My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
781 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (781)
Sort by:
Lance W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
close to MRT and amjor shopping area

easily accessible, clean and free drinks
8
overall it is pretty good. it is about 5 minute walking to MTR. located to Causeway bay to close to major shoppings. it is a bit noisy at night.
Mark H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very pleasant

location, style, room size
9
I stayed at the J Plus for one night while on a business trip. My review may be altered by the fact I was upgraded from a Studio to a Suite. The Suite was like a one bedroom apartment, with a separate kitchen, dining table area, a living room and a small reading area in the bay window. The location is right in the heart of the shopping district and very close to the MTR. I found the staff very helpful at both check-in and helping me to get a taxi the next morning. The only slightly odd thing was the breakfast, which is a continental buffet but in their main lobby and you have to either eat off your lap, or share one large table which can hold about 10 people maximum. Overall I was very impressed.
Joeknox R. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
Enjoyable

Very Large Rooms. Kitchen. Quit
6.3
My second time to stay here. I enjoy the large rooms and close access to transportation. Would recomend for couples.
Chi K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Great City Hotel

Location, Design, Apartment Hotel
7.3
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 4, 2013
J Plus Boutique Hotel

good
8.3
Nicky S. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2013
Extremely pleasant

Clean, centrally located and easy access to the MTR
8.7
Ching K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2013
clean room, nice design, large bed

clean room, nice design, large bed
8.7
the hotel located at the heart of causeway bay, a place full of shopping malls and restaurants. the hotel itself is decent, room was clean and bed was big. had a pleasant stay there.
Mia G. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2013
Great boutique hotel in a convenient location

Hotel was located in good shopping/dining district. Very easy access to public transportation. Room size was large compared to other HK hotels.
7.7
I enjoyed our stay at J Plus. The hotel had beautiful design and decor. The room was well equipped and rather large compared to other HK hotels. It was also useful that the room had a small cooking area. I also liked that there were complimentary drinks and some snacks available at the lobby 24/7. The hotel's location in Causeway Bay was also a big plus. It took less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the MTR station. It took the same amount of time from the hotel to the shopping malls. My only negative would be the shower heater. It was very hard to get the right temperature; and when you did get it, it only lasted a short while before becoming too hot or cold. Other than that, my family and I had a lovely stay at J Plus.
Mark M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Quirky but in a good way

Suite, design, location
8
Well located in Causeway Bay this boutique hotel offered a good experience. I think this hotel was formerly an apartment block convereted to a hotel, I'm not sure. The hotel lobby is small but works OK and its also where the breakfast is served; I wasn't expecting much for breakfast but actually it was pretty good, nothing hot, but enough to eat - cereals, toast, yogurt, muffins, crossiants, fruit. There are not many places to sit in the lobby so you just have to find a space somewhere, probably sharing the large table in the centre of the lobby. I booked a studio room but was very happy to get upgraded to a suite. The suite actually is a fully equipped apartment with kitchen area (fridge/freezer, sink, hob, microwave oven, kettle and all the equipment you need to cook if you want to). The suite is pretty spacious by Hong Kong apartment standards with enough space for multiple seating options including some day beds (one in a curtained-off alcove), dining table and chairs, numerous stools, coffee table, writing desk, flatscreen TV. Separate bedroom is quite small but big enough and has a large clean bed as well as flatscreen TV. There is lots of storage/clothes hanging space in the apartment. Bathroom has good sized walk-in shower and supply of toiletries. Suite is fully air-conditioned and this works well and quietly. Price for the room was pretty good, so taking all into account this stay was very good value and this place is worth considering if you are looking for somewhere well located, reasonably priced and clean/comfortable with a bit of style.
Pei L. Families with young children October 19, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Location, staff helpfulness, reasonably good size
8.7
It was great except the extra bed was actually not a bed but a narrow mattress on the bay window. Bed is too soft. Otherwise it was a nicely designed hotel with reasonalbe room sie. Location is fantastic. Breakfast is a little disappointing. Its continental breakfast. Snacks and drinks is available throughout the day at the lobby. That was a very nice touch. Staff speaks good English and are helpful and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01