My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
815 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (815)
Sort by:
Siddharth B. Couples India, September 22, 2013
The hotel rocks....

Location, value for money and cleanliness
9
The hotel has become like home for us whenever in Hongkong. Super location and great value for money!
Vincent L. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Nice stay and value for money.

Location, price and cleanliness
6.7
Nice stay, centrally located hotel and value for money.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, September 20, 2013
Good location, staff service to be improved

Great location, open terrace, free beverages
7.3
J Plus is located in good area in Causeway Bay. Easy access by MTR and local transportations. Close to shopping and lots of choices for local restrrants. Walking distance to Victoria Park. Drawing Room is a nice place for fine dining!
Erhan K. Couples Turkey, September 20, 2013
different design and large room

design , large room , location
6.3
It was so so , it should be price 200 usd or less , but I paid more.
Brice L. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
Beautiful Boutique Hotel

Attentive staff, nice room and free wine
8
Loved the concept of the room and the staff who were friendly and helpful.
Julie W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2013
Well located reasonably priced hotel

Excellent location nice staff free drinks shopping area close by
8.3
Excellent location. Generous free drinks area. Friendly staff. Recommended.
Wanni C. Couples Hong Kong, September 14, 2013
Home feeling hotel with nice design

Very good location with nice staffs. I like this hotel with a warm home feeling.
7.7
Hwee P. Solo travelers Singapore, September 12, 2013
Very Good Location hotel for shopping and dinning.

Clean, Comfortable and Convenient.
8.3
We love this hotel very much, it is very convenient for us to travel around, everything within walking distance, shopping and dinning, or taking MTR. We took the Free shuttle bus from the Airport Express Hong Kong station is just across the street at Regal Hotel. The Room was clean and big (considered the Hong Kong standard). The Free Wifi was very good too. Morning Breakfast is good but if include Salad will be Better. We will recommend to friends if they happen to visit Hong Kong.
Evon S. Families with older children Singapore, September 1, 2013
superb location at a super affordable rate

its close proximity to the MTR, many cha can teng/dining options surrounding the hotel, a good mix of the new and old
9
I had stayed in JIA boutique hotel a few years back and now I'm back at JPlus! Needless to say it was superb as JIA therefore I didn't hesitate to book JPlus this time. There were some familiar faces and I really have to compliment the very kind and helpful lady who carries a sling back and at the front desk. She sure creates an impression since she is prompt in replying any questions you might have. The room my mom and I had was 35sqm and it's considered big as compared to other hotels. I like the fact that there is a small living room so you don't have to be in bed to watch TV like most hotels do. What is important was that we got it for a real deal of only US$160 (probably because it's low peak season/monsoon) per night. This includes wifi & complimentary breakfast at the lobby. The spread is not fantastic, but sufficient to fill you for a good 2 hours before you get to the next destination for a real meal. The hotel lobby serves coffee/tea/cakes/soft drinks from 1pm to 4pm and red/white wine from 6pm to 8pm. Great choice to rest/hang after all the shopping or when it rains...! The hotel is 1 min away from Jardine's Crescent, 3 minutes to Exit F of Causeway Bay MTR and 4 minutes to SOGO or Island Beverly. Lee Gardens, Hysan Place and Times Square are all located at Causeway Bay itself and accessible via different exits of Causeway Bay MTR. Along the way to MTR is Jardine's Bazzar where you find many "cha can teng". Our experience with JPlus is a very pleasant one and I look forward to coming back here with my love ones the next time.
Kit W. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 28, 2013
Great location, good access to public transport

Location, spacious room and excellent service
8
Excellent, good location, well trained staff and very easy access to shopping and public transport. The only pros is just most of the taxi driver not sure where is Irving street is.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B03