Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Japamala Resort by Samadhi

Kampung Lanting, Pulau Tioman, Kampung Genting, Tioman Island, Malaysia 86800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Cliff Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet
Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi Restaurant Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Surroundings Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View
Area: Kampung Genting Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 262 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Sharizal Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Great for honeymooners!

snorkeling with your private beach territory, private island, quiet
8.3
Agreed with few reviewer, 5 star villas with 3 star amenities. Still in the mood for holiday.
Report this review
Qingyao L. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
Beautiful location by the beach

Peaceful, Attentive Staff, Happy hour's free drinks!
8.7
Wonderfully peaceful and beautiful. Great service and good food.
Report this review
Quek S. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Amzing trip

Room, surroundings and service
10
Superb in short! This is actually the 2nd time my husband and myself visited Japamala, basically we love everything about the resort, the nice and friendly staffs, especially the resident manager - Aruni. The resort contains only 13 rooms in total, therefore it's very private and not packed at all as compared to the other resorts in Tioman Island. We love to hangout at the Italian restaurant which is located above water and the sunset view over there is just amazing. Rooms are very clean and filled with whatever necessities. Perfect for couples or small family who wants to have a quiet romantic and relaxing getaway.
Report this review
Teck C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2014
great place!

like the enviroment n friendly staff.
9.7
nice place~ friendly staff ~ nice scene~
Report this review
Thomas D. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
The holiday of a lifetime - we'll be back!

The staff; the location; the pace of life
10
My wife described our short stay as 'the holiday of a liftime; I just said "We'll be back." It is an idyllic setting, beautifully managed, with amazingly friendly and attentive (to just the right degree) staff. Snorkelling above a bed of coral was an unforgettable experience, as was sitting in the restaurant above the sea watching amazing sunsets. This has changed my view of beach holidays forever!
Report this review
Gabriele C. Couples Italy, February 16, 2014
Amazing place

Relaxing and really amazing place, very kind and professional staff, in touch with nature unique experience
9.3
Japamala state of mind! Thanks to all the staff that makes our stay here an unforgettable experience, probably the best place in our life still now!
Report this review
Honeylette M. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2014
superb resort! accomodating staff! excellent!

staff!lovely place!good food and excellent service!
9
Memorable experience! Worth the travel adventure! Excellent staff! Good service!
Report this review
Kulnan L. Couples Thailand, February 3, 2014
Excellent, but need to know what to expect

Staff, staff, and staff
8.7
Overall this has been a great stay. Service is excellent - Aruni, Mike, and all the staff have been extremely accommodating of every request possible. Very courteous and friendly but not overly overdoing it. I think the service is overall the part that made this stay very comfortable and smooth. Room is good - The sea view Sarang is large, naturally built. The room is made from wood and in some area in need of renovating and repair. There is an outdoor tub connecting to the room and a large balcony with another dip pool with waterfall. The area has a few insects like ants around, so if you are freaked out with this kind of thing, then this is not a place for you. Surrounding - The hotel is at the beach, beautiful area, not much snorkelling opportunity in terms of coral but many fish around. Food - We ate mostly on Mandi Mandi on the jetty, super nice setting on the beach, food is good. Activity - This place is for relaxing, food, and spa. They do arrange boat trips as well. There is no in house diving center but they do arrange dive trip with other dive centers.
Report this review
Chew Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Nice n privacy location but not convenient at all

Quiet, private and nice view
6.7
The stay basically is ok but there's too many ants surrounding the room that make the stay uncomfortable. There,s hidden charged that cost 80% of the hotel rate. We are not told that we hv to pay for the boat transfer rm80 per way per person and that's the only way to the resort. This caused a little unsatisfactory . Luckily the staff there is friendly enough to cover a bit of it.
Report this review
Hasril A. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2014
awesome

beautiful,ocean view,friendly staff
10
it was awesome..all the staff very friendly,fast room cleaning ,good service n very nice foods..overall i like like like like like like like..hehehehhehe..i recommended to all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman IslandJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - HillsideJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Cliff ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi RestaurantJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SurroundingsJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03