Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J8 Hotel

No.8 Townshend Road #01-01, Kallang, Singapore 207606 (Show on map)

Book now!

J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room
J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Single Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Reception J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Outdoor J8 Hotel Singapore - Lobby J8 Hotel Singapore - Lobby J8 Hotel Singapore - Exterior
Area: Kallang Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1127 reviews

767 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1127)
Sort by:
Erichlong M. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2016
J8 hotel is best for tourist especialy from Asia

Including breakfast, Cheap, Clean, Safe, near MRT station
8.7
It was so fun
Report this review
Christian S. Couples Indonesia, February 8, 2016
-

-
5
Don't like the breakfast sandwiches. They use to have fried rice which was delicious.
Report this review
Siti M. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2016
Staycation

minibar
9.3
Everything Is good. just that there no complimentary late check out
Report this review
Isabella T. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
Cozy room

Cozy
5.7
The room was cozy and small, bath room has a transparent glass, loves the concept. Hotel pillow is not good, mini bar is complimentary in the room, just a few chocolate biscuits, pepsi and 7-up. Overall not bad!
Report this review
Andrew C. Families with older children Australia, January 28, 2016
Clean room.Near little india and plenty foodstalls

Location, shopping mall coseby and close to airport
7
Disappointed no connecting rooms and offered two rooms away from each other although I requested two months ago. Wall inside the rooms need cleaning as dirty marks quite visible.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2016
Nice hotel

Cleanliness, Siyle, Friendliness,
8.7
As this was my first stay in Singapore, I wasn't sure what to expect. But no worries about this place. Clean or should I say spotless, both in fact. The only down side of the room we had was its size. Tiny! is what I would call it. Around 20cm between one side of the bed and the curtain/window. At the bottom of the bed there was bout30cm. That said I didn't come to Singapore to sit in the room. The standard was very high. The room had everything from large LCD TV to tea/coffee making facility and a Great bathroom. Food was also to a high standard. Staff where friendly, helpful, what more can I say. Great! Location: On the edge of the "Little India" part of Singapore, a five Min. walk from the Lavender MRT station. (This is the line running to/from the airport) Overall I would give this place 9 out of 10 but the room size lets it down, so only 7 out of ten. But don’t let this put you off. I would stay there again! Enjoy your stay.
Report this review
Son L. Business travelers Vietnam, January 23, 2016
Good service at new hotel

Clean, good staff and service
9.3
Hotel is few minutes walking from MRT. It's clean and fully set up amenities. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast is good. I will come back for sure
Report this review
Tuan T. Families with young children Vietnam, January 20, 2016
Clean. Good staff and condition

Clean. Good staff and condition
8.7
The hotel is clean and good. The room is small but acceptable. Softdrink free. It seams a new hotel that almost taxi drivers can't know exactly where it is. Near Mustafa center so my family can walk for shopping easily
Report this review
Ricardo O. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2016
Clean and Cozy New Hotel

1. Clean Rooms 2. Well Supplied Bathroom Amenities 3. Daily 2 Mineral Water
5.7
The hotel facility was pleasant. Grumpy Front Desk staff when we checked in past midnight made me feel I was his subordinate giving me instructions. Grouchy Front Desk staff on our 2nd night when I asked time and direction for MRT to Sentosa he shouted I am not MRT People don't ask me question about their time. I mean, Hello! Breakfast staff were also not very helpful and friendly. I feel sorry for them they're not a happy lot.
Report this review
Ma L. Solo travelers Philippines, January 16, 2016
Excellent Stay

Clean Room, Friendly and Helpful Staff, Near MRT
9
I did not encounter any problems with my stay at J8 Hotel. The room is exactly the same shown in the pictures. Hotel staff are very accommodating. Location is good as it is near the Lavender MRT station. Bed is comfortable and the room is very clean. This hotel is highly recommended to those looking for a budget hotel to stay in SG.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 767 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J8 Hotel SingaporeJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Patio RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - PatioJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Single RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - ReceptionJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - OutdoorJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Mini barJ8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & PenJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07