My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
158 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
Business travelers (158)
Sort by:
Pan O. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 12, 2014
Hip Hotel very nice

Nice room, clean and close to subway
7
Very good location and nice room!
Myeungmin K. Business travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
comfortable stay with well equipped room

good access to shopping area and restaurant, near to MRT, kitchen appliances
6.3
Clean and good apartment hotel but poor breakfast Good advantage with all day drink service on the second floor
Foong L. Business travelers Singapore, February 16, 2014
Not exactly a boutique hotel ...

Location, friendly staff
6.3
Below expectations but it is still somehow good value for location.
Yanying C. Business travelers China, February 13, 2014
comfortable stay in a design room,good layout

design,location and movie service
8
good experience but overall space of the hotel is really small
Chen T. Business travelers Taiwan, January 16, 2014
Excellent and elgance hotel

nice location near station, easy to go shopping and food spot.
9
Jacques O. Business travelers France, December 18, 2013
just spot on

This hotel's initial name summarized it all: "JIA", which means "home". You just feel at home. Great location, Great design, Super bed and linen. Caring and truly helpfull staff.
9.7
I can't really get tired of the place. Over the years I tried quite a few new comers in town but I always come back to Jia/J plus. It's the mix I prefer: efficient and truly helpful service,personality, simplicity, comfort, pretty good value, great location. It really feels like someone actually did work on a full concept instead of just applying deco/hotel standards to a building.
Lance W. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2013
close to MRT and amjor shopping area

easily accessible, clean and free drinks
8
overall it is pretty good. it is about 5 minute walking to MTR. located to Causeway bay to close to major shoppings. it is a bit noisy at night.
Mark H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
Very pleasant

location, style, room size
9
I stayed at the J Plus for one night while on a business trip. My review may be altered by the fact I was upgraded from a Studio to a Suite. The Suite was like a one bedroom apartment, with a separate kitchen, dining table area, a living room and a small reading area in the bay window. The location is right in the heart of the shopping district and very close to the MTR. I found the staff very helpful at both check-in and helping me to get a taxi the next morning. The only slightly odd thing was the breakfast, which is a continental buffet but in their main lobby and you have to either eat off your lap, or share one large table which can hold about 10 people maximum. Overall I was very impressed.
Joeknox R. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2013
Enjoyable

Very Large Rooms. Kitchen. Quit
6.3
My second time to stay here. I enjoy the large rooms and close access to transportation. Would recomend for couples.
Priscilla H. Business travelers Netherlands, October 17, 2013
perfect location, friendly staff

clean, friendliness and location
8.3
Very good, the hotel is perfectly located, there are beverages and snacks available in the lobby the whole day, great place to meet people in the lobby instead of going to coffee shop. All staff, from cleaning lady to reception are all very friendly, a very pleasant place. The only thing I was disappointed is the size of the room. From the description online, it should be a sizeable room, but in real, the room feels very small, glad that I was alone, if we had two in the room, it would have been a terribly crowded feeling.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A05