Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti Art J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touches J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper Chair J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
983 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (983)
Sort by:
Kwauk A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Room is well equipped
8.7
Front desk staff is generally cold and distant. Upon return in the evening, they do not look up or greet guest. Housekeeping staff is alot more friendly and warm when greeting guest in public area.
Stanley N. Couples Canada, November 17, 2012
Free Suite upgrade

Love the complimentary afternoon tea and evening wine tasting
8.3
we love the free upgraded suite, good size and nicely decorated. the only thing we were not too happy was unable to book the restaurant in the hotel because it was full. other than that, we are pretty satisfied with the hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel wasn't easy to find, better take the cap and mentioned Regal Hotel which was right across the street.
Anna R. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great location with great service

location, free refreshments and snacks
8.3
My mother and I stayed at the J Plus Boutique Hotel and we both decided that we would come back and stay there again. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the MTR and a few steps away from department stores, restaurants and flea markets. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The free breakfast, snacks and refreshments including wine, orange juice and soda were such a bonus! The room was quite spacious too for HK standards. Although we didn't get to use it, being a guest at the hotel allows you access to some members only bars/clubs.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung where you can get the best Xiao Long Bao is right across. Subway is right beside in case you wanted something light.
Alan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location

Smack in causeway bay- short walking distance to sogo and hysan place
9
Suite is good size for family of four. A lot of good eateries around the hotel eg tea houses, noodle and snack shops. Service staff are great too. We requested for quiet room and got one! Although in middle of the city our room was quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Down the road at leighton road, 5 mins walk from hotel is Danish bakery- absolutely MUST eats are fried chicken thigh, pork chop bun and hamburgers. Classic traditional homemade HK food.
Doina P. Families with older children Germany, November 14, 2012
Good value for money

Great decoration, functional and calm
7.3
We stayed in a small but cosy studio, well decorated and calm. Breakfast is served in the lobby and is not very comfortable but the biggest downside is the very impersonal staff at the reception, not very welcoming. Hope the credit card refund will not last for two weeks as I was told upon check out!
Jia-Yi L. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great Location but Rooms are Worn

Location
5.7
I booked the room because of its location at Causeway Bay. I was also pleasantly surprised when I found out that the hotel provided refreshments at the lobby area for guests. The hotel room and amendities were quite worn. There were chips on the bathroom door, the design of the shower area is such that there would always be huge puddle of water after showering. The most unforgivable (to me) was that the towels were frayed at the edges. When I say frayed, I don't mean a few loose strands; the entire side was gone...I can forgive worn furniture, but towels? For the price, if you don't need fancy furniture and deco in the room, a small hotel in the middle of Causeway Bay would probably be just as good.
Aristotle M. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
Funky modern hotel

funky modern design
7.7
Great location for sightseeing. Rooms larger than expected.
Travel tip: Breakfast sucks. Eat elsewhere
Michael W. Business travelers Australia, November 2, 2012
Efficient and well located hotel - value for HK

cost and efficiency for business if location suits
7
Staff were attentive and thoughtful. Not good if Causeway Bay isn't your desired location.
Shopping Tip: Causeway Bay is a shopping hub. Also home to HK's best golf shops.
Kuan J. Couples Austria, October 30, 2012
Great location

Hotel room is lovely
7
Asked the staff to check the fridge before you leave. We been charged for a bottle of wine ( after we left )which we did not consume as both of us don't drink alcohol at all. We email the hotel but did not get any reply.
Jacqueline T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2012
Great location, cool boutique hotel

Free wifi, afternoon tea, designer decor
8.3
Nice boutique hotel in great location. Yummy chocolate cake served with good coffee free in the afternoons. Will definitely come back when on my own. No adjoining rooms for families though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti ArtJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite PlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper ChairJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer TouchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tangerine Joy Studio

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08