Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jamahal Private Resort & Spa

Jalan Uluwatu 1, Jimbaran, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 71 reviews

50 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Thierry S. Couples Switzerland, April 8, 2016
Wonderful
6.7
Fantastic hotel to relax
Emanuele P. Groups Italy, March 30, 2016
Not super
5.7
Nice place, good location. But villas are small (equivalent to an hotel room) and there is no common space (lobby, whatever) nearly claustrophobic. In end for less money you can get huge villas with swimming pool just nearby
Xu J. Couples China, February 9, 2016
Excellent in everything
6.7
Just love this resort. Thoughtful services are most valuable.
Evan S. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2016
Wonderful!!

Just perfect.....
10
Irene A. Couples Indonesia, September 7, 2015
Fantastic room

Staff hospitality, bathroom design, privacy
8.7
I love the feel that we are the only guests staying in the hotel with full service from the resort. Room is comfortable, the surrounding is very green and homey. I am definitely coming back.
Nancy B. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2015
A wonderful stay; a great representation of Bali

beautiful and private villas - friendly and helpful staff - great food
9.7
Absolutely wonderful stay. Despite the fact that I was travelling solo (Jamahal caters to honeymooners and couples mainly), the staff never made me feel lonely, going out of their way to make my stay an enjoyable one. I especially loved the fact that my meals were served at the villa where I could sit outside by my pool and watch the stars at night. Jamahal also pays attention to small details, which I really appreciated. I've been to many hotels in the world but this is by far top of my list for the best ones I've stayed at.
Anne F. Couples Australia, March 5, 2015
Wonderful

Staff/service, food, accomodation
10
We had the most wonderful stay at Jamahal. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The Manager, Jean-Francois, said to us when we arrived, "Let us pamper you", and he really meant it. We were so well taken care of, with genuine, caring service, we would go back there in a heartbeat. Highly recommended!!
Althamash S. Couples Canada, January 12, 2015
beautiful resort, exceptional service, great time

Staff, privacy, food!
9.7
Could not have asked for a better place for our honeymoon! From the time we got there till we left Firman and the staff made sure every need and more was taken care of. The room were gorgeous, having a private villa with a pool was great. And showering outside was truly a unique experience! The room was clean and the food was as good as any 5 star fine dining restaurant. After 4 nights Firman upgraded us to a spa pool villa suite that was twice as big and had a room with massage tables and a separate spa bathroom! The staff are extremely friendly and attend to every need. The resort has very few villas so privacy is almost guaranteed, I think we only saw 1 other couple (adults only resort) for time we were there. They also organized cars for when we want to go out shopping and site seeing. If you are looking for a private getaway this is the place! We will definitely be back and will be recommending to all our friends! Thank you for a wonderful time
Helen R. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2014
What a wonderful Welcome to Bali

Staff
9
Michael H. Couples United States of America, November 8, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Our villa was large.

Pool, staff and quiet.
8.7
Overall very good
1 - 10 of 50 reviews Next page
Jamahal Private Resort & Spa BaliJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - VillaJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - VillaJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Guest RoomJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Pub/LoungeJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - SpaJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Fitness RoomJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Fitness RoomJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - BeachJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - SurroundingsJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - LobbyJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - indonesian foodJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - SpaJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - SpaJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - EntranceJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Luxury lll Spa Pool Villa 1-2 paxJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - GardenJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - GardenJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Swimming PoolJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - BeachJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - BeachJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - InteriorJamahal Private Resort & Spa Bali - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07