or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J8 Hotel

No.8 Townshend Road #01-01, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 207606 (Show on map)

Book now!

J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room
J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Single Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Mini bar J8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & Pen J8 Hotel Singapore - Reception J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Outdoor J8 Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
413 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (413)
Sort by:
Asmat T. Couples Singapore, August 25, 2014
Awesome staycation!

The balcony. The shower head.
9
The rooms were cosy and nice to sleep in!
Sutjipto S. Couples Indonesia, August 24, 2014
The smallest room in Singapore

Clean, helpful staff, well equipped
9
The smallest room I've ever stayed in Singapore. Clean, nice fragrant. Free soda and candy. Room and bathroom are well equipped. I will stay again. Price could be lower a bit.
Peter R. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2014
Very accomodating staffs

Wifi, Breakfast and Clean
8.7
Suresh P. Couples India, August 23, 2014
Nice classy looking hotel

near to little india, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff
8
We had a wonderful stay in J8, it was little difficult to locate it at first, but the hotel was very good. Very near to lot of vegetarian restaurants as well, and also near to train station. Overall the stay was very good.
Ryan Y. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2014
clean value for money hotel

the best thing about thos hotel is the friendly staff, quick check in and out processing time and breakfast. location wise is quite accessible too as they have many good eateries around the area.
7.7
The stay was ok and everything was ok except for one issue. I find that the bed was not comfy to sleep as I feel itchy when I sleep beneath the blanket. The bed is also abit hard to my comfort. Overall, it's a good value for money hotel at this price and their services. Breakfast is good too.
Esther P. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
J8 HOTEL

CLEANLINESS, SPACIOUS, COMFORTABLE
8
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, August 19, 2014
Breakfast very good

Nice Service, Nice Breakfast, Near MRT
7.7
Ka W. Families with young children China, August 11, 2014
clean & new hotel

good breakfast, clean room and new hotel
7.3
The hotel is new and new, although the location is quite far away from MRT, after 2 days we find the fast way from MRT to hotel which is good. We went there with 3 more families and young kids, sometimes are very louise at the lobby area but the staff were really nice & no complain. The breakfast had provided by hotel, everyday is fresh and different style, although we just have 2 coupon in each rooms, but our kids can still take the breakfast ans the staff were accept this. Basically, the hotel conditions are good only the rooms are slightly small if one family stay a room.
Joanne J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 11, 2014
Clean, new, but small

Clean and new furnishings, breakfast food is ok and accessible location
8.3
The rooms were clean, furnishings are new. I like it that the mini bar is free on your first day, but they didn't refill it. The hotel has a fresh, clean vibe and the surrounding neighborhood is a mix of residential areas and business establishments. You can find a supermarket and a hawker place nearby so food won't be a problem. The rooms are fairly small for two people (superior twin, no windows), and there are only 13 channels on the TV. The walk to the MRT station is kinda long but relatively safe since there is a shortcut within the residential areas. Breakfast choices are limited but the taste is ok. I've had burgers, western (egg and ham) and pasta during my stay--can be quite boring when you stay for a week or more. But generally, the hotel is fine, even if the rooms are small because it's clean and new.
Lun I. Couples Taiwan, August 10, 2014
nice little hotel

nice wifi, comfortable bed and shower, friendly staffs
8.3
it was a pleasant stay. everything is fine.. but breakfast was only ok and room is kind of small. however, for the location and services of this hotel. I will sure come back again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J8 Hotel SingaporeJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Patio RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - PatioJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Single RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Mini barJ8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & PenJ8 Hotel Singapore - ReceptionJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - OutdoorJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - EntranceJ8 Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - J8 Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02