Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy Phone J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1013 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1013)
Sort by:
Lenard T. Business travelers Canada, August 20, 2015
A good experience

Service,location, clean
7
It is a well located boutique hotel , clean and a nice service staff team I recommend that they change their wine due to its too low quality
Report this review
Ng E. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2015
Gd size room but very very bad pillows!

Size, location & deco
7
We spent 6 nights with J Plus, overall satisfactory except the very very uncomfortable pillows! And the lady at the lobby lounge, she could do better than kept banging/slamming the cabinet doors & making loud noises when there are guests chilling at the lounge, tgat was disturbing!
Report this review
Yew W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good location Good staff Good room

Use of Handy phone, helpful staff, free refreshment.
8.3
The check in was fast and staff were friendly. The rooms are clean but the bed is a bit too hard for my liking. The handy phone is useful. Free flow of drinks (water, tea, coffee) at the lobby. Location is close to Causeway Bay MRT, Times Square and SOGO.
Report this review
Chi K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 8, 2015
In the midst of Causeway Bay

Kitchenette, Separate Sitting & Sleeping Areas, Location
6
Report this review
Lisa W. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2015
The most spacious, well-designed apartment hotel

spacious, great design, close proximity to areas
9.3
I was blown away with how huge their room is-- in HK standards, this is a jackpot! Their room is 70++ sqm with a small kitchen, an expansive living room, huge closet space, a quaint bedroom with TV and a marble bathroom. They don't have a bathtub but suits me fine as their Noble Isles toiletries more than makes up for it. It's like an apartment but waaaay better. The beddings and bathrobes are lush, they have a great housekeeping system that quickly cleans and they have an all-day refreshment bar where you can help yourself with juices, milk, coffee, tea and wine in the evening. In the morning they have a limited assortment of pastries, bread and eggs but hey, you're in HK to eat, right? You can also order in nearby restaurants through them. They have a list, I think, of nearby restaurants offering an assortment of different cuisines from Japanese, Chinese to American fare. Check their "yellow" book for the menu.
Report this review
Melissa P. Business travelers Indonesia, July 26, 2015
Cool designer boutique hotel, spacious

location, space, room
8.3
Report this review
Joseph N. Couples Singapore, July 17, 2015
Great design/great location/friendly staff

The design and the comfort of the room was excellent. The location is convenient to causeway bay MTR. Great stay
9
Sent them a request for early checked in as we touched down 6am in Hong Kong, by the time it was barely 8am. I'm already in the comfort of my room. Love the design, very arty farty with retro feel. The location is near to Causeway Bay MTR with lots of restaurant/chaa chan Teng within its vicinity. The downside is the door is still old school lock and key, hence pretty troublesome during opening and locking of door.
Report this review
Grace T. Families with older children Philippines, June 28, 2015
Nice hotel and good location

Staffs are friendly, best location, good breakfast with free coffee all day
8.7
Very nice love the staffs very accommodating, friendly good location for food and MTR nice breakfast. Service is good
Report this review
Duncan G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Quirky, friendly, charming

Location, design, staff
9.3
A little gem of great character in the heart of Hong Kong's best shopping and minutes from trams, buses and MTR. Free Handy phone in rooms a great bonus. Lovely bizarre modern furnishings. Helpful staff and completely un-corporate. Made me feel young again!
Report this review
Elsa M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2015
Room picture wrong, Hotel staff not friendly

Strategic location, Nice interior
4.7
The location is very strategic, on center of causeway bay, near to time square, sogo, and ikea. Interior design is creative, very "young" design. Bathroom is big and nice. But hotel staffs are not friendly. They are not helping us on carry our big luggages, just look at us without smile. They also always staring at us while we have breakfast, as we took a lot of food, but we didn't! The food is very limited, small area in the lobby for breakfast, they don't have microwave and kitchen in the hotel, i said in the hotel, not in the room (how come a hotel doesn't have a kitchen..). The picture did'nt represent the REAL room! It's very disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in a small room and the staffs didn't care about our complaint The room key is manual and cannot have more than 1 key per room. Taxi is difficult to stop since they don't have lobby area.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08