Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Plus Hotel by YOO

1-5 Irving Street, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
84 reviews

665 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Groups (84)
Sort by:
Tin Y. Groups Macau, November 29, 2015
A bit old

Great location, free mini bar,big room
7.3
FIne!
Report this review
Yew W. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Good location Good staff Good room

Use of Handy phone, helpful staff, free refreshment.
8.3
The check in was fast and staff were friendly. The rooms are clean but the bed is a bit too hard for my liking. The handy phone is useful. Free flow of drinks (water, tea, coffee) at the lobby. Location is close to Causeway Bay MRT, Times Square and SOGO.
Report this review
Thitirat S. Groups Thailand, May 1, 2015
3 night in JPlus Hotel

clean, near MTR, friendly
9.3
Report this review
Frederick T. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2015
HK best hotel

near MRT, Shopping and food
7
Report this review
Ngai C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2014
Good Location

Good Location, Nice Deco, Spacious Room
9
It was a pleasant stay. The location is very close to Causeway Bay MTR station and shopping area. Staff were quite friendly and I love the decorations and the design of the suite. Will certainly come back if I need a suite again.
Report this review
Kenny S. Groups Singapore, November 3, 2014
Perfect gathering

big spacious and stylish
8.7
close to amenities Nearby to forever 21 Shop till you drop right at the heart of cwb
Report this review
Ann F. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
Not your typical hotel room

Fancy rooms, comfortable and warm
7.3
We got upgraded to a suite - had a study area, dining area, kitchen and living room. Stay was very comfortable as you feel at home. Not the typical hotel setup, but very warm - can use to entertain visitors. Great for 3+ days of stay in Hong Kong. Location is good also, just a stone's throw away from Times Square.
Report this review
Wing H. Groups Hong Kong, August 3, 2014
great service

everything is great
9.7
Report this review
Cheryl L. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Wonderful place! Will come back again!

thoughtfulness, location, staff
9
It is the small things that make a hotel great. I was pleasantly surprised by the thoughtfulness of this hotel, they seem to have anticipated most of my needs with the supply of travel adaptors, cutlery, microwave, coffee and tea making facilities etc. It shows me that a lot of thought has gone into the comfort and convenience of the customers. The space is small but that is common for a lot of hotels in Hong Kong. The design is of cos a big draw. The hotel is also new and everything is relatively new. Staff performance is also wonderful. We couldn't get the TV channels on the first day and help arrived within 5 minutes to fix the problem. Staff were very friendly and made good recommendations on food and transport options. I was especially appreciative of a night staff called Eric who had made special concessions to us on currency exchange when the reception counter was already closed and there were no other money changers around late at night when we were about to go out for a drink. Location is WONDERFUL! I will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Jose M. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2014
Value for money

Great place to stay
9
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1065 reviews Next page
J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong KongJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Hotel ExteriorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Exterior Graffiti MuralJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Lobby DecorJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Breakfast AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Indulge at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - ReceptionJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - LobbyJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Art at JPlusJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Top Floor Fitness AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Outdoor PodiumJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Designer StoolsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Sunshine Yellow Studio Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue Suite J Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Tranquil Blue StudioJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Plus - BedroomJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Dreamy Pink Suite Living AreaJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Kitchen in guest roomsJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Handy PhoneJ Plus Hotel by YOO Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05