or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats

Kampung Lanting, Pulau Tioman, Kampung Genting, Tioman Island, Malaysia 86800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Cliff Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet
Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi Restaurant Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Surroundings Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View
Area: Kampung Genting Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Couples United Kingdom, May 23, 2013
Absoutley Amazining!

Beach,Fishing,Dinning
10
Elvin S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2013
Great place to stay, lovely beach... but

beach is great, the setting of the hotel is great
6.7
I love the place and the environment but the penghulu house that I stayed got me tones of bed bugs bite!! My wife got bitten and I was bitten the worst, I can't sleep at night due to the itch! Got at least 60 bite marks red swollen and itchy! Never in my life of traveling I got this bites .
Wan N. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Relaxing

The staff are the best, the food takes a long time to prepare but simply delicious, the beach is beautiful with superb fascilities to lounge around.
8.7
Rebecca W. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2013
Great weekend stay but too expensive for standard

Delicious food, the beach and friendly service
7.3
The food was fantastic (some of the best we've had in Malaysia), the staff were very friendly, the beach is lovely but overall I'd say that Japamala is too expensive for the standard of rooms and services offered. We enjoyed out weekend stay but would probably not return for a weekend destination from Kuala Lumpur as there are other destinations which offer a much higher standard for less money.
Huang Y. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
one of the best beach holiday i had in my life

food, beach and view
9.3
Huang Y. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2013
fantastic!! definately a wonderful trip.

superb view, super nice food and superb relax environment
9.3
this is definately a great hotel. however, the only draw back is that, been surronded by forest. there tends to have lots and lots of flies. We booked hill side sarang and ended up not using the pool, as there's just too much flies out there.
Michelle S. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
Beautiful Resort, needs better maintenance

Villa with private pool & open jacuzzi bath, beachfront, floating restaurant
7
This is must be the most beautiful location in Tioman - we were very relaxed throughout the trip and must thank the friendly staff . We were picked up at the airport (where we had to queue to pay a marine park fee). We fell in love with our villa the minute we were let in the room - there was room upstairs and another one downstairs (by the private pool), a spacious living room & sleeping area, a balcony facing the sea where we had our lunch, and a high master bed. Most of all we loved the unique bathroom features - the open rainshower as well as the other smaller bathroom that had a natural rock feature. Having said that there was a huge spider in the smaller bathroom but we were prepared for such things being in the tropics! The master bathroom had a jacuzzi which looked like it contained unclean water - it also bubbled mildly, unlike a proper jacuzzi, so we did not use it much save for the occasional foot soak to warm our feet. We loved the private pool that looked out to the clear blue seas but were disappointed with the power lines disrupting the views. We were informed that construction was being done nearby but did not expect workers to be walking past our compound at times - this goes against the whole idea of a private villa. Insect repellants are provided and came in handy but even so, bites will occur but should not be a holiday spoiler (we did come across a slightly disturbed tourist with red marks all over her back who was complaining at the lobby). In all, a perfect place for a little R&R
Richard O. Couples United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
great holiday

great food, tranquility, coral reefs
9
Nazratul-Ain N. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
lovely place and privacy is first priority

private, service was excellent, the resort was beautiful, the food was great
10
Perfect for couples for their honeymoon or anniversary or just plain simple get away.. I highly recommend this resort to anyone.we love this place so much and planing to come back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the food and massage.thumbs up for japamala resort.
Doris S. Families with young children United States of America, January 28, 2013
Beautiful, at one with nature hotel

Built at one with the jungle
9.3
The hotel was amazing, never stayed in one place where we felt so at one with nature and yet still in the lap of luxury. liked the boulder garden in the back and in the bathroom. loved the way the building seemed at one with nature. Menu limited, liked the Italian on the jetty, food very pricey. Also we wanted to book a snorkeling trip, but it seemed very expensive over 200RM for each person and in the end we didn't go because they only had one boat which was used for transfers and we couldn't workout a time. There was also a some broken glass in the stream out to the beach, my daughter cut her foot very badly on it and had to get 3 stitches, at least they didn't charge us a boat transfer to get back to the main part for the doctor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman IslandJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - HillsideJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Cliff ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi RestaurantJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SurroundingsJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05