or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J8 Hotel

No.8 Townshend Road #01-01, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 207606 (Show on map)

Book now!

J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room
J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Single Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Mini bar J8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & Pen J8 Hotel Singapore - Reception J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Outdoor J8 Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
535 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (535)
Sort by:
Ishak J. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2014
clean, near amenities and public transport

clean, value for money
9
The hotel was superb and very clean too Choose the Atic room with balcony.
Irteja N. Business travelers Bangladesh, October 18, 2014
Value for Money

Location, All inclusive e.g. internet & breakfast, Room comfort
7
OK, but they need to improve on information, as the amenities weren't top up everyday and when I checked out I inquired about it they said they top up ON REQUEST, which MUST be clarified during Check-in.
Pattaraporn L. Families with young children Thailand, October 18, 2014
Good choice

Clean and reasonable price
8
Same as many reviews...small room...but 3 of us are feel comfortable to sleep there. A little bad smoking smell was came into the room even if we select a non-smoking room. The rest things are good.
Tze P. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
Best stay

clean , friendly staff , good location
8.7
clean room , friendly staff , good location
Audrey A. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
tidy but very small room!

cleanliness, breakfast, service
8.7
Good. The room was really small though. Will be hard to open a luggage. The bathroom was clean and the breakfast was good.
Wing Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 13, 2014
Value for money!

Comfortable room, simple and healthy breakfast, polite staff
8.3
I had a pleasant experience for staying at J8 hotel. The quality is surprisingly good with this budget.
Mochammad R. Couples Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Hotel budget

Staff, Bathroom, Wifi
8.7
Nice, will be back to the hotel someday
Daniela A. Couples Philippines, October 12, 2014
Small but spacious Hotel

Cleanliness, Friendly Staff, Best Housekeeping
8.7
We stayed with J8 for 4 nights. Checked in and checked out was fast. I didn't encountered any trouble with this hotel- I have sent them email regarding my booking via agoda and they replied right away taking note of my special requests which was all granted. All the staff is friendly and always have smile on their face. They have informed me that if we need to fix our room we need to inform them before 5 pm for the following day - I never told them even once but when we got from our tired feet the room is clean with 2 bottles of water and fresh towels. My only concern is the limited choices for breakfast most of the time I feel like I'm eating snacks rather than breakfast- I hope they conceptualize a better breakfast menu. But over all..Great job J8!! I will definitely recommend you to my friends who will be visiting SG. Thank you for our wonderful stay :)
Nicole E. Families with young children Indonesia, October 12, 2014
Good locations, value for money

location, new, price
8.3
I stayed with my son and we were happy. Rooms are small indeed, but i have seen smaller. If you don't spend time in the room, that is all you need and being new, all was still nice and well kept. Staff friendly. From Lavendar MRT station around 10 min. walk, same to Mustafa center and to the MRT station that brings to Sentosa. Breakfast is a bit strange; they have a fix menu every day and if you don't feel like to have spaghetti in the morning :), there is bread and fruits available, coffee/tea, porridge. All in all a good experience, rooms are complete with all amenities. For sure i recommend it for guests looking for something simple but nice in a good location.
Liang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 10, 2014
Clean & Tidy, Comfortable Stay

Clean, Easy access
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J8 Hotel SingaporeJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Patio RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - PatioJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Single RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Mini barJ8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & PenJ8 Hotel Singapore - ReceptionJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - OutdoorJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - EntranceJ8 Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J8 Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02