Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy Phone J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1004 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1004)
Sort by:
Miguel Q. Couples Macau, November 25, 2012
Great place!

Design, room size
8.3
The hotel was petit but very clever how spaces are used and divided. All together very comfortable, stylish. The location is ok.
Report this review
Philip W. Business travelers Australia, November 22, 2012
Small studio room hotel, neat and modern but basic

Nice lobby for good coffee and continental breakfast
7
Very small bijou hotel, comfortable and in the heart of Wanchai. Friendly staff. Limited facilities but has WIFI.
Restaurant Tip: The associated restaurant, The Drawing Room (next door),is very popular and you will need to book in advance for dinner.
Report this review
Min F. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of Causewaybay

Location
7.7
Loved the location of the hotel where room sizes were ample and other reviewers were very accurate in general. Key issue with the A/C right above the bed where it is indeed uncomfortable to sleep under. Getting cabs can be challenging, but it is a short walk to the Regal where there are ample taxis waiting. Shall repeat stay if am visiting again but hope the A/C could be fixed.
Report this review
Kwauk A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 18, 2012
Great Location

Room is well equipped
8.7
Front desk staff is generally cold and distant. Upon return in the evening, they do not look up or greet guest. Housekeeping staff is alot more friendly and warm when greeting guest in public area.
Report this review
Stanley N. Couples Canada, November 17, 2012
Free Suite upgrade

Love the complimentary afternoon tea and evening wine tasting
8.3
we love the free upgraded suite, good size and nicely decorated. the only thing we were not too happy was unable to book the restaurant in the hotel because it was full. other than that, we are pretty satisfied with the hotel.
Travel tip: The hotel wasn't easy to find, better take the cap and mentioned Regal Hotel which was right across the street.
Report this review
Anna R. Groups Philippines, November 17, 2012
Great location with great service

location, free refreshments and snacks
8.3
My mother and I stayed at the J Plus Boutique Hotel and we both decided that we would come back and stay there again. The location was perfect, just a 2 minute walk to the MTR and a few steps away from department stores, restaurants and flea markets. The staff was very courteous and accommodating. The free breakfast, snacks and refreshments including wine, orange juice and soda were such a bonus! The room was quite spacious too for HK standards. Although we didn't get to use it, being a guest at the hotel allows you access to some members only bars/clubs.
Restaurant Tip: Din Tai Fung where you can get the best Xiao Long Bao is right across. Subway is right beside in case you wanted something light.
Report this review
Alan K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2012
Great location

Smack in causeway bay- short walking distance to sogo and hysan place
9
Suite is good size for family of four. A lot of good eateries around the hotel eg tea houses, noodle and snack shops. Service staff are great too. We requested for quiet room and got one! Although in middle of the city our room was quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Down the road at leighton road, 5 mins walk from hotel is Danish bakery- absolutely MUST eats are fried chicken thigh, pork chop bun and hamburgers. Classic traditional homemade HK food.
Report this review
Doina P. Families with older children Germany, November 14, 2012
Good value for money

Great decoration, functional and calm
7.3
We stayed in a small but cosy studio, well decorated and calm. Breakfast is served in the lobby and is not very comfortable but the biggest downside is the very impersonal staff at the reception, not very welcoming. Hope the credit card refund will not last for two weeks as I was told upon check out!
Report this review
Jia-Yi L. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
Great Location but Rooms are Worn

Location
5.7
I booked the room because of its location at Causeway Bay. I was also pleasantly surprised when I found out that the hotel provided refreshments at the lobby area for guests. The hotel room and amendities were quite worn. There were chips on the bathroom door, the design of the shower area is such that there would always be huge puddle of water after showering. The most unforgivable (to me) was that the towels were frayed at the edges. When I say frayed, I don't mean a few loose strands; the entire side was gone...I can forgive worn furniture, but towels? For the price, if you don't need fancy furniture and deco in the room, a small hotel in the middle of Causeway Bay would probably be just as good.
Report this review
Aristotle M. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2012
Funky modern hotel

funky modern design
7.7
Great location for sightseeing. Rooms larger than expected.
Travel tip: Breakfast sucks. Eat elsewhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05