Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

JA Manafaru

Manafaru Island, Haa Alif Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives (Show on map)

Book now!

JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Conference Room JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Seaplane Interior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - Bathroom JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - Exterior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Overview JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Infiniti Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming Pool JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - Interior JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment Room JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Fitness Room
JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Jet Ski JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sailing JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Wakeboarding JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Recreational Facilities JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Dive Center JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kakuni Restaurant JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - White Orchid Restaurant JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Horizon Lounge JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Grill JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The Cellar JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The Cellar JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The Cellar
Area: Haa Alif Atoll Number of Rooms: 83
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 116 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Michael R. Couples United States of America, August 9, 2015
Absolutely fantastic!

The staff and service were unbelievably good. The location and property are perfect and impeccable.
10
We looked at literally every 5 star hotel in the Maldives before selecting JA Manafaru. After spending two weeks in their over the water villa I can sum up the experience in one word: Magic. If you’re looking for the most special place in the world, you've found it. Our 10 year anniversary could not have been any better. Not only one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever been to, but a level of service that makes the Ritz Carlton look like a junior high school warm up. We’ve never felt more taken care of, ever.
Report this review
Tony W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2015
paradise

The location (one hour by seaplane from Male, giving you ample opportunity to see all the beautiful islands below
9.7
If you're looking for a once in a life time stay, get the overwater bungalow and enjoy! We loved almost every aspect of the stay. We were on Half Board which was perfect because we're not big drinkers. (BEWARE: Happy hour "buy one get one free" is PER INDIVIDUAL, not per couple as we thought). They tell me they have added some 'lady sized bikes' to enjoy, which is good, the others were too big. You have your choice of 3 or 4 restaurants for your evening meal which certainly 'dresses it up' and takes it away from the buffet feel., Breakfast is a lovely buffet anyway. Watch out for the mosquitos, the Maldives have Chikungunya which is a very uncomfortable and lengthy mutation of the malaria strain. They ARE spraying for mosquitos, but be safe. I did especially appreciate the lounge at the airport both coming and going as well as a complementary tour of Male since our plane left late at night.
Report this review
Alvertos R. Couples Greece, January 24, 2015
Heaven on earth

The island, which is amazing, the great food, and the staff
10
Fantastic location, fantastic staff, amazing villa, great staff. Overall, excellent!
Report this review
Darshana P. Couples Canada, December 20, 2014
Honeymoon Holiday!

Room comfort, staff service, the island itself was beautiful!
9.3
Amazing! We had an awesome honeymoon holiday with my husband at JA Manafaru. We would definitely like to visit this island again!
Report this review
Dmitry K. Couples United States of America, August 16, 2014
5* retreat in the middle of nowhere

Beach, ocean, rooms
8
Our Iruveli experience felt like delicious jam with a few flies in it. The hotel didn't bother telling Agoda that it can only be reached during the daylight hours and only by a seaplane ($675 round trip per person) or a combination of a local flight to Haanimaadhoo airport and a 45-min speed boat ride. Since our flight arrived around 11:30 P.M. we had to spend the night in a fairly horrible local hotel called Transit Inn (Transient Inn would be far more appropriate). Another unpleasant surprise waited for us in the morning when we found out that only a very few taxis are allowed to go to the airport and they are nearly impossible to book. Thankfully, a nearby hotel had a shuttle. The hotel itself is located on a tiny islet (1200 meters around) surrounded by beautiful white sand beaches and crystal clear ocean teeming with colorful fish. We stayed in a Beach Suite that was a large, well-appointed villa with a secluded private swimming pool. Housekeeping was up to 5* standards, except for the bath towels that saw better days and bath robes that were stretched to incredible lengths. The few restaurants available at the hotel didn't offer much variety, but the food quality was rather decent. That can't be said about its price, though. A glass of fresh juice was $15, a cup of chicken soup $20 and all main courses ran from $30 to $100+. There's also a ridiculous $15 delivery fee that is added to any "open items" brought by the room service. The hotel offered quite a few ocean-related activities that are reasonably priced. We especially recommend chartering a small speedboat for a dolphin watching and snorkeling tour ($130/person for 2 hours). Our departure was made rather unpleasant by the management's trying to put us on a passer-by plane leaving at 8:30 in the morning instead of the originally booked one that was supposed to take off at 10:30. Apparently, they didn't have enough passengers and flying just us would eat into their profits.
Report this review
Eric O. Couples United Kingdom, August 9, 2014
Amazing

best breakfast ever - service and location
9.7
Maldives is a dream and so is this place - beautiful villa on the water and the best breakfast we've ever - hands down and we've visited a lot of places around the world. service is great and highly recommended
Report this review
Mahmoud Y. Families with young children Kuwait, June 27, 2014
i thing i'm going to love

It was very nice to stay there
10
very central located. 5 minutes walking from the central station.Great stay
Report this review
Dima W. Couples Canada, May 9, 2014
Relaxing vacation

House reef for snorkeling was superb. Medium rare restaurant was delicious. Ocean villa was very relaxing
7.7
Everything was great, we truly enjoyed our stay. We had the ocean villa sunset view room 212, it wasn't private , but still we were very happy with it. Considering the location of the resort, I don't think I would stay here again, only because you can get the same or better quality hotels much closer to male airport. One thing we were not happy with was we booked a snorkeling experience trip, and the day we were scheduled for was very windy and the seas were very choppy, the staff or management should have cancelled the trip, instead we were taken to two spots that were very bad areas for snorkeling. Considering the price of these trips, we did not get our money's worth. The house reef around the resort was much better for snorkeling, my husband and I feel like we were ripped off our money. We mentioned this upon checking out, and the hotel staff there was very rude about it , his name was majed, we asked him for a discount , but he kept talking to us like we were lying , it was $220 wasted for us and defiantly not worth it. Please don't book or go on this trip as you will defiantly have a better experience snorkeling around the dive center jetty on the resort.
Report this review
Seow E. Couples Singapore, April 12, 2014
Everything was good !

Great view from every where ! Nice villa ! Nice pool !
7.7
Everything was so great , lunch , water villa ,view , dinner , bed , pillow ,I spa bath tub , water sport , seaplane ! Few thing that is bad , breakfast , they serve the same kind of breakfast buffer everyday ! Villa host , is not attentive enough !
Report this review
Jaclyn C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
relaxation at its finest

friendly staffs, breathtaking cyan-blue ocean & spacious rooms
8.7
Our stay was great, very relaxing & peaceful. Despite the peak season, one will not really notice the usual crowded noise pollution. There were several activity packages that they offered with reasonable prices, some a bit pricey. They were even able to deliver back to us one of the luggages that got left behind in the jetty port during the airport transfer. This resort is located in the Northern-most part of the country. So it will really take time and additional expenses if one would like to island hop. There are several diving spots around the island too. The transport to and from the airport can be quite tiring and time consuming though. Suggestion is to alot at least a day just for travelling to and from the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

JA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Conference RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Seaplane InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean Villa - BathroomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Grand Beach Pavilion - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - OverviewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Infiniti PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Amazon PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - InteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Spa - Treatment RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Jet SkiJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SailingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - WakeboardingJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Recreational FacilitiesJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Dive CenterJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kakuni RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - White Orchid RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Horizon LoungeJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Ocean GrillJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - The CellarJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Waiting Area for SeaplaneJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Andiamo Bistro and PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SpaJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Swimming PoolJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - BeachJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - RestaurantJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Kid’s clubJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - SurroundingsJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ExteriorJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - ViewJA Manafaru Maldives Islands - Sports and Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03