i.e. times square, hysan hills, sogo, etc. train station is also about 5 min walk~ Not so great about the hotel: - the queen sized bed does not seem to match the spacious suite :( why don't they use king sized bed in the suites? - the gym is well maintained but tiny. they only have 1 cross trainer, 1 treadmill, and 1 yoga matt in the gym. my sister who's a gym rat was hoping for weights and perhaps a bench?
Hotel Feature Tip: Wake up early for a pretty good array of complimentary breakfast~
Novelia S. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
gReat boutique hotel

spacious rooms, great service, good location
8.3
I stayed here primarily due to the location... this hotel turns out to be quite a gem! I love how spacious the room is (considering we pay the same amount for a regular room at Parklane or Lanson, which are also great service + location wise)! We got a Studio which comes with a semi-separate living room. I get to watch TV till late night while my sister can sleep early without being distrubed. This hotel has no proper taxi stand however so it's a little difficult riding into cab on the last day to airport if you are a "heavy traveller" Highly recommended for light travellers!
Laurent J. Business travelers France, August 24, 2012
boutique hotel in causeway bay

huge room
6.3
Small boutique hotel (2 rooms by floor) in Causeway Bay with a big room (including living room, bedroom and a little kitchen). Very small breakfast. The decoration is kind of kitsch with a lot of different styles in the same room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03