or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : J Plus Boutique Hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/Terrace J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Reception J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Interior
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest Room J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 56
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
52 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
Families with older children (52)
Sort by:
Angela M. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Very comfortable

Nice and friendly staff, helpful!
8.7
Overall I'm very happy and enjoyed our stay and would recommend coming to this hotel to friends and family!
Mia G. Families with older children Philippines, October 21, 2013
Great boutique hotel in a convenient location

Hotel was located in good shopping/dining district. Very easy access to public transportation. Room size was large compared to other HK hotels.
7.7
I enjoyed our stay at J Plus. The hotel had beautiful design and decor. The room was well equipped and rather large compared to other HK hotels. It was also useful that the room had a small cooking area. I also liked that there were complimentary drinks and some snacks available at the lobby 24/7. The hotel's location in Causeway Bay was also a big plus. It took less than 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the MTR station. It took the same amount of time from the hotel to the shopping malls. My only negative would be the shower heater. It was very hard to get the right temperature; and when you did get it, it only lasted a short while before becoming too hot or cold. Other than that, my family and I had a lovely stay at J Plus.
Ana P. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Very pleasant

Great location, near shopping hubs in Hong Kong side; Near the Causeway Bay MTR station; comfortable rooms
7.7
The room was very comfortable. Beds were all clean and the suite room was complete with everything you needed: socket adaptors; kitchen materials; The hotel provided all day snacks and drinks for guests.
Ana P. Families with older children Philippines, October 15, 2013
Comfortable Hotel

All day free snacks and drinks; comfortable bed; clean rooms
7.3
The rooms were clean and comfortable; all day snacks varied between muffins, fruits, candies etc. Drink were provided as well for free all day: soda, water and juices.
Evon S. Families with older children Singapore, September 1, 2013
superb location at a super affordable rate

its close proximity to the MTR, many cha can teng/dining options surrounding the hotel, a good mix of the new and old
9
I had stayed in JIA boutique hotel a few years back and now I'm back at JPlus! Needless to say it was superb as JIA therefore I didn't hesitate to book JPlus this time. There were some familiar faces and I really have to compliment the very kind and helpful lady who carries a sling back and at the front desk. She sure creates an impression since she is prompt in replying any questions you might have. The room my mom and I had was 35sqm and it's considered big as compared to other hotels. I like the fact that there is a small living room so you don't have to be in bed to watch TV like most hotels do. What is important was that we got it for a real deal of only US$160 (probably because it's low peak season/monsoon) per night. This includes wifi & complimentary breakfast at the lobby. The spread is not fantastic, but sufficient to fill you for a good 2 hours before you get to the next destination for a real meal. The hotel lobby serves coffee/tea/cakes/soft drinks from 1pm to 4pm and red/white wine from 6pm to 8pm. Great choice to rest/hang after all the shopping or when it rains...! The hotel is 1 min away from Jardine's Crescent, 3 minutes to Exit F of Causeway Bay MTR and 4 minutes to SOGO or Island Beverly. Lee Gardens, Hysan Place and Times Square are all located at Causeway Bay itself and accessible via different exits of Causeway Bay MTR. Along the way to MTR is Jardine's Bazzar where you find many "cha can teng". Our experience with JPlus is a very pleasant one and I look forward to coming back here with my love ones the next time.
Siddharth B. Families with older children India, July 21, 2013
Would definitely go back for the location!!

Super location, very good suite, 200mts from the metro station.
7.7
Difficult to find the hotel because it is a small hotel but the stay was so worth. People looking for the real HongKong, bustling with people and shops must must stay here.
Siddharth B. Families with older children India, July 21, 2013
Very good location. definitely would go back..

Super location, 200 mts from the metro station. Excellent shopping around
7.7
Small classy hotel. No frills although the basics well taken care off. Would definitely stay here again. Lovely location in he heart of HongKong Island....
Caroline S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 14, 2013
good starting point for shopping

centrally located, small but comfortable, kitchen ensuite.
8
good stay. small boutique size. very good when travelling with friends. i was travelling with mom who prefers the traditional big hotel chain.
Liliananda M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Great stay

Cute design, rooms are nice and different
8.7
We are happy to pick this hotel. The design of the hotel is very artistic, and considered as boutique hotel. The location is perfect for family and for shopping.
Liliananda M. Families with older children Indonesia, July 2, 2013
Excellent

Nice design, good location, and nice room
9
We really enjoyed the stay at J Plus Boutique Hotel. The hotel is very cute. Just to inform that they should have a nice restaurants in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - BathroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Balcony/TerraceJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - InteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Guest RoomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - SuiteJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J Plus Hotel by YOO, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02