or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Tsui M. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 19, 2012
Good and Special

Location good, conveniance
8
the light is not bright enough, may be need to match the style of the decaration. Location is very good, walk to MTR station is only 2-3 mintues. Also nearby all the shopping centre, Sogo, many restaurants nearby. 7-11 is just downstair, have free drink to guest anytime in Lobby. However breakfast is not much choice.
Paul L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Convenient Boutique Hotel with Wonderful Ambience.

Relaxed vibe with genuine customer service
6
We had a short 2 night stay in HK. We needed a hotel room flexible enough to cope with the needs of our 6 month old. Room size was surprising large for a HK room and offered an adequate size bathroom with a great shower. Major boost was the small kitchenette and lounge area. Afternoon cakes and wine became a stable in our days in HK. Service was efficiently given and felt genuine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wine and cakes :-)
Kevin K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2012
everything you need in the centre of Hong Kong

Privacy, good layout, relaxing ambience, central location, efficient and friendly staff.
9
No complaints at all - I had a good stay. The hotel was comfortable. The room had an apartment feel with everything I needed provided. it was quiet, so quiet I almost felt like I was the only one in the hotel - obviously not true, and confirmed at breakfast the next morning. The location is spot on. Vey central and easy to find, and easily walkable to the metro, shopping, good eating places etc. I would stay there again. in fact I am, this very week.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Tai Woo restaurant at 463 - 483 Lockhart Road, tel 2893 0822 9882. My friend who is local took me as it is his favourite local restaurant. Great service and excellent unfussy local food. Spicy Prawns were fresh and tangy and the fish with sweet and sour sauce was magnificent. the local Blue Girl beer was a nice surprise also as was the good quality Pu Er tea they kept serving up gratis. Dessert was red bean pancakes which I recommend. A great value, high quality eating experience right in the middle of Causeway Bay - maybe 10 minutes walk from the J Plus Hotel.
Meegan L. Couples New Zealand, June 10, 2012
Studio small but extremely well set out

Location, and beds\pillows
8.7
We stayed for 1 night only and will defiantely be back. Was a little difficult to find from the street (we walked straight past it twice), but the location in Causeway Bay is second to none.
Restaurant Tip: Absolutely sensational organic resturant within 5 minutes walk - Mensa Organica, 95 Leighton Road. Ph 3489 8266. Very small but the food was amazing
Elaine J. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2012
Great interiors, good service

Free wifi, good location, nice interiors
9.3
We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Service staff are pleasant and helpful. Very near mtr and accessible to shopping district.
Rui C. Solo travelers China, June 3, 2012
home style hotel, very comfortable

mini bar, big suite room, nice reception etc
7.3
if you're a visitor from asia, you'll get the power adapter from the room so no need to call reception, pretty nice isn't it? the minibar at lobby was little bit tiny though, you'll get free juice, cola, apple and coffee 24 hours, think about you came back at noon, get some fresh drink and an apple then back to your home style room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The entrance of the hotel was hard to find, it's a very small and unotable door, contact the reception first so you won't get lost.
Lina J. Business travelers Australia, June 2, 2012
great location

clean, great location just off the main strip of causeway bay, helpful hotel staff
9.3
The hotel is set just of the main strip of causeway bay, and was a great place to stay on this triple being close to the station and buses as well near the shopping hub (I had a great view of SoHo from my room). The room is comfortably sized, modern and clean. The gym room is very basic but serviceable. The breakfast served every morning is simple and decent for someone on the go.
Yew L. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2012
boutique hotel with a difference

complimentary water, juices, coffee and wine. great interior design. great location
9
I requested for early check-in and we were really early when we arrived at the hotel (about 7 am) after a long flight. We were very pleased that there was a room ready for us and especially delighted that we were upgraded to a suite. The hotel is conveniently located in causeway bay and there are plenty of eateries that opens till late down the street of jardine bazaar. the mrt station is only 5 min walk away. The hotel provides complementary water, juices and coffee all day long. and also evening wine. The room is spacious for hong kong standard. The interior design at the hotel lobby and in the room is very unique and we love it.
Restaurant Tip: plenty of cheap and good restaurants located just a stone throw away from the hotel. beef noodles is a must-try.
Nopadon S. Business travelers Thailand, May 30, 2012
Great Location

nearby mrt, nearby shopping area, foods and free wine and cake..
8.3
i lovely hotel, athought small rooms but it's nearby mrt,foods and shopping, hotel provide free drink,cake and wine.. wow...perfect.....
Nur I. Couples Malaysia, May 30, 2012
great sized room, staffs could be friendlier

location and the bathroom
5
It was hard locating the hotel, as the signage was small. And most taxi driver's doesn't know of its existence, therefore we had to constantly drop the name of the opposite hotel. Rooms were good in size, clean but not up to the expectation to be called a "Designer boutique hotel". Their front desk system and management was appalling, feels like we were at a fancy bed & breakfast hotel. Staffs were unfriendly with a couldn't-be-bothered attitude. Their so called "breakfast" was bizarre. There were limited space, so you have to sit literally anywhere you can find seat & space, (even on the floor or front-desk if you'd like). This hotel is definitely a one time visit only. No need to come back.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A07