or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

J8 Hotel

No.8 Townshend Road #01-01, Lavender / Kallang, Singapore 207606 (Show on map)

Book now!

J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Gold J8 Hotel Singapore - Superior Silver J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Patio J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room
J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Single Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Family Room J8 Hotel Singapore - Bathroom J8 Hotel Singapore - Mini bar J8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & Pen J8 Hotel Singapore - Reception J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Interior J8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - Outdoor J8 Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Area: Lavender / Kallang Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Xu W. Couples China, July 23, 2014
good

breakfast,free snack,free drinks
8
ok
John L. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2014
nice environment

breakfast, environment, friendly
7
good in overall.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, July 20, 2014
Pleasant stay n simple

Nice toilet, near eating place n fast checkin/out
6
Overall happy. Room is clean n near. Fast checkin n checkout.
Jane L. Groups Malaysia, July 20, 2014
Room is very small

Clean room and friendly staff
6
Phua S. Families with older children Malaysia, July 20, 2014
1st trip to singapore

none
5
Not a nice experience. Very small room. Most of our request was not fulfil such as extra blanket, pillow. Quite upset of the service.
Sim K. Couples Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
Enjoyable

friendly staff, close to local food restaurant and shopping mall
8
Excellent.Nice staff and clean room
Beechean Y. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2014
It was great! The room is clean, breakfast is nice

Bed and breakfast Cleanliness Comfortable
9
It was great. The breakfast is nice, room is small but comfortable, toilet is clean.
Celine B. Business travelers France, July 11, 2014
Small but cosy room

modern, clean and friendly staff
7.3
The room is very small but it was ok for me since I was travelling on my own. It is very modern and all furniture is brand new. I wish there was somewhere I could properly open my luggage or rest my clothes on (I was staying for 5 nights so the clothes hanger was not big enough). I enjoyed the little balcony and thanks to it I did not feel too claustrophobic. The access to the MRT station lavender is only 5-7min away, so very convenient. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was simple but good.
Gavin T. Couples United Kingdom, July 6, 2014
Great for exploring all of Singapore.

Ease of getting front/to airport, cleanliness, transport links.
9.3
Brilliant hotel just outside the city yet only a couple of stops on the MRT. Excellent for exploring anywhere you might want to go. The MRT I'd fantastic value and we used it to go everywhere, just buy the ezlink card to save more money. Hotel was very clean and had everything u might need. Breakfast was was a bit poor and lacking in choices but was adequate. Would definitely returned again
Jean H. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2014
bad experience ever

1 front desk are friendly and approachable. 2. cleanliness of room average.
3.3
bad experience ever. 1. check in safe box is disable 2. canned drink didn't remove from the fridge although it has opened. 3. breakfast peak period however no coffee has been refilled due to lack of manpower, requested for 3 times and waited about half an hour no coffee served!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

J8 Hotel SingaporeJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Deluxe SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior GoldJ8 Hotel Singapore - Superior SilverJ8 Hotel Singapore - Patio RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - PatioJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Single RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Family RoomJ8 Hotel Singapore - BathroomJ8 Hotel Singapore - Mini barJ8 Hotel Singapore - Pad & PenJ8 Hotel Singapore - ReceptionJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - InteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - Cafe - OutdoorJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - LobbyJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - ExteriorJ8 Hotel Singapore - EntranceJ8 Hotel Singapore - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07