Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Jang Resort

210/23 Soi Kebsup, Rach-U-Thit 200 Pee Road, Pathong Beach, Katoo, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Lobby Jang Resort Phuket - Lobby Jang Resort Phuket - Restaurant Jang Resort Phuket - Entrance Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Jang Resort Phuket - Entrance Jang Resort Phuket - Entrance
Jang Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Jang Resort Phuket - Exterior Jang Resort Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 104 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (104)
Sort by:
Vicki A. Solo travelers Canada, July 5, 2015
Friendly staff but NOT a 3 star 'resort.'

the staff were very nice
4
Save your money!! This is NOT a 3 star 'resort.' I booked for 5 nights and stayed 1 night only (loosing my money for the other 4 nights). The rooms are not cleaned well, the rooms are not modern, and it is a good 10 minute walk (down a busy noisy street to the beach). I would not recommend this place - it's sad because for the check in and the 1 day that I stayed, the staff were very nice. They have a pool, but I never saw anyone in it, and I never saw it cleaned .. this is basically an over-priced place and a 2 star at best.
Report this review
Ross A. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2015
another great stay

local,pool,staff
8.3
another great stay ,great people ,pool, room,food,local ,will stay again
Report this review
Warren M. Solo travelers Australia, May 20, 2015
Budget resort

Locatin , accomodating staff , value for money
6
Ok , rooms need updating especially the bathrooms
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers Australia, May 12, 2015
man alone

position. pool.staff
9
Very pleasant
Report this review
Cristian S. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2015
Location

Location, staff, cleaness
10
Every time when I come to Patong, Jang Resort to stay, and the staff very efficient and helpful, the rooms are absolutely spotless, and the location of the hotel and close to Bangla, only 5 minutes walk. I absolutely recommend this hotel ....
Report this review
Edward L. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2015
Worth the price

Location, Friendly staff, Free breakfast
7.3
This was my fifth or sixth stat at The Jang. I don't know how they do it, but they have always had the friendliest, most helpful staff one cold imagine. They don't all speak English, perfectly but most are certainly adequate. There are an abundance of restaurants, bars, massage places and other shops withing a one minute walk. The beach is about a three minute walk. If you want better accommodations, you'll have to spend about three times the money.
Report this review
Mark P. Solo travelers Australia, February 27, 2015
Well placed hotel

Well placed hotel close to beach, Bangla Rd and Restaurants and Bars
9.3
Staff are all very friendly and enjoy having a chat. Enjoyed the stay and will stay at Jang again.
Report this review
Jan R. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2015
Room was dirty and out dated.

location. Staff.
5.3
Room was out dated. They didn't had first aid kit in the hotel as I hurt my feet. Breakfast was terrible!.
Report this review
Ross A. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
great stay

pool location staff
9
staff looked after me so well ,will return again and again
Report this review
Ken H. Solo travelers Australia, December 4, 2014
Great little hotel

Location,Staff, Rooms
9.3
Enjoyed Jang Resort, it's only a small hotel but was quite enjoyable. Close to everything u want to do in Patong, guest friendly and staff very friendly, pool was good. Would recomend you eat breakfast at a restaurant nearby as breakfast is pretty ordinary but u get what u pay for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Jang Resort PhuketJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - LobbyJang Resort Phuket - LobbyJang Resort Phuket - RestaurantJang Resort Phuket - EntranceJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolJang Resort Phuket - EntranceJang Resort Phuket - EntranceJang Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeJang Resort Phuket - ExteriorJang Resort Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - Jang Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02