or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite Plus
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
953 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (953)
Sort by:
Anne S. Couples Hong Kong, February 18, 2014
Not as good as it used to be

Love the location and the friendly staff
6.3
We had always liked this boutique hotel but during our last stay there it was quite cold (10-15 degrees Celsius), and we had an unpleasant experience. We felt so cold in the room that we had to literally switch on the fan heater all the time whilst in the room. The hotel was doing some renovation in the lobby and instead of the continental buffet breakfast in the lobby, we got breakfast in bags delivered to the room. It was a little different everyday but it was nothing special and we left most of it in the room. The drinks station was moved to the podium on the 2nd floor where you could get hot and cold drinks, plus afternoon tea and happy hour. Apart from making coffee in the morning, we didn't bother to go there because of the weather. If we didn't pay the room charge in advance, we would probably have gone to another hotel.
Foong L. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
Not exactly a boutique hotel ...

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Below expectations but it is still somehow good value for location.
Yan L. Groups Taiwan, February 16, 2014
considered a spacious place to stay in HK

location, laundry room, mini kitchen
7
Julia D. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Very disappointing

Location
3
The whole place was tired. The room was small and poky. I had booked as a getawayfrom the kids on Valentine's night and it was all so disappointing. Breakfast was included in the price and when I rang to enquire in the morning, they said it would be delivere to the room... Sure enough a few minutes later two revoltibg egg rolls from the fast-food restaurant Subway were delivered... When I enquired about tea/coffee Inwas told I would find it the 2nd floor podium.. There indeed I found a pretty useless coffee machine, with no milk and a useless member of staff manning it. I then had to negotiate to eavy doors, a lift back to the floor and my own bedroom door with two cups of very average coffee. Not at all what I would expect from an expensive designer hotel.
Yanying C. Business travelers China, February 13, 2014
comfortable stay in a design room,good layout

design,location and movie service
8
good experience but overall space of the hotel is really small
Chui L. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2014
value of money

friendly staff, good location, comfortable room
8.3
Yulyana D. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2014
Overall great

Great location, close to local restaurants and shopping areas
7.7
The hotel was great. The room was spacious, seperate living/dining area with bedroom area. I especially like the outdoor lounge where they serve complimentary beverages.
Yulyana D. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2014
Had a great time

Great location, nice design, spacious room
7.7
Really like the design of the hotel. Great location, very close to restaurants and shopping areas.
Yulyana D. Couples Indonesia, February 6, 2014
Love this hotel

Location, design and room size
7.7
Lorenzo C. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 28, 2014
Nice hotel centrally located

Convenient location. Goods value for money. Great staff
8.3
Nice hotel. Good size rooms. Very central location and very attentive staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite Plus

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05