or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti Art J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touches J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper Chair J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (183)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 22, 2015
My Favorite HK Hotel

The location, the service and the room.
9.3
John S. Solo travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
One night in Hong Kong

Room standard and design. Small room neverthless a lot of useful space and well appointed.
7.7
There is no room service, also I don't think there is a gym/swimming pool, therefore a five star rating for this hotel is inappropriate. A 4 star rating is more appopriate. Typical for Hong Kong the room is small. However the room has a very good layout which makes the most of the available space to accommodate two people in the room. Room fixtures and furnishings are also of a very high standard.
Pou C. Solo travelers Macau, December 21, 2014
ok

location, coffee and service are good
8.3
location, coffee and service are good, but room so so
Ho P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2014
So far so good

Location, room size,environment
7
The wifi is too weak, poor that no smoking room!
Thomaz A. Solo travelers Brazil, November 14, 2014
Hype to the max

Location, decoration and atmosphere
7
The staff is very friendly and well organized. The hotel is small and all the clients are familiar to the staff.
Linda L. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2014
Good Location with unique room design

Location, room design, spacious room
7.7
Overall is ok. Nice location and quite spacious room
Warwick B. Solo travelers Australia, July 12, 2014
really classy artistic and quirky

design position and rooms
8
I enjoyed it as usual. I have stayed there 4 times but when I asked for a late check out they said no. Would have been nice for a return customer to get late stay
Pornpak P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 22, 2014
nice location nice place

location
6
Scarlett L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
small room, but cool design and great location

location, location, location
6
it was good for single traveler; the room is small, but well design. and the location is great...close to shopping and easy to get around.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 11, 2014
Comfortable and Good

Centrally located, proximity to public transport and walking distance to major shopping centres
9.3
I had booked 2 nights stay at J Plus. Being a solo female traveller for this trip, I have no problem locating the hotel. I took the Airport Express to Hong Kong Island, Central, and from there, I took a cab to the Hotel. The cabbie did not know this hotel but when told him its at Pennington Road, he got it immediately. Upon stepping into the hotel, it has lived up to its name of being a designer hotel. The exterior and the interior of the hotel was quirky, and nice, with beautiful wall drawings and interesting furniture and ornaments. The lift was a tad too dark though. Was given a metal key for the room. Once would have expected card access instead of the traditional keys but it wasn't much of a problem for me. I was assigned the "Dream Room" on Level 13. The room was comfortable for me (a lady) and I guess spacious enough for 2 too. It was well contained, with a small kitchentte, well stocked mini bar (booze), and yes, a pretty comfortable bed. Location wise, it is located at Causeway Bay and about 5 mins walk to Causeway Bay MTR, 10-15mins walk to Times Square and Sogo. There's a Tram abt 5 mins walk away. Cabs are plentiful too. I understand that the hotel provides free pastries in the evenings at the lobby although I did not have a chance to try out. Service staff are great! Helped me to get a cab to commute to Kowloon, called up to the next hotel at Kowloon to ask for early check in etc. Overall, it was a great stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Facade with Graffiti ArtJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite PlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite Plus - Dining AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer touchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Meeting RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Paper ChairJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer TouchesJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tangerine Joy Studio


AS-AGWEB-3C01