Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats

Kampung Lanting, Pulau Tioman, Kampung Genting, Tioman Island, Malaysia 86800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Cliff Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet
Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi Restaurant Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Surroundings Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View
Area: Kampung Genting Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Alex B. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2012
Amazing,fasionably rustic romantic get away!

setting, rooms , food, staff, the list goes on!
9.7
this is the most romantic getaway i have had. my wife and i wanted a beach honeymoon and from the moment we were collected at the airport things went brilliantly. i can only say that if you want a romantic getaway and relax you can not go wrong with this place! we stayed in a sea cliff chalet and while slightly loud when windy at night everything was amazing. dont just take my word for it go yourself. the food is good and reasonably priced considering the quality.
Tsui P. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2012
One of the few last paradises left

Exclusivity, pristine private beaches, great service
9
This resort is truly one of the few untouched paradises left. Rustic and untainted, it really brings you back to nature. JapaMala only has 13 villas so it can provide very personal and attentive service to every guest. Once you arrive, the Resident Manager will escort you to your villa where it is already pre-cooled and jazz music filled. No check-in is required nor signature requested after each restaurant meal as they know every guest by face. Even for the beach cabana drinks ordered, they will know which villa you're from before you tell them. As this is a private beach/part of Tioman, the only way to get there is via their sea taxi and a 2-way transfer for 2 will set you back
Kai F. Solo travelers Germany, January 7, 2012
really good

location, staff
8
this is a relaxed and relaxing place. well maintained, staff is really friendly and professional. the only 'con' is the price charged for fresh local fish in the restaurant. it's extremely overpriced, so the managment's policy is not 'eco-conscious' at all regarding this point.
Julia P. Couples New Zealand, January 6, 2012
Amazing place

wonderful setting, absolutely as the photos show
9
Great staff, beautiful setting, quiet and tranquil. Great food sitting lazying about on the jetty while sipping cocktails, watching the fish and the sun go down. Highly recommend.
Restaurant Tip: The squid ink seafood pasta is great!
Claudia S. Couples Switzerland, January 4, 2012
Japamala is heaven on earth!

Staff attitude, room quality & it looks better than in the pictures!
9.7
my partner and i had a wonderful stay at the japamala. we couldn't have asked for anything more. the staff were very friendly and service was extremely personalized. the pictures online were beautiful but the real thing was even more beautiful. we even tried out the spa treatment and had chocolate fondue in the jacuzzi. a perfect romantic getaway for those who are looking to relax with their partner. not recommended for children as child activities are limited. absolute serenity and romantic atmosphere. complete thumbs up and i'd say a perfect 10 out of 10. would definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try out the spa and the pizza at the Italian restaurant!
Jiayin W. Couples China, January 2, 2012
Friendly staff

Away from the world
8.7
went for holiday for 3 days 2night. i love the place. it's away from the world without huge crowded and network. lol. itf you really want to relax, go japamala!!! staff are friendly adn great, food is delicous thought a bit pricey and limited choices but nevertheless l love the 3days 2 night holiday. basically doing nothing. lol. for people who is looking for exceitment, this is not the place for you. seriously nothing much to do, it's a great place to short get away to relax and spend more time with your partner. they will tidy up your room whenever you left the room and they will provide chocolate every night. they have lots of dvd for rent. foc. however the dvd quality isn't very good. 2 out of 3 dvd which i borrowded only can watch half way. that's quite annoying. we went during the moosoon season but very lucky that the weather is very good during our holiday there. the view from the balcony is super nice. beautiful sunset!!! we will be back!!!
Paul A. Couples Canada, January 1, 2012
Truly unique experience

It is a little paradise
9
we are frequent travellers and this was one of our best travel experience ever! it is a little paradise which has something to offer for everyone. the staff are very well trained and the food is out of this world. we stayed in one of the tree houses and the view was absolutely incredible.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort is exceptional and allows visitors to rekindle with nature in a five star setting!
Juliana T. Couples Canada, December 29, 2011
Secluded, lush, boutique hotel/villas-good service

Seclusion, rainforest villas, service
7.7
Bit farther out. Secluded with beautiful lush greens, villas in forest, beautiful pier, good for snorkeling. Service was really good: friendly staff and helpful. Good food...would like to have had a larger selection as we had stayed 5 nights. We stayed at the Jungle Sarang villa with our own plunge pool which was fabulous. Felt like we were staying in the rainforest and a short walk out to our own private beach.
Yeon M. Groups Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Unique resort with great service

Well Design Sarang, privacy, very thoughtful service provided
9.7
I love this resort very much, though i stayed there during raining season. Very relax, good view, good food, great service.The staff there are very thoughtful and helpful, it was a wonderful and relaxing short trip for me and my sis, we enjoy it very much. Will definitely return to this paradise during sunny season to explore more about Tioman. And, the Spa is wonderful, must try.
Restaurant Tip: Great Dining at the restaurant
Alex B. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2011
Lovely destination

The hotel was unique, most fantastic viewss, clean and comfortable
9.3
we stayed in a jungle durango for a night and then a sea cliff chalet number 16 the other night both highly recommended but the views in the sea cliff chalet were out of this world. the staff were very good, and helpful and there are so many good thinks to say about how well the place is run. i also would recommend the spa/ massage. the food is not poor but it is also not great. in all this place was just what we needed a lovely restful holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be careful in monsoon season as the speed boat from the airport to the resort was so choppy that several people were ill

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman IslandJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - HillsideJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea Cliff ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi RestaurantJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - SurroundingsJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Retreats Tioman Island - View


AS-AGWEB-3A03