Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments

27 Wharf St, Cairns City Center, Cairns, Australia 4870

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
40 reviews

26 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Hengky S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2015
clean, comfortable stay at Jack Newell

space, closeness to city centre, cleanliness
8.3
Report this review
Tai W. Families with older children China, August 27, 2015
pleasant stay with few minor problems

First at all, it's locations is great; close to the whar and town center but still quie. Second, the view is fantastic and the last but not least is it keep on communicating to understand your needs.
8.7
The most thing I like for the hotel is it's location (close to center but quiet). My family has stayed there for 5 night and my wife has a small problem on the 2nd night after she had found a cockroach in one of the bath room; she was not dared to take shower in that bath room since then. There is also minor recommendation to the hotel. Since it's a holiday apartment we have to dump our own rubbish everyday, it would be good if more plastic bags for rubbish can be provided. I've only found one spare plastic bag during my stay.
Report this review
Pavan G. Groups Australia, March 9, 2015
The Concierge is a plus

Staff, location and spacious rooms
10
Traveling with a little child and parents we had a lot of questions all of which were quickly and patiently addressed all our tours booked with a discount to boot. Vegetarian indian restaurant, pizza, taxi - all requests were met instantly. The Rooms are really nice, kitchenette spacious and adequately stocked with cutlery and absolutely close to everything we had the perfect time. I usually don't write reviews but these guys are an exception! Recommend highly!!
Report this review
Junqi W. Couples China, February 22, 2015
Best in cairns

Very nice and very convenient.
10
Very nice view and very convenient.
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with young children Australia, February 20, 2015
great location

great location, friendly staff, clean
9
Very satisfied with their services, clean and modern apartment. Washingmachine wasn't working well and wall clock was not working properly so we nearly missed our ferry to great barrier reef. Other than that everything was great
Report this review
Thanh H. Groups Australia, February 1, 2015
Value for money

Staff service , location and deals for tours were cheaper through the hotel
9.7
Highly recommend Friendly staff -ask for David Hotel gives discount on all services / tours From car hire to boat tours etc Hotel is very central located next to the water And casino Main strip of restaurant only around the corner Hotel price was very cheap , but I booked during the off season
Report this review
Rowan E. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2015
Superb

The size of the apartment was fantastic, the facilities in the apartment were fantastic the view was awesome
8.3
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay would absolutely stay there again. Staff was lovely. apartment was beautiful. Location was great. No trouble with parking. "View was stunning
Report this review
Anny X. Families with young children Australia, January 18, 2015
Best apartment ever~

luxury rooms, good location, great view of the harbour.
9.3
this is the best experience i ever have, huge space, nice and clean, great view for everywhere, welcoming staff, better than many five stars hotel!! Highly recommend~~~
Report this review
Shaji A. Families with older children India, December 30, 2014
Great place

Location, space and support staff
9.3
Great. David (front Desk) was really good in advising what to do and what not to do... Te location was perfect. Walking distance to the reef tours, casino, mall, tourist locations etc... Really recommend it. The apartment was really spacious and fantastice view of the harbour. The only problem i faced was that the toilet exhaust was not working. It could not be repaired due to technical issues.
Report this review
Wai E. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2014
Not bad

N/a
5.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 26 reviews Next page
Jack & Newell Luxury Apartments CairnsJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom StandardJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - BathroomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Recreational FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Fitness RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - 1 Bedroom DeluxeJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - KitchenJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ExteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Fitness RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Swimming PoolJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - BathroomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - KitchenJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - KitchenJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - KitchenJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - FacilitiesJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - BathroomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - BathroomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Balcony/TerraceJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - ViewJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - InteriorJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Guest RoomJack & Newell Luxury Apartments Cairns - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08