or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jade Garden Hotel

1 Nanheyan St Dongcheng District P.R.C. #100006 , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Reception Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Interior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Interior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Maram E. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
good location, good price

The hotel is near Wangfujing and the imperial city; staff were kind and helpful.
7.3
like many government owned hotels, the omnipresent second-hand cigarette smoke is an issue. though our room was non-smoking, smoke is carried in through the vents, doors, and walls. rooms are clean and well maintained, and the location makes it very convenient.
Steven M. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2013
Excellent hotel

very close to forbidden city
8.3
Very nice staff. Hotel was serviced well. Nice dining room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to forbidden city and Tienanmen square
Aiha N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Well situated historic hotel

Location, staff, food
8.7
This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's just minutes from the Forbidden City, Tiannamen Square and in the other direction you'll run into a historic hutong and the Wangfujing shopping street. Just before Wangfujing is a very sizable night market as well that's fun to visit in the evenings. The staff is great. They helped me out a lot, including calling the hotel in Shanghai and translating the hotel address into Chinese characters for the taxi driver. The one complaint I do have is that although Agoda says Superior rooms have a separate shower and bath - this is not the case. Also, the heat in the room was rather weak - and in the middle of winter, this can be a problem.
Stephen H. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
The concierge was great help

very close to the forbidden city
6.3
Has a great time at the Jade Garden. It is very close to the forbidden city. The room was fine, small but adequate. They tidy daily. We arranged for a trip to the Great wall through the Concierge. It was terrific.
Shopping Tip: The stalls, shops and street folk near the hotel are very pushy about selling things. Beware of the quality and just keep walking if you are not interested. You will need to hail a cab for yourself as the front desk people were very inattentive.
Michael A. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2012
Great Location for sights and shopping

Distance from the Forbidden City and good shops
8.3
everything was very good, the room was spacious enough, the heating worked well etc. we had breakfast in the hotel and there was a good choice. we booked two excurions via the hotel and felt both were good value for the money. the only slight criticism is that the room contained no 'travel' information giving details of places to visit etc.
Travel tip: Ensure you have the name of the hotel written in Chinese and a map showing its position if you are using a taxi - our taxi driver didn't know where the hotel was.
Jonas C. Couples Denmark, December 3, 2012
Amazing hotel close to the forbidden center

good staff, good english skills, amazing breakfast / lunch buffet, clean rooms.
9.3
We lived at this hotel for 10 days during our stay in Beijing and I do not have a single complaint about this hotel. It was a very nice stay in a very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Their English skill was decent, but dont expect much (it is China afterall :). The breakfast and lunch buffets were the best I have ever seen in a hotel, a little pricy though, but it was worse it the couple of times we did it. The hotel has a good location close to Wang Fu Jin, but is a good 3km walk to the nearest subway. There was no WIFI on the rooms only in the lobby, but you could plug in your computer the old fashion way, so it was ok. Overall an amazing stay especially considering the 50% discount from agoda :)
Jonas C. Couples Denmark, November 29, 2012
very comfortable hotel with a very good buffet

good room, good buffet, good location
10
Had a very nice stay at Jade Garden and would defenitly visit them again if I ever go to Beijing!
Rene L. Couples Germany, November 11, 2012
Great Hotel with friendly staff!

Very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and beautiful interior.
10
I liked the hotel right from the moment when we arrived. Everyone was very helpful and friendly from the first moment. I was looking for my passport that I couldnt find in my pockets and I could feel that 5 persons of the hotel staff was feeling with me. Everyone was relieved when I found it after 5 mins ... The hotel is the perfect starting point for tourist tours, its right next to the Forbidden City. You can even see the typical houses right in the neighborhood. The hotel has a very good breakfast buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Forbidden city, Summer palace, Great Wall.
Felix M. Groups Germany, November 10, 2012
Awesome place for having a few days in beijing

location
7.7
I didnt recognize the hotel in the first Time as the main entrance is in renovation right now. Rooms are ok,nothing special but clean. Breakfast is awesome and has got a lot of Chinese food to offer. The location is great,especially when you only have a few days in Beijing wanting to do the typical tourist attractions. Five minutes walking to forbidden city only.
Henrik W. Solo travelers Germany, November 9, 2012
Nice hotel and in a great location

Nice, clean, hotel, rooms are good size, location is great
8
My stay at the hotel was overall good, the hotel is nice, clean, and in a great location. The rooms are good size and had everything you may need including LAN in the room. The hotel staff are hit and miss, some are good and smile and helpful, others not so. But overall satisfactory and value of money.
Nightlife Tip: The nightmarket is only a 2 monute walk, great food and a good atmosphere, but don't get ripped off, agree on the price first even if there is a menu with prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jade Garden Hotel BeijingJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - ReceptionJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeJade Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantJade Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - InteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - InteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Jade Garden Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3C06