or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J Residence Shinjuku

2-3-7 Kabuki-cho, Shinjuku-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0021 (Show on map)

Book now!

J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Main J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Kitchen J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Kitchen J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Entrance J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom
J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Suite Room J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior J Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 32

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
162 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (162)
Sort by:
Thakoon K. Groups Thailand, November 10, 2014
good location

location
9
Hasliza M. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2014
Next to train station, good access

Accessibility, next to train station & quiet clean room
6.7
My 3rd stay here. If you need just a roof over your head, no frills- this is it. Inexpensive stay. Small but clean room. 2 minutes away from the Higashi Shinjuku station (exit 1A, then make a right turn). The room has a working microwave, mini fridge and a mini kitchen with a stove. I only hate the bathroom which is so small even for someone petite like me! I keeping knocking my elbows into the wall!
Kyungjae L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 5, 2014
Reasonable price, good location

It is cheap. I didnt expect good quality, location or service. However it was way better than my expectation. If you just want to sleep at the place this place is going to be best choice.
8.3
I wandered for awhile to find this accomodation. Because outside of the building was just look like normal house and sign of the residence was so small. So dont miss the small sign.
Danai W. Solo travelers Thailand, November 4, 2014
Good Location complete kitchen appliances

Location, Quiet, Clean
7.7
Nice stay without any problem.
Hasliza M. Couples Singapore, October 28, 2014
Near subway station, shopping

Quiet surroundings yet near to shopping centers/ shops, near to 2 subways, clean room
5.3
My 2nd stay here. If you are big sized you'd probably want to skip staying here - the bathroom is tiny even for someone petite like me. However, this place served as a good place to stay as its very near the shops & subways. Very convenient.
Yang Q. Couples China, October 10, 2014
Just a place to sleep

convenient, easy accessible and quiet
7
First of all,to go to the hotel is very easy . after you came out from the subway exit turn to right hand side, there is lane between the subway exit and E hotel. Walk straight you can see the apartment. Well that it. The hotel room cleanliness is unexpectedly poor and as I believe it does not reach Japanese local hygiene. Well, other than the location is perfect.
Yang Q. Groups China, October 10, 2014
good location with good accessible

convenient,easy accessible and good surrounding
7
So far so good and everything seems fine except the rooms standard can be further improve. Other than everything seems OK and acceptable.
Wan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 19, 2014
Good

location, 24 hours excess, laundry service
9.3
Good
Wan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
Good

Location, Laundry machine, Bed
9
Very good
Phoo K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 6, 2014
good location , room is nice too

good location , room is clean , nice staff
7.7
hotel is just behind the higashishinjuku station , will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J Residence Shinjuku TokyoJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - MainJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - KitchenJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - KitchenJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - ExteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Suite RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - KitchenJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - EntranceJ Residence Shinjuku Tokyo - Kitchen


AS-AGWEB-3B06