Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti Mural J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby Decor J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlus J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor Podium J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer Stools J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Studio J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - Bedroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living Area J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest rooms J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy Phone J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 62 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (62)
Sort by:
Grace T. Families with older children Philippines, June 28, 2015
Nice hotel and good location

Staffs are friendly, best location, good breakfast with free coffee all day
8.7
Very nice love the staffs very accommodating, friendly good location for food and MTR nice breakfast. Service is good
Report this review
Elsa M. Families with older children Indonesia, June 18, 2015
Room picture wrong, Hotel staff not friendly

Strategic location, Nice interior
4.7
The location is very strategic, on center of causeway bay, near to time square, sogo, and ikea. Interior design is creative, very "young" design. Bathroom is big and nice. But hotel staffs are not friendly. They are not helping us on carry our big luggages, just look at us without smile. They also always staring at us while we have breakfast, as we took a lot of food, but we didn't! The food is very limited, small area in the lobby for breakfast, they don't have microwave and kitchen in the hotel, i said in the hotel, not in the room (how come a hotel doesn't have a kitchen..). The picture did'nt represent the REAL room! It's very disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in a small room and the staffs didn't care about our complaint The room key is manual and cannot have more than 1 key per room. Taxi is difficult to stop since they don't have lobby area.
Report this review
Mui G. Families with older children Singapore, June 10, 2015
Nice boutique hotel

Design and location
7.3
Good location and friendly staff
Report this review
Grace T. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice hotel, accessible, great location, staffs are so friendly that they accommodate you.
9.3
Had a wonderful time at this hotel love the place accessible to MTR, food and shopping area. Will surely book our stay next time we visit Hongkong again.staffs are friendly.
Report this review
Kao V. Families with older children Taiwan, June 30, 2014
nice location with variable good restaurants

location , main shopping area, good restaurant
4
Report this review
Biew P. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, June 30, 2014
Good.

Location Staff Room size
8
Good. The room was big and the service was good as well.
Report this review
Angela M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Very comfortable

Nice and friendly staff, helpful!
8.7
Overall I'm very happy and enjoyed our stay and would recommend coming to this hotel to friends and family!
Report this review
Mia G. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2013
Great boutique hotel in a convenient location

Hotel was located in good shopping/dining district. Very easy access to public transportation. Room size was large compared to other HK hotels.
7.7
I enjoyed our stay at J Plus. The hotel had beautiful design and decor. The room was well equipped and rather large compared to other HK hotels. It was also useful that the room had a small cooking area. I also liked that there were complimentary drinks and some snacks available at the lobby 24/7. The hotel's location in Causeway Bay was also a big plus. It took less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the MTR station. It took the same amount of time from the hotel to the shopping malls. My only negative would be the shower heater. It was very hard to get the right temperature; and when you did get it, it only lasted a short while before becoming too hot or cold. Other than that, my family and I had a lovely stay at J Plus.
Report this review
Ana P. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

All day free snacks and drinks; comfortable bed; clean rooms
7.3
The rooms were clean and comfortable; all day snacks varied between muffins, fruits, candies etc. Drink were provided as well for free all day: soda, water and juices.
Report this review
Ana P. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Very pleasant

Great location, near shopping hubs in Hong Kong side; Near the Causeway Bay MTR station; comfortable rooms
7.7
The room was very comfortable. Beds were all clean and the suite room was complete with everything you needed: socket adaptors; kitchen materials; The hotel provided all day snacks and drinks for guests.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08