or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite Plus
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
950 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (950)
Sort by:
Agus S. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
always love this kind of design hotel

design, staff and room
8.3
located in Causeway Bay, i actually put this hotel inside my go to list because homey room design and its pretty spacious for design hotel and for Hongkong standard the lobby is striking and public transportation makes it easier to go anywhere in Hongkong many small delicious dessert and restaurants and mall to shop nearby as well definetly a comeback
Shane H. Business travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Supurb and well beyond expectations. Outstanding

Room Size, Frienly staff, complete appointments.
8.7
This is a surprisingly excellent hotel on all counts. Friendly staff, well appointed rooms,no hidden charges. WiFi free and works, washing machines and dryers (inc washing powder)free. Breakfast included simple but adequate. Absolutely no language problems. I recommend this hotel highly. My best stay (of many) ever in Hong Kong.
Michele T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2014
Under renovation, messy & allocated an old room.

Location, size of rooms.
5.3
Disappointed, renovation incomplete but claimed it was. Cleaning ladies were very polite and apologetic.
Geoffrey B. Business travelers United States of America, May 20, 2014
excellent

locatio, room design, staff
8.3
I will stay there again!
Aditya P. Business travelers Indonesia, April 30, 2014
Quite enjoyable

freebies, wifi internet, near restaurant
7
A good location, near a lot of restaurants and shopping centre. Except the room was quite small.
Naparart X. Business travelers Macau, April 26, 2014
very good

shopping, location and room
6
Naparart X. Business travelers Macau, April 25, 2014
good location

area, good design and shopping
6
Pan O. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
Hip Hotel very nice

Nice room, clean and close to subway
7
Very good location and nice room!
Soh Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 4, 2014
Convenient boutique hotel in heart of shopping

Location, modern amenities, friendly staff
7.7
Very good value for money
Hua Y. Families with young children Singapore, March 20, 2014
Quaint and cosy

Right next to Din Tai Fung, near to shopping malls and close to MTR
8.3
Reached the hotel by taxi, only to discover that there was no dropoff point in front of the hotel. Luckily, the taxi driver was happy to help. The checkin was a breeze and the staff were friendly. First impression was that the hotel was rather dimly-lit, but was otherwise ok. The room we had was rather spacious, reminded me of a studio apartment. It was enough for my family of 4. The interior was tastefully designed with a living area, a kitchenette, a dining area and an adjoined bedroom (which i thought was rather small). The saving grace was perhaps the existence of a sofa bed and a sofa in the living room plus a lazing area behind the tv console that provided additional sleeping areas. Wifi was available for free and there was also a desk for me to do some work while away from the office. We were happy to know that breakfast would be delivered to the room as the hotel was being renovated but were frankly disappointed with what we found in the brown bags. Perhaps this was transitional. I heard about the nice lounge that they had on the second floor where drinks and food would be served 24 hours. Wnen i visited, i found a couple of sofas with some drinks but no staff (and no one else) in sight. Quite a disappointment and it reminded me of those rooftop balconies that you see on tvb shows albeit that it was quite nicely decorated. Overall, it was a nice place to stay. But one should temper the expectation that it would be an arty hotel even though it was apparently designed by some famous designer. having only paid the price i did i should know better. Nevertheless, it was close to the causeway bay shopping belt. Hennesey road (Sogo) was nearby. So was Times Square and Lee Gardens. MTR was within walking distance too. Hopefully, after the renovations, things would be better. I would give this hotel a 7/10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite Plus

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05