or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JA Manafaru

Manafaru Island, Haa Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Conference Room JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Seaplane Interior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living Area JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Garden JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom
JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Terrace JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living Area JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Bedroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun Deck JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Overview JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Infiniti Pool
Area: Haa Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (109)
Sort by:
Dmitry K. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2014
5* retreat in the middle of nowhere

Beach, ocean, rooms
8
Our Iruveli experience felt like delicious jam with a few flies in it. The hotel didn't bother telling Agoda that it can only be reached during the daylight hours and only by a seaplane ($675 round trip per person) or a combination of a local flight to Haanimaadhoo airport and a 45-min speed boat ride. Since our flight arrived around 11:30 P.M. we had to spend the night in a fairly horrible local hotel called Transit Inn (Transient Inn would be far more appropriate). Another unpleasant surprise waited for us in the morning when we found out that only a very few taxis are allowed to go to the airport and they are nearly impossible to book. Thankfully, a nearby hotel had a shuttle. The hotel itself is located on a tiny islet (1200 meters around) surrounded by beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear ocean teeming with colorful fish. We stayed in a Beach Suite that was a large, well-appointed villa with a secluded private swimming pool. Housekeeping was up to 5* standards, except for the bath towels that saw better days and bath robes that were stretched to incredible lengths. The few restaurants available at the hotel didn't offer much variety, but the food quality was rather decent. That can't be said about its price, though. A glass of fresh juice was $15, a cup of chicken soup $20 and all main courses ran from $30 to $100+. There's also a ridiculous $15 delivery fee that is added to any "open items" brought by the room service. The hotel offered quite a few ocean-related activities that are reasonably priced. We especially recommend chartering a small speedboat for a dolphin watching and snorkeling tour ($130/person for 2 hours). Our departure was made rather unpleasant by the management's trying to put us on a passer-by plane leaving at 8:30 in the morning instead of the originally booked one that was supposed to take off at 10:30. Apparently, they didn't have enough passengers and flying just us would eat into their profits.
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Amazing

best breakfast ever - service and location
9.7
Maldives is a dream and so is this place - beautiful villa on the water and the best breakfast we've ever - hands down and we've visited a lot of places around the world. service is great and highly recommended
Mahmoud Y. Families with young children Kuwait, June 27, 2014
i thing i'm going to love

It was very nice to stay there
10
very central located. 5 minutes walking from the central station.Great stay
Dima W. Couples Canada, May 9, 2014
Relaxing vacation

House reef for snorkeling was superb. Medium rare restaurant was delicious. Ocean villa was very relaxing
7.7
Everything was great, we truly enjoyed our stay. We had the ocean villa sunset view room 212, it wasn't private , but still we were very happy with it. Considering the location of the resort, I don't think I would stay here again, only because you can get the same or better quality hotels much closer to male airport. One thing we were not happy with was we booked a snorkeling experience trip, and the day we were scheduled for was very windy and the seas were very choppy, the staff or management should have cancelled the trip, instead we were taken to two spots that were very bad areas for snorkeling. Considering the price of these trips, we did not get our money's worth. The house reef around the resort was much better for snorkeling, my husband and I feel like we were ripped off our money. We mentioned this upon checking out, and the hotel staff there was very rude about it , his name was majed, we asked him for a discount , but he kept talking to us like we were lying , it was $220 wasted for us and defiantly not worth it. Please don't book or go on this trip as you will defiantly have a better experience snorkeling around the dive center jetty on the resort.
Seow E. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Everything was good !

Great view from every where ! Nice villa ! Nice pool !
7.7
Everything was so great , lunch , water villa ,view , dinner , bed , pillow ,I spa bath tub , water sport , seaplane ! Few thing that is bad , breakfast , they serve the same kind of breakfast buffer everyday ! Villa host , is not attentive enough !
Jaclyn C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
relaxation at its finest

friendly staffs, breathtaking cyan-blue ocean & spacious rooms
8.7
Our stay was great, very relaxing & peaceful. Despite the peak season, one will not really notice the usual crowded noise pollution. There were several activity packages that they offered with reasonable prices, some a bit pricey. They were even able to deliver back to us one of the luggages that got left behind in the jetty port during the airport transfer. This resort is located in the Northern-most part of the country. So it will really take time and additional expenses if one would like to island hop. There are several diving spots around the island too. The transport to and from the airport can be quite tiring and time consuming though. Suggestion is to alot at least a day just for travelling to and from the resort.
Kristoffer L. Couples Philippines, December 15, 2013
Best way to have a honeymoon just relaxing

the room, the water and the fresh air
8.7
My wife and I just got married and 2 days after the wedding we were off to our honeymoon. Its just perfect to have a honeymoon in a place like this for peace, quiet and just relaxation. I really loved the room and its worth money especially since i really wanted to go to w maldives but after my time here i really am happy i chose this because i just cant imagine it being worth 1k usd more a night. The only negative thing i can say is the travel time. Coming from philippines, i had a stopover in malaysia then the seaplane didn't reach the minimum so we had to have a local flight and speedboat for almost 2 hours combined. I guess my only issue is its location and travel time to get there. Food and activities were great although a bit pricey for me.
Sri M. Couples Indonesia, October 1, 2013
Allahu Akbar, Maldives is so beautiful

Sparkling water, blue ocean and amazing sky
9
We are very satisfied about our stay. Since we landed at the airport, the hotel representative guided us to our next domestic flight and took us to the lounge with air conditioner which served delicious food and fast internet. The domestic flight was incredible, we enjoyed our scenery from sky to the islands (no need the seaplane) and we had the opportunity to be in the same flight with maldives' president. After that we took the boat to the island, the boat was clean and nice. As soon as we arrived on the island, we were escorted to our water villa with a buggy and we also had our private butler who arrange everything for us. The water villa was incredible, we saw turtles, fishes specially early in the morning near our villa. The nature beauty of this island is soooo amazing, I can't describe it with words, the sands is white like flour, the water is see through, the water color is degradated from clear to blue, there is no coral, so you can swim safely with the fishes and turtles if you are lucky like us. This island is very clean. The local staffs are very helpful, they always tried their best to give us many information about everything and made us happy. The breakfast was good, but the cook couldn't really understand about how to make good scramble or sunny side up and omelette. Our dinner in restaurant was also good. The price of food is higher that usual but for us it was ok, considering that this is a very secluded island. One thing that I really disappointed was because we had to leave the island at 6.25AM due to the domestic flight schedule, meanwhile our flight was still at 14.20PM. So we had to spend 4 hours in airport, but the hotel representative arranged us to take a tour in male with a guide.
Cynthia L. Couples Canada, September 5, 2013
Relaxing and romantic!

1) Spacious, clean rooms 2) Good variety of restaurants 3) Clean and gorgeous infinity pool
8
It was a wonderful stay at the Beach House Iruveli. The service was wonderful. The food was very good but expensive. We particularly enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning. We loved our room. Judging from the pictures of rooms from other Maldivian resorts, I think Beach House Iruveli offers some of the biggest rooms with the best amenities: private plunge pool, gigantic bathroom with jacuzzi bath, sitting area with ocean views off the main bedroom.
Khalid A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, August 24, 2013
Great

Great Views, Great Sea and Romantic
10
Great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JA Manafaru Maldives IslandsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Conference RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Seaplane InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Living AreaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Terrace and PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - Bedroom and BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - TerraceJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Suite - GardenJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Water Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Beach Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - TerraceJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Sun Deck and PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Living AreaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - BedroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Water Pavilion - Sun DeckJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - OverviewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Infiniti PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - BeachJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - BeachJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - BeachJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - WeddingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Jet SkiJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SailingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - WakeboardingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Dive CenterJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kakuni RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - White Orchid RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Horizon LoungeJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean GrillJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Waiting Area for SeaplaneJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Floor Plans


AS-AGWEB-3A08