or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments

27 Wharf St, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest Room Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Exterior Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Exterior Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Exterior Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming Pool Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational Facilities Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational Facilities Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational Facilities Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational Facilities Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Fitness Room Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom Deluxe Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom Standard
Area: Cairns City Center Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Donald C. Families with older children United States of America, May 23, 2014
excellent faciclities

cleanliness, staff, spacious rooms
9.3
From the beginning to the end, our stay was FABULOUS! David is so friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful in arranging our entire stay. His recommendations regarding excursions and resturants were great! The rooms are incredibly clean and very spacious. The gym is very nice with great equipment.It was an awesome experience!
Phil M. Couples Australia, May 10, 2014
Great time and staff were very accommodating

Location, friendly staff and cleanliness.
9
Had a great time.
Chi H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
awesome place with awesome service apartment

view, food, scenic water life attractions
8.7
Really great place to be, we were surprised by the decoration, size and enviroment of the apartment, it seem to be better than the pictures. Highly reccemended as room provides free wifi and with a great harbor view (you can walk down there in just a few min walk). However there wasn't a lot of staff around, but hey its a service apartment great deal and price for a great city like Cairns
John E. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
J&N falls short of expectations - Great LOCATION

Location, location, location!
5.3
Well equipped serviced apartment, it's the little things that let it down. Rooms sold with Queen beds should contain queen beds in both rooms. Pushing two singles together might well be "industry standard" as I was informed, but it I wanted "industry standard" I wouldn't shell out the price per night. Worst night's sleep, courtesy of the uneven single beds pushed together, that I've had for a very long time.
Wing Y. Groups United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
BEST services, amazing apartment with amazing view

staff, views, large apartments
10
The staffs at Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments are the BEST, i have been emailing them one month prior my booking's date to confirm on making reservations for the activities in Cairns. He has been super helpful and patience with all my questions and endless changes to the dates and activities. Since my flight arrived mid day on the first day, most activities would not be available for me to join, however the hotel staff were super helpful and helped us arranged a charter boat for half day fishing which could start later than usual.The hotel has also made the effort to contact me prior my departure date to confirm with me whether i needed a transfer. Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments also tried his best to accomondate our needs when we first checked in, since unfortunately 3 out of 5 people dropped out the trip last minute, he was being extremely helpful and made out stay much more enjoyable. I am also extremely grateful that he would do the extra mile on helping me mail one of my parcels back home, since i did not have time to do it myself. We lived in a three bed room apartment, it is gorgeous with the best view looking towards the ocean. The living is well furnitured and modern, each room is clean and well furntiured as well. The apartment has its own laundry room, kitchen and balcony. Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments is great and the staff made the stay perfect.
Wan C. Groups Malaysia, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff and a clean big room with a view

Location, staff and cleanliness
8.3
Check-in was easy with the friendly staff. Stayed in the 3-bedroom apartment which was very big, comfortable and had a great view. While it is not very new, the apartment building and the room were kept very clean. Location is convenient, just around the corner from the casino, the cruise terminal and the main shopping/dining streets. Really enjoyed the stay there.
Wong W. Groups Macau, August 19, 2013
very good.....relax.....

good.....good price...good view
8
Jayne B. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2013
Great central position with a view of the marina.

Friendly, helpful staff, great position, lovely apartment.
8.3
We stayed at Jack & Newell Apartments for 3 nights. The building was centrally located, close to the Casino and restaurants. The staff were exceptionally helpful at check-in and were available to help and offer advice on all tourist activities. The apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated. The only negative regarding the stay would be the noise from the street, especially the garbage trucks between 6-7am every day.
Wu H. Families with older children China, December 17, 2012
Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments

very nice staff and excellent view
10
The view was gorgeous , big balcony, full equipped kitchen can cook urself at home. The most important is the staff was very very nice. Response immediately whenever we have any request, and most important was she will fulfill ur needs with their very best. Highly recommend this hotel to everybody.
Nightlife Tip: Near the casino. And many restaurant nearby
Stella W. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
lovely luxury hotel with great views

This is a great luxury hotel with excellent views and is very spacious and comfortable for a short or long stay, great undercover car park and good security
10
This is a great boutique hotel, great views and good comfortable living areas and convenient to center of town and close to tourist areas and the casino. All easy walking distance without the need to take your hire care if you prefer to walk. Good service to greet you and to help you if you have any questions and interested in repeat customers and welcoming too seeing you on another trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments CairnsJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Fitness RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A03