or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel

147 The Terrace, Wellington Central, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Exterior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Exterior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Reception James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Entrance James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Lambton Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Living Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Bathroom James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness Room
James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Spa James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Restaurant James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/Lounge
Area: Wellington Central Number of Rooms: 268
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (180)
Sort by:
Taylor G. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2014
Dissapointing

n/a
6
When we got to the hotel we were told that we had a room with two double beds in it ,that is not what i booked .Iwas charged another $20.00 more for another room.Not very happy!!!
Rita N. Business travelers Australia, June 18, 2014
Poor - will never return

none
3.7
Poor. Will never return again. Hair dryer would not work. Staff had no idea where anything was.. again, I will not be returning
Robyn B. Couples New Zealand, May 26, 2014
Well located in the central city

Central position, Access to shopping, car parking available
8
Great place to stay to attend Victoria University. Only gripe is a went to run down the stair's to get to the gym and found myself locked in the stairwell with no way of communicating to anyone I was stuck there. A sign on the doors saying No re-entry would be useful. Otherwise, clean tidy and quiet.
Christina L. Groups New Zealand, May 17, 2014
Convenient and comfortable

Dining, location, staff friendliness
7.3
Steven G. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2014
Great place to stay at the weekend rate

Good location, nice rooms, sale price
9.3
I have stayed here many times, but not in the past year. I had a great experience this time, staying for a weekend and only paying about $120 a night. That is a bargain, because this is a solid 4 star hotel. There are two blocks of rooms that are actually in different buildings: The one that has floors in the 20's is nicer. The staff were particularly pleasant on this stay, including the front desk, concierge, and housekeeping.
Mike M. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 11, 2014
comfortable and relaxed

location /value for money /staff
8.3
No problems at all Showers do need a revamp tended to drag the rest of the room quality down a little but they still worked OK
Mary A. Business travelers New Zealand, May 5, 2014
enjoyed the diverse of culture

history of James Cook, good variety of ethnic goods, professional app;roach by staff
7.3
thoroughly enjoyed it !!
Janice M. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 29, 2014
Great location friendly staff comfy bed

Breakfast lifts to lambton quay security
9.7
Am a female solo elder traveller so found the hotel suited my needs. Easy to drive to from the terrace turn off from the motorway and no problems with parking. Would stay again
Luke R. Families with older children Australia, April 26, 2014
Good location and comfortable

Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was comfortable. It was close to transport and an easy walk to most places of interest in the city.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay. We found the room comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. On arrival in Wellington we took the long route to get to the hotel as we didn't know about the entry off Lambton Quay, even though there is a sign we didn't notice it. Whilst we only stayed 2 nights I would be more than happy to stay there again in the future.
Colin R. Families with older children United States of America, April 23, 2014
Good location at a good price

spacious room, good location, and good price
7.7
Enjoyed my stay there. The room was nice and centrally located.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

James Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel WellingtonJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - ExteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - ExteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - ReceptionJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - InteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - InteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - EntranceJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - InteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Lambton RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Living RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BathroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Fitness RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - InteriorJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - SpaJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - RestaurantJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Pub/LoungeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Sojourn Cafe & BarJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BuffetJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Coffee Shop/CafeJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Meeting RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BallroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BallroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - BallroomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Golf CourseJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Golf CourseJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - ViewJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Guest RoomJames Cook Grand Chancellor Hotel Wellington - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C08