Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel

147 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand 6011 (Show on map)

Book now!

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Sojourn Cafe & Bar James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Bathroom James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Bathroom James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Whitbys Restaurant & Bar James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant
James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Entrance James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Surroundings James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and Beverages James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Entrance James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Surroundings
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 268

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
231 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (231)
Sort by:
Diane C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 11, 2016
A solid choice

Location, room size,quietness
7.7
I stay here often and I'm always happy with the hotel. It's getting a bit shabby and dated, though. But I keep returning - the location is brilliant, the rooms are a good size and it's quiet.
Report this review
Debbie W. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 8, 2016
Short stay in comfort

Service, comfort and cleanliness
8
Excellent
Report this review
Gordon L. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2015
QUALITY HOTEL

Rooms, staff and location
9.7
Easy access to the city and close to the harbour. Large room and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Charges for car parking are the only complaint.
Report this review
Alan B. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2015
James Cook GRAND cHANCELLOR

lOCATION, CLEANLINESS,DINING
8
Did not appreciate paying daily rate for parking in the hotel - should be free when you are a guest
Report this review
William W. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Good Wellington Hotel

room size, view, location
8
We had an upgraded room for 3 nights which was very good. The dining room is very large and with a good view. The buffet was good. The only problem was a large family with very noisy shouting children which disrupted the atmosphere of the dining room. I am sure this is a random event which not the Hotel's fault. The desk staff were helpful and I would stay there again if in Wellington
Report this review
Mark Y. Families with older children New Zealand, December 15, 2015
James Cook Hotel

central location, value for money and friendly service
8
We enjoyed our stay at James Cook Hotel. The rooms were comfortable with all necessary amenities. Value for money with central location and friendly service.
Report this review
Phillip B. Couples New Zealand, November 22, 2015
value for money

locaition staff value
8.7
Report this review
Stephen C. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2015
Under construction

Staff. Location
8.7
They were under construction so some thing we're not available. Our stay was good
Report this review
Marsha A. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 6, 2015
Quick overnight stay

Good location, value for money and convenient to shops
8
Was a lovely quick stop over on my way home after an international flight.
Report this review
Gaylene M. Couples New Zealand, October 5, 2015
Good for what I needed

Food, Location,bed
7.3
I enjoyed my stay in Wellington, I thought for the money it could have been just abit more Lights didn't go, hair in the bathroom sink,
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel WellingtonJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - InteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Sojourn Cafe & BarJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BathroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BathroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Whitbys Restaurant & BarJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - EntranceJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Food and BeveragesJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - EntranceJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - SurroundingsJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - ExteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02