Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 219 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 219 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 5.6

HENG W.
Malaysia
December 12, 2014
Good & Bad of J Residence
Staff (Ms Yui) is friendly & helpful, All standard aminities are provided, Accessible location
Area for improvement: 1. The apartment is 'old' 2. There is no 'connecting' room Note: Cannot comment on food as there is no restaurant/bar/cafe available (at least not that I aware of)

YANG Q.
China
November 26, 2014
good location with good accessible
convenient,easy accessible and good surrounding
So far so good and everything seems fine except the rooms standard can be further improve. Other than everything seems OK and acceptable.

YANG Q.
China
November 26, 2014
Just a place to sleep
convenient, easy accessible and quiet
First of all,to go to the hotel is very easy . after you came out from the subway exit turn to right hand side, there is lane between the subway exit and E hotel. Walk straight you can see the apartment. Well that it. The hotel room cleanliness is unexpectedly poor and as I believe it does not reach Japanese local hygiene. Well, other than the location is perfect.

Hasliza R.
Singapore
November 12, 2014
Next to train station, good access
Accessibility, next to train station & quiet clean room
My 3rd stay here. If you need just a roof over your head, no frills- this is it. Inexpensive stay. Small but clean room. 2 minutes away from the Higashi Shinjuku station (exit 1A, then make a right turn). The room has a working microwave, mini fridge and a mini kitchen with a stove. I only hate the bathroom which is so small even for someone petite like me! I keeping knocking my elbows into the wall!

Danai W.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
Good Location complete kitchen appliances
Location, Quiet, Clean
Nice stay without any problem.

Thakoon K.
Thailand
November 11, 2014
good location
location

Kyungjae L.
South Korea
November 07, 2014
Reasonable price, good location
It is cheap. I didnt expect good quality, location or service. However it was way better than my expectation. If you just want to sleep at the place this place is going to be best choice.
I wandered for awhile to find this accomodation. Because outside of the building was just look like normal house and sign of the residence was so small. So dont miss the small sign.

Hasliza R.
Singapore
October 30, 2014
Near subway station, shopping
Quiet surroundings yet near to shopping centers/ shops, near to 2 subways, clean room
My 2nd stay here. If you are big sized you'd probably want to skip staying here - the bathroom is tiny even for someone petite like me. However, this place served as a good place to stay as its very near the shops & subways. Very convenient.

ATHI T.
Thailand
October 20, 2014
Not so bad
Closed to Sub way / Mini-mart and Quite Clean
Not so bad compare to price But Have to clearly prepared yourself for reservation because the reception can not speak english

Wan N.
Malaysia
September 23, 2014
Good
location, 24 hours excess, laundry service
Good