arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 240 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Debbie W.
United Kingdom
January 10, 2016
Short stay in comfort
Service, comfort and cleanliness
Excellent

GORDON L.
United Kingdom
January 01, 2016
QUALITY HOTEL
Rooms, staff and location
Easy access to the city and close to the harbour. Large room and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay. Charges for car parking are the only complaint.

William W.
Australia
December 31, 2015
Good Wellington Hotel
room size, view, location
We had an upgraded room for 3 nights which was very good. The dining room is very large and with a good view. The buffet was good. The only problem was a large family with very noisy shouting children which disrupted the atmosphere of the dining room. I am sure this is a random event which not the Hotel's fault. The desk staff were helpful and I would stay there again if in Wellington

Mark S.
New Zealand
December 19, 2015
James Cook Hotel
central location, value for money and friendly service
We enjoyed our stay at James Cook Hotel. The rooms were comfortable with all necessary amenities. Value for money with central location and friendly service.

phillip B.
New Zealand
November 23, 2015
value for money
locaition staff value

Stephen C.
United States
November 16, 2015
Under construction
Staff. Location
They were under construction so some thing we're not available. Our stay was good

Marsha A.
New Zealand
November 10, 2015
Quick overnight stay
Good location, value for money and convenient to shops
Was a lovely quick stop over on my way home after an international flight.

Lynne R.
New Zealand
October 07, 2015
Top Location
Great Location, Always clean, Great idea to serve an early meal before the WOW show.
Excellent, the staff were extremely helpful, the location, as always, perfect for what I had planned to do and convenient car parking.

Gaylene M.
New Zealand
October 07, 2015
Good for what I needed
Food, Location,bed
I enjoyed my stay in Wellington, I thought for the money it could have been just abit more Lights didn't go, hair in the bathroom sink,

Patrick S.
New Zealand
September 26, 2015
Business trip
Piano Bar staff room
ok