Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy Phone J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 999 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (999)
Sort by:
Grace T. Families with older children Philippines, June 28, 2015
Nice hotel and good location

Staffs are friendly, best location, good breakfast with free coffee all day
8.7
Very nice love the staffs very accommodating, friendly good location for food and MTR nice breakfast. Service is good
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Quirky, friendly, charming

Location, design, staff
9.3
A little gem of great character in the heart of Hong Kong's best shopping and minutes from trams, buses and MTR. Free Handy phone in rooms a great bonus. Lovely bizarre modern furnishings. Helpful staff and completely un-corporate. Made me feel young again!
Elsa M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2015
Room picture wrong, Hotel staff not friendly

Strategic location, Nice interior
4.7
The location is very strategic, on center of causeway bay, near to time square, sogo, and ikea. Interior design is creative, very "young" design. Bathroom is big and nice. But hotel staffs are not friendly. They are not helping us on carry our big luggages, just look at us without smile. They also always staring at us while we have breakfast, as we took a lot of food, but we didn't! The food is very limited, small area in the lobby for breakfast, they don't have microwave and kitchen in the hotel, i said in the hotel, not in the room (how come a hotel doesn't have a kitchen..). The picture did'nt represent the REAL room! It's very disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in a small room and the staffs didn't care about our complaint The room key is manual and cannot have more than 1 key per room. Taxi is difficult to stop since they don't have lobby area.
Nicole G. Business travelers Thailand, June 12, 2015
Good location & friendly staff

location, staff, juice bar
8.3
convenient, good location, good service.The staff are very friendly. Love Love the all day juice bar. Would be better if use key card(for security reason)But I definitely will go back again.
Mui G. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Design and location
7.3
Good location and friendly staff
Henky R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 10, 2015
Good unique hotel.

Unique design, clean and Excellent Location.
9
Very comfortable stay. With the amount of good food around in HK, breakfast in hotel is not really a necessity. As such, what J Plus arrange for the daily breakfast is practical and easy. The mobile phone provided within each room is a big help too. cheers.
Andy C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 5, 2015
very nicely renovated & big space

good location, food, nice room
9
above my expectation for a HK hotel
Kong K. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Location, Location
6.3
Nice stay
Alex L. Couples Malaysia, May 31, 2015
Unexpected treasure!

Unlimited 3G data phone, laundry washing & cleanliness
9
We used to stay in international hotel brand e.g. Crowne Plaza, Intercontinental, Shangri-la etc We thought we give ourselves a try on the boutique hotel after hearing some good reviews from our close friends visiting HK. The hotel itself has surpassed all our expectations, the design was very artistic and somewhat fashion, staffs are super friendly, washing machine provided incl. detegent and softerner, 3G unlimited data phone provided able to call selected countries for free including domestics, the location itself was spot on for us. Shopping complex, restaurants, local stores, markets all within walking distance. What really surprise us was that we were allowed to bring the 3G unlimited data phone with us acting as a hotspot accessing Internet, keeping intouch with our family, calling our friends in HK, I even get to finish a few important work while holiday. The hotel itself understand the needs of today era guest, Internet!!
Alison C. Couples Hong Kong, May 10, 2015
Excellent location

location, room style, room comfort
9
The location of hotel is great and the room is of good condition and standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C07