Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
846 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (846)
Sort by:
Michele L. Groups Hong Kong, March 2, 2014
spacious room and home like feeling

Staff are nice, good location and loads of eateries around
8.7
it was excellent. we had a suite and it feels like home really! they even have complimentary drinks available anytime and the balcony is very nice. Breakfast isn't so nice though i would rather eat out. excellent location on Hong kong island in the heart of causeway bay, but surprisingly not noisy.
Myeungmin K. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
comfortable stay with well equipped room

good access to shopping area and restaurant, near to MRT, kitchen appliances
6.3
Clean and good apartment hotel but poor breakfast Good advantage with all day drink service on the second floor
Swee G. Couples Singapore, February 24, 2014
Superb location! Comfortable! Great Design!

Ideally located near great malls, shops and restaurants. Near to MTR! Good service from front reception, housekeeping and bell hops! Best of all, free flow of drinks, coffee and wine!,
9
Very enjoyable and comfortable stay! Despite renovations going on at the lobby, the hoardings and work done did not ruin the experience!
Maisie C. Families with young children Singapore, February 24, 2014
Great location and great room!

Location, room decor, price
9.7
It was a great stay as the location was superb! Price was right and room was a good size for my 4 year old daughter
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Cosy room!

good location, nice room with quiet ambience
8.3
The Suite we had was way above expectation, very cosy and warmth that made us feel that we were at home! My mom loves the afternoon tea that served at the 2nd floor balcony, nice touch of the hotel. However, though the hotel is located at a very convenient Causeway Bay, it's not very easy to detect as there isn't any sign of it (that's probably made intentionally coz you will not have any sign of your own house too).
Mark J. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2014
nice boutique hotel

staff, access to public transportation, location
9
This boutique hotel was nice to stay at for couples. You have your own living room and kitchen. the staff is great and check-in & check-out was very fast and easy. I recommend it if you plan to use the subway in HK...
Sze P. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
very good

kitchen
7
very nice for stay in city
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
Not as good as it used to be

Love the location and the friendly staff
6.3
We had always liked this boutique hotel but during our last stay there it was quite cold (10-15 degrees Celsius), and we had an unpleasant experience. We felt so cold in the room that we had to literally switch on the fan heater all the time whilst in the room. The hotel was doing some renovation in the lobby and instead of the continental buffet breakfast in the lobby, we got breakfast in bags delivered to the room. It was a little different everyday but it was nothing special and we left most of it in the room. The drinks station was moved to the podium on the 2nd floor where you could get hot and cold drinks, plus afternoon tea and happy hour. Apart from making coffee in the morning, we didn't bother to go there because of the weather. If we didn't pay the room charge in advance, we would probably have gone to another hotel.
Foong L. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
Not exactly a boutique hotel ...

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Below expectations but it is still somehow good value for location.
Yan L. Groups Taiwan, February 16, 2014
considered a spacious place to stay in HK

location, laundry room, mini kitchen
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03