Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JA Manafaru

Haa Alifu Atoll, Republic of Maldives, Haa Alif Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 2062

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 120 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff
9.1
Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Daniel E. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 14, 2016
Best Service Ever
6.7
My 3rd time to Maldives & this is the best resort so far. The service is excellent with a personal touch by a team of superb staff. All inclusive package with a great variety of restaurants. Great activities all around. Highly recommended!
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, September 20, 2015
Best for honeymoon & brithday

Everything is amazing
9.3
I loved when they do brithday cake for me.
Michael R. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!

The staff and service were unbelievably good. The location and property are perfect and impeccable.
10
We looked at literally every 5 star hotel in the Maldives before selecting JA Manafaru. After spending two weeks in their over the water villa I can sum up the experience in one word: Magic. If you’re looking for the most special place in the world, you've found it. Our 10 year anniversary could not have been any better. Not only one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever been to, but a level of service that makes the Ritz Carlton look like a junior high school warm up. We’ve never felt more taken care of, ever.
Tony W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
paradise

The location (one hour by seaplane from Male, giving you ample opportunity to see all the beautiful islands below
9.7
If you're looking for a once in a life time stay, get the overwater bungalow and enjoy! We loved almost every aspect of the stay. We were on Half Board which was perfect because we're not big drinkers. (BEWARE: Happy hour "buy one get one free" is PER INDIVIDUAL, not per couple as we thought). They tell me they have added some 'lady sized bikes' to enjoy, which is good, the others were too big. You have your choice of 3 or 4 restaurants for your evening meal which certainly 'dresses it up' and takes it away from the buffet feel., Breakfast is a lovely buffet anyway. Watch out for the mosquitos, the Maldives have Chikungunya which is a very uncomfortable and lengthy mutation of the malaria strain. They ARE spraying for mosquitos, but be safe. I did especially appreciate the lounge at the airport both coming and going as well as a complementary tour of Male since our plane left late at night.
Alvertos R. Couples Greece, January 24, 2015
Heaven on earth

The island, which is amazing, the great food, and the staff
10
Fantastic location, fantastic staff, amazing villa, great staff. Overall, excellent!
Darshana P. Couples Canada, December 20, 2014
Honeymoon Holiday!

Room comfort, staff service, the island itself was beautiful!
9.3
Amazing! We had an awesome honeymoon holiday with my husband at JA Manafaru. We would definitely like to visit this island again!
Dmitry K. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2014
5* retreat in the middle of nowhere

Beach, ocean, rooms
8
Our Iruveli experience felt like delicious jam with a few flies in it. The hotel didn't bother telling Agoda that it can only be reached during the daylight hours and only by a seaplane ($675 round trip per person) or a combination of a local flight to Haanimaadhoo airport and a 45-min speed boat ride. Since our flight arrived around 11:30 P.M. we had to spend the night in a fairly horrible local hotel called Transit Inn (Transient Inn would be far more appropriate). Another unpleasant surprise waited for us in the morning when we found out that only a very few taxis are allowed to go to the airport and they are nearly impossible to book. Thankfully, a nearby hotel had a shuttle. The hotel itself is located on a tiny islet (1200 meters around) surrounded by beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear ocean teeming with colorful fish. We stayed in a Beach Suite that was a large, well-appointed villa with a secluded private swimming pool. Housekeeping was up to 5* standards, except for the bath towels that saw better days and bath robes that were stretched to incredible lengths. The few restaurants available at the hotel didn't offer much variety, but the food quality was rather decent. That can't be said about its price, though. A glass of fresh juice was $15, a cup of chicken soup $20 and all main courses ran from $30 to $100+. There's also a ridiculous $15 delivery fee that is added to any "open items" brought by the room service. The hotel offered quite a few ocean-related activities that are reasonably priced. We especially recommend chartering a small speedboat for a dolphin watching and snorkeling tour ($130/person for 2 hours). Our departure was made rather unpleasant by the management's trying to put us on a passer-by plane leaving at 8:30 in the morning instead of the originally booked one that was supposed to take off at 10:30. Apparently, they didn't have enough passengers and flying just us would eat into their profits.
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Amazing

best breakfast ever - service and location
9.7
Maldives is a dream and so is this place - beautiful villa on the water and the best breakfast we've ever - hands down and we've visited a lot of places around the world. service is great and highly recommended
Mahmoud Y. Families with young children Kuwait, June 27, 2014
i thing i'm going to love

It was very nice to stay there
10
very central located. 5 minutes walking from the central station.Great stay
Dima W. Couples Canada, May 9, 2014
Relaxing vacation

House reef for snorkeling was superb. Medium rare restaurant was delicious. Ocean villa was very relaxing
7.7
Everything was great, we truly enjoyed our stay. We had the ocean villa sunset view room 212, it wasn't private , but still we were very happy with it. Considering the location of the resort, I don't think I would stay here again, only because you can get the same or better quality hotels much closer to male airport. One thing we were not happy with was we booked a snorkeling experience trip, and the day we were scheduled for was very windy and the seas were very choppy, the staff or management should have cancelled the trip, instead we were taken to two spots that were very bad areas for snorkeling. Considering the price of these trips, we did not get our money's worth. The house reef around the resort was much better for snorkeling, my husband and I feel like we were ripped off our money. We mentioned this upon checking out, and the hotel staff there was very rude about it , his name was majed, we asked him for a discount , but he kept talking to us like we were lying , it was $220 wasted for us and defiantly not worth it. Please don't book or go on this trip as you will defiantly have a better experience snorkeling around the dive center jetty on the resort.
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Conference RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Seaplane InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - OverviewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Infiniti PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Jet SkiJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SailingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - WakeboardingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Dive CenterJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kakuni RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - White Orchid RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Horizon LoungeJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean GrillJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Waiting Area for SeaplaneJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Andiamo Bistro and PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - BeachJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - FacilitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01