Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jambu Inn

Jl. Hang Tuah, No. 84 Sanur Beach, Sanur, Bali, Indonesia 80234 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jambu Inn Bali - Library Jambu Inn Bali - Deluxe Room Jambu Inn Bali - Interior Jambu Inn Bali - Interior Jambu Inn Bali - Garden Jambu Inn Bali - Exterior Jambu Inn Bali - Restaurant Jambu Inn Bali - Guest Room Jambu Inn Bali - Restaurant Jambu Inn Bali - Bathroom Jambu Inn Bali - Rooftop Jambu Inn Bali - Rooftop Jambu Inn Bali - Garden Jambu Inn Bali - Surroundings Jambu Inn Bali - Guest Room Jambu Inn Bali - Restaurant
Jambu Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Jambu Inn Bali - Surroundings Jambu Inn Bali - Surroundings Jambu Inn Bali - Surroundings Jambu Inn Bali - Library Jambu Inn Bali - Swimming Pool Jambu Inn Bali - View Jambu Inn Bali - Restaurant Jambu Inn Bali - Samur beach Jambu Inn Bali - Guest Room Jambu Inn Bali - Garden Jambu Inn Bali - Garden
Area: Sanur Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 126 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (126)
Sort by:
Carl S. Families with older children Australia, July 20, 2015
Short stay at the Jambu

Location, staff were very nice
6
Although booked in for five nights we only stayed for one, we had a special deal to give a discount rate but we were not impressed with the standard of the rooms and cleanliness even with the discount. The location was great and the staff were very nice but I do not believe that it was anywhere near three or even two star level.
Report this review
Sandra H. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
JMbu inn

Location,location,location
5.3
I paid for an upgraded room which was on the ground floor. It had a small lounge, bedroom and a very small patio area. The whole place was very dark. It smelled very musty and certainly not up to the standard of cleanliness that I am used to having. The breakfast was very basic but coffee good. Air conditioning worked but it was very cold and the blanket I had was not clean; the towels should have been tossed out as rags. The staff were nice but not helpful in my case. I certainly would not rate it as 3 star and would try somewhere different next time
Report this review
Stacy S. Families with young children Taiwan, July 12, 2015
good location for catching the ferry

close to ferry, room is spacious
7
Due to the delayed flight, we only arrived 2 am. There was staff waiting for us. Breakfast wasn't ok.. few choices. But our room is spacious. The ferry was so close that we could just walk there in 3 mins. Nice good on night stop!
Report this review
Vitaliy Y. Couples Russia, July 9, 2015
Nice stay in Sanur

Staff, location, price
9.3
We stayed there just 2 nights, before finishing our Balinise trip. All the staff was super friendly to us and everybody tried to help us with our infant baby. The location is good- close to the beach and not so touristic. Also we requested for late check out, as our flight was at 7 pm and nice lady on reception gave us more then 50% discount from the room rate for that :) In other words, I'm highly recommend this place to stay in Sanur for the people, who don't like touristic and crowdy environment, but would stay close to the beach.
Report this review
Amber-Jean R. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
Rodents

Location, clean bathroom , patio
5.3
At first I was directed to one of their least desirable rooms despite paying for an above standard room. I asked for another room which was quickly given to me. Unfortunately I was awoken several times because there were rodents in between the walls. Very disturbing . Also saw mice on property which me not want to eat their free breakfast . The rodent situation was bad
Report this review
Gavan S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Disappointing

Room pool
5.7
The hotel is very cramped with a small pool and only a couple of places to sit. Staff were generally unhelpful and breakfast was inedible. Disappointing.
Report this review
Kristine K. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2015
GREAT PRICE AND LOCATION

LOCATION STAFF ROOM
8.3
had a great time here..near the beach,good brekky,nice clean room with new sink and toilet and good shower..staff were very friendly and halpfull....
Report this review
Yu K. Business travelers Japan, December 6, 2014
Much better than I had expected

Staff, Location and Food
8.3
I stayed at the hotel to my business trip and had a good time there because of friendly staff, good location and delicious breakfast. Surprisingly, the owner of the hotel used to live in my hometown about forty years ago, and I enjoyed talking with her. I had a good memory there. If I have a chance to visit Bali next time, I will use this hotel !
Report this review
Januar W. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2014
small and convenience guesthouse

location, price, comfort
6
I stayed at jambu inn twice. Both were for bussiness trip. I choose jambu inn because the conggress venue were fully booked and jambu inn is located near the venue. Jambu inn is a small guesthouse but it's comfortable and clean. It's affordable and value dor money. Unfortunately, on my 2nd stay, the bathroom was a bit stinky. The staff gave a standard service, just like what i expected from a low-medium budget guesthouse. This hotel is suitable for everyone who want to stay near sanur beach.
Report this review
Jesse K. Couples United States of America, September 26, 2014
Jambu Inn
2.7
lame
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jambu Inn BaliJambu Inn Bali - LibraryJambu Inn Bali - Deluxe RoomJambu Inn Bali - InteriorJambu Inn Bali - InteriorJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - ExteriorJambu Inn Bali - RestaurantJambu Inn Bali - Guest RoomJambu Inn Bali - RestaurantJambu Inn Bali - BathroomJambu Inn Bali - RooftopJambu Inn Bali - RooftopJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - SurroundingsJambu Inn Bali - Guest RoomJambu Inn Bali - RestaurantJambu Inn Bali - Swimming PoolJambu Inn Bali - SurroundingsJambu Inn Bali - SurroundingsJambu Inn Bali - SurroundingsJambu Inn Bali - Library Jambu Inn Bali - Swimming PoolJambu Inn Bali - ViewJambu Inn Bali - RestaurantJambu Inn Bali - Samur beach Jambu Inn Bali - Guest RoomJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - FacilitiesJambu Inn Bali - FacilitiesJambu Inn Bali - FacilitiesJambu Inn Bali - SuperiorJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - Deluxe roomJambu Inn Bali - Superior DoubleJambu Inn Bali - SuperiorJambu Inn Bali - GardenJambu Inn Bali - Jambu Inn Pool Jambu Inn Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07