Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jacana Apartments

16 – 41 Sporting Drive, Thuringowa Central, Townsville, Australia 4817 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jacana Apartments Townsville - Exterior Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Lagoon Pool Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Walking Trail Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - View of Sporting Drive Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - BBQ Area Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Pool Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Pool Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Art Gallery Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Art Gallery Jacana Apartments Townsville - View Jacana Apartments Townsville - View Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Jacana Apartments Townsville - View Jacana Apartments Townsville - Playground Jacana Apartments Townsville - Facilities Jacana Apartments Townsville - Playground
Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Jacana Apartments Townsville - Playground Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Jacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings Jacana Apartments Townsville - Playground Jacana Apartments Townsville - View Jacana Apartments Townsville - Balcony/Terrace
Area: Thuringowa Central Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 9 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (9)
Sort by:
Brett H. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2015
footy

location. comfortable. shopping and close to were we had to go
9.7
Great place to stay everything close by and quite very enjoyable and would definitely stay there again
Report this review
Brett J. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2015
Would stay again

Location Clean View
10
I enjoyed my visit and I liked the room I had except with the door open to the balcony it could get a little noisy. The noise didn't bother me but it might bother some people so keep that in mind. Otherwise enjoyable stay with friendly staff and I would stay again.
Report this review
Mat W. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2015
great location - very comfortable

shop / restaurants near by - room was clean and very comfortable - lovely view
8.7
Our company sent our tradies up to Townsville to do work and they said it is the best place yet they have stayed in - close to get dinner and very comfortable
Report this review
Peter K. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 22, 2014
Riverside Gem

Location, View,
8.7
My stay at the Jacana was very pleasant indeed. The room was small but well set out and clean. The balconey view was great of both the river and riverside pedestrian walking paths. Location across the road from a large Shopping complex was handy as well as access to local public transport. Would recommend as a great short/mid term stay away from the city center but close to all necessary facilities. i did feel that as a 4 star without free WIFI it is over rated. this facility is extremely common overseas even down to a 2 star level, infact it would be rare to find a hotel without it - CATCH UP AUSTRALIA.
Report this review
Evie T. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2014
Weekend Away

Value for money, River View, Location to main attractions
9.3
Had a wonderful weekend away, great river view, big spacious apartment with a designated car park, clean and comfortable bed, the only problem was returning the key to the office or mailbox which was in another complex. Otherwise we would recommend this place to friends.
Report this review
Lauren T. Business travelers Australia, September 14, 2014
business trip

clean, price, close to work
8
stayed for a business trip. Close to where the work was being carried out. Well priced, clean rooms
Report this review
Margaret D. Groups Australia, May 5, 2014
lovely riverside appartment.

modern clean secure.
9.3
Really enjoyed our stay. The river view made it enjoyable while having drinks and nibbles on the balcony. Comfortable beds, modern kitchen, easy access to shops for supplies. Would consider staying again.
Report this review
Hannah P. Families with young children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great

Close to everything
8.3
Nice, On the riverway, close to shops
Report this review
Robert N. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
excellent

close to ross river, very clean, very nice kitchen, bathroom and bedroom
9.3
excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent excellent
Report this review
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jacana Apartments Townsville - ExteriorJacana Apartments Townsville - ExteriorJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Lagoon PoolJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Walking TrailJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - View of Sporting DriveJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - BBQ AreaJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - PoolJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - PoolJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Art GalleryJacana Apartments Townsville - Surroundings - Art GalleryJacana Apartments Townsville - ViewJacana Apartments Townsville - ViewJacana Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsJacana Apartments Townsville - ViewJacana Apartments Townsville - PlaygroundJacana Apartments Townsville - FacilitiesJacana Apartments Townsville - PlaygroundJacana Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsJacana Apartments Townsville - PlaygroundJacana Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsJacana Apartments Townsville - SurroundingsJacana Apartments Townsville - PlaygroundJacana Apartments Townsville - ViewJacana Apartments Townsville - Balcony/Terrace

Customer Reviews - Jacana Apartments, Townsville

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02