or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jade Garden Hotel

1 Nanheyan St Dongcheng District P.R.C. #100006 , Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City, Beijing, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Hotel Exterior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Reception Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/Cafe Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest Room Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Interior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Interior Jade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant
Area: Wangfujing Street & Forbidden City Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
600 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (600)
Sort by:
Jean H. Couples Canada, April 9, 2013
enjoyable stay for second time

great food, friendly staff at a central location
9.7
It was our second stay in three years at this hotel. We chose it again for their friendly efficient staff and great location with easy access to many attractions. The staff bends over backwards to help meet your needs such as extended stay or staying in the dining room to use the Internet. Lack of the latter in the rooms would be my only complaint, but having my table in a corner of the dining room for privacy alleviated that problem. We did ask for a room with a more interesting view over the Hudong rather than the busy street and were given one on the 5th floor... great! Even after staying one night in a five star in the outskirts at a lower rate, We will return here next time. Thank you!
Jeff M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2013
Comfortable and trouble free

Excellent location, nice staff, comfortable clean room
8
This hotel has a very interesting history which you can read about on the hotel website. The staff was very nice to work with, rooms were very comfortable, well appointed, and clean. The only disappointment was the restaurant. Other than a great buffet breakfast, the menu for dinner was rather limited and it took a long time to deliver the food the one night I ate there (and there were guests only at 2 other tables). The hotel is a quick 10 minute walk to the Palace Museum and many other sites, museums, restaurants and shopping. Can't say enough about the great location. Would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, and would stay here again anytime.
Silvestre M. Couples Mexico, March 25, 2013
Comfortable, good location and friendly staff

Excellent location, fast internet and friendly staff
8.7
Michael B. Business travelers Israel, January 27, 2013
Graet Location

Location, Breakfast, Atmosphere
9.7
This is the second time that I've had the pleasure of spending a weekend here, and given the chance, I'll probably return again. The Forbidden City, National Museum, Wangfujing shopping and night market are all within short walking distance. Fair price, great breakfast. The hotel is on the older side but the room was clean, comfurtable and well equipped. There's a hospitable Chinese atmosphere in this historic building, and the crowd during winter was also mainly Chinese, so at least you get the feeling that you are in China and not at some standard international uncharacteristic hotel. WiFi connection is only at the lobby (there is a cable in the room to hook-up your computer but this isn't helpful with an iPad or a smartphone). I did managed to surf the web in my room via the TV (the room is equipped with a mouse & keyboard) but the Chinese interface was sometimes confusing.
Kwok C. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
THe hotel is not very good bur price acceptable

near centeal, near foor market, near night market
6
so fat acceptable, so far clear. But food is not very good. FOr coming time, I will prefer choosing other hotel then this one.
Brian S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 26, 2013
Perfectly fine hotel with ideal location

Location, Cost
7.7
only spent one night here, mostly just using it as a place to drop my things and crash at night, but i chose it for the affordable rate and central location, and wasn't disappointed in the least. the hotel is on the older side and it shows, but the room was clean, comfortable and included standard hotel amenities like complimentary bottled water, coffee/tea, bath products, etc. front-desk staff is friendly. one complaint: it's advertised here as having free wi-fi, but that's only technically true. wi-fi can only be accessed in the lobby area -- not in your room.
Maram E. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2013
good location, good price

The hotel is near Wangfujing and the imperial city; staff were kind and helpful.
7.3
like many government owned hotels, the omnipresent second-hand cigarette smoke is an issue. though our room was non-smoking, smoke is carried in through the vents, doors, and walls. rooms are clean and well maintained, and the location makes it very convenient.
Steven M. Families with young children Canada, January 3, 2013
Excellent hotel

very close to forbidden city
8.3
Very nice staff. Hotel was serviced well. Nice dining room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to forbidden city and Tienanmen square
Aiha N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 23, 2012
Well situated historic hotel

Location, staff, food
8.7
This hotel is in a fantastic location. It's just minutes from the Forbidden City, Tiannamen Square and in the other direction you'll run into a historic hutong and the Wangfujing shopping street. Just before Wangfujing is a very sizable night market as well that's fun to visit in the evenings. The staff is great. They helped me out a lot, including calling the hotel in Shanghai and translating the hotel address into Chinese characters for the taxi driver. The one complaint I do have is that although Agoda says Superior rooms have a separate shower and bath - this is not the case. Also, the heat in the room was rather weak - and in the middle of winter, this can be a problem.
Stephen H. Families with older children United States of America, December 21, 2012
The concierge was great help

very close to the forbidden city
6.3
Has a great time at the Jade Garden. It is very close to the forbidden city. The room was fine, small but adequate. They tidy daily. We arranged for a trip to the Great wall through the Concierge. It was terrific.
Shopping Tip: The stalls, shops and street folk near the hotel are very pushy about selling things. Beware of the quality and just keep walking if you are not interested. You will need to hail a cab for yourself as the front desk people were very inattentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jade Garden Hotel BeijingJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Hotel ExteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - ReceptionJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Coffee Shop/CafeJade Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantJade Garden Hotel Beijing - RestaurantJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Guest RoomJade Garden Hotel Beijing - InteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - InteriorJade Garden Hotel Beijing - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Jade Garden Hotel, Beijing

AS-AGWEB-3A04