Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy Phone J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 998 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Sairoong M. Couples Thailand, August 13, 2012
a chic place on great location

helpful staffs, peaceful in the middle of busy shopping area
7.7
though we spent only 3 days in Hong Kong this time, staying in this chic and peaceful hotel made this short trip a moment to remember. The room is well equipped and clean. The staffs are very helpful. And the hotel's great location is next door to a great Siew Long Pao place.
Timoty K. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Nice service and good location.

Location and service
10
Well decorated hotel with excellent service. The room is relatively big for Hong Kong's hotel standard. My shower experience is not that great though, the shower goes from either extreme cold or burning hot. Overall, the location is the biggest draw for this hotel. The Causeway MTR is just 5 min walk away and happening shopping centres such as the Times Square is a walking distance away.
Kok S. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2012
Great Location
7.7
hotel is located at the central of causeway bay area where major shopping malls in the district are within walking distance. public transports like mtr. tramp and buses are nearby. being next to the main road means getting a taxi is easy. room size is adequate.
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, August 11, 2012
Nice hotel with very friendly staff

Great location in Causeway Bay
8.7
this is the second time we stayed at j plus. still very impressed with the friendly and helpful staff. breakfast was adequate. we tried one afternoon tea and the cake was nice. j plus is not a typical hotel, it's more like a home away from home, the only thing i don't think is it's a bit dark in the room - not much natural light and the lightings are not sufficient. however, the location of j plus is very good - close to mtr, shops, restaurants etc.
Henry N. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2012
Small hotel. Location is great

Location is in the centre of shopping district
8
Been to this hotel before. As expected, not a very big hotel but the location is great in the centre of causeway bay. The room come with continental breakfast which is a great plus.
Rusdy S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 5, 2012
Lovely and Minimalize hotel

Great Location
9.3
this is a very nice hotel, cleaned. the service is very good - when i arrived, they upgraded my room type for free since it was not available. great location - close to mtr, time square and sogo in causeway bay and close to one of the most famous dessert in hong kong - lucky dessert. the breakfast was so simple (only breads and fruits)
Winnie W. Couples Hong Kong, August 5, 2012
Lovely Boutique Hotel with Great Location

Fully equipped room and complimentary breakfast & drinks
8
A pleasant surprise staying at this boutique styled hotel. The room is like a mini apartment with adequate amenities and a little kitchenette which comes in handy. The room has a cool but yet cosy & relaxing touch. The overall size of the room is not big but other free benefits complimented everything else. It was a satisfactory experience in all.
Teresa V. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2012
Lovely boutique hotel...

Look was contemporary but the feel was homey
9.3
Location was good. Place was lovely. I will go back to J Pllus, for sure.
Yvonne L. Couples Hong Kong, July 30, 2012
Tiny but nice hotel

Good location and fair price
7
I like the room, it was tiny but equipped. Yet, a few things to comment 1) the coffee table/ small chair were really small that we could hardly put all our stuffs there 2) the breakfast is reli continental with just bread 3) the housekeeper opened our window and did not close it, and it was reli hot after we turned on the air-con for a period still 4) the key was rather difficult to lock and unlock Btw, I like the design of the room and the free bar and tea sessions.
May H. Couples Canada, July 30, 2012
This location cannot be better

This is a small boutique hotel which is like one's own apartment, felt very much at home and the staff are friendly and professional.
8.7
The best restaurants in Hong Kong are a few metres away from this hotel, from the best Italian food in the Drawing Room on the 2nd floor to the most famous dimsum restaurant across the road. The area of the hotel is very busy but noise is filtered out with rooms on the higher floors. The bathroom lights are rather dim but beds are very comfortable, with good room sizes. Really felt at home and enjoyed my stay here!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2D06