Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Japamala Resort by Samadhi

Kampung Lanting, Pulau Tioman, Kampung Genting, Tioman Island, Malaysia 86800 (Show on map)

Book now!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe Sarang Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s House Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Cliff Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top Chalet
Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Spa Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi Restaurant Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Surroundings Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View
Area: Kampung Genting Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 262 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.0
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Wang X. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2012
Paradise on earth with heartwarming service

Close to nature with lots of fresh air
8.7
Great place to relax, if you want to be away from the busy city life and be close to nature and peace, this is the perfect place to go. The sarangs are beautiful and clean, I stayed at a hillside sarang where the room is surrounded by trees. It feels great to wake up to the greenery and the sound of the birds chirping in the morning. The food there are great especially their thai/viet cuisine. Their hotel staffs there are very friendly and thoughtful, they tidied our room once in the morning and once in the evening (when we leave our room). They made the evenings sweeter by putting a little sweet snack, and a personal message to wish us goodnight everyday. Two thumbs up to their detailed and thoughtful little gestures, I have never experienced this in any other place! =)
Maria I. Couples Argentina, June 26, 2012
Amazing

Great service, best location and great food
10
Japamala resort is stunning. Beautiful rooms with all the facilities. Great location, with a beach full of coral and tropical fish and even a tortle!! the hotel staff looks after you without being overwhelming, food was great, specially the Italian restaurant. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay!
Travel tip: Bn mnn
Melissa C. Couples Australia, June 16, 2012
The best resort on tioman

Beach, food, atmosphere
8.3
we stayed in the sea cliff before we moved to the jungle luxe. while the room was bigger, it wasn't as good as the sea cliff cause it didn't have a view. the room was very comfortable with better amenities in the jungle luxe with a plunge pool but we didn't swim in it as nit sure how often it got cleaned. wonderful resort, excellent choice.
Melissa C. Couples Australia, June 15, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed - loved every moment

Snorkeling, food, atmosphere, view
8.3
We stayed in the sea cliff room and had the most spectacular view. The room was very comfortable with an outdoor shower, and even monkeys visiting us in the afternoon. The resort is very relaxing and has such great snorkeling at the jetty....the trip to the island across from berjaya hotel organized by Japamala was great, we even saw 3 baby sharks! The food we found at mandi mandi was great with a wonderful atmosphere. We couldn't finish our meal one night cause we ordered too much, so they reheated it and served us the next day at lunch, and it tasted just as good! Try the squid ink pasta, pizza, the Penne arribata and lobster pasta... All were very tasty! We found the Italian restaurant better than the Thai for dinner. There's a new pool being built with more beach chairs and will be completed next year which will make the resort even better. The only thing that could be improved is new fins for snorkeling cause the ones provided were broken so were pretty useless. Also double check the plug is put in the kayak if you borrow it, as the guy forgot to provide it and my husbands kayak filled with water on the way to the next beach and overturned and sunk! He had to swim it to the closest beach and get a cork from the construction workers at that beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the snorkeling tour
Michael O. Couples Australia, May 22, 2012
Great hotel in fantastic location

Beautiful views, comfortable rooms, great beach, wonderful staff
9.3
We loved this place! The weather was amazing, and we spent most of the time swimming and lounging on the beach. In the evenings we ventured out to the restaurant at the end of the pier and just marveled at the view while enjoying the fantastic meals.
Frederick R. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Great resort with all amenities

Pictureque pier bar and restaurant, beautiful setting
9
we stayed 2 nights in a tree top chalet. the numebr of steps to the chalet were a bit daunting but great to work off the lovely meals we had while there. check-in was very smooth with the most difficult aspect selecting to aromatic oil we would like burn in our chalet at night as part of the aroma therapy. we would have liked to stay a few more nights to really soak up the atmospherebut this was simply not possible. we would cerainly return.
Hotel Feature Tip: The snorkelling off Japamala is not the best to be had but there is certainly coral and fish with clear water and good visibility.
Dengyong L. Couples Singapore, April 17, 2012
Best of Malaysia

Quiet and secluded
9
we just came back from japamala today and felt i should write something for this service orientated place. the trip started when i was looking for a place for my wife and i before having a baby. originally i was looking at berjaya resort but after my friend told me about japamala, i went and did my research. the reviews are exactly how the place is like. friendly staffs, excellent food, ideal place for serenity and well priced (probably not that great for locals). we took a coach from singapore to mersing and transfer to the blue water ferry which was recommended by a lot of people. the trip there was kind of hassle free but the ferry took nearly an hour just to get itself out of the mersing jetty. upon our arrival at genting jetty, the speedboat of japamala is already waiting for us and the overall trip was pleasant. when we reach japamala, we were greeted by the friendly staff and were shown to our rooms. i swear they must be one of the best hospitality staffs i’ve met. we were shown to our room and its exactly how it looks on the photos online. even though we didn’t get room 16 (seacliff), all the seacliff chalets have a good view of the jetty and sunset. we only eat at the jetty as my wife doesn’t like thai food that much. i am very impressed with the quality and price of food there. pizza is a must try there and so are the king prawns. meals there are around 60rm per person (including drink) if anyone is budgeting for the trip. snorkling is great and make sure you venture below the jetty and the opposite site of the resort to see what the whole area. i see fishes that i don’t see in front of the resort below the jetty and also on the opposite side. some long fish that swim on the surface of the sea, puffer fish and turtle are some i saw on the other side. overall we had a pleasant stay and definitely will recommend to everyone!
Dirk W. Couples Germany, April 16, 2012
Paradise. Just paradise.

Wonderful beach, great corals, friendly staff, beautiful chalet
10
this place is heaven on earth. once you're there, you don't want to leave again. ever. the food is great, the beach too. you jump into the water and there's corals and fishes everywhere, a great place for snorkeling. the ambiente is just wonderful, day- and nighttime. it was simply the best stay on our whole malaysia-trip. cannot find enough good words for it. go see it yourself.
Restaurant Tip: We've had a great vegetarian pizza here.
Kok W. Couples Australia, March 25, 2012
Unique place on earth

A resort with heart and soul
9
it doesn't have the perfect room, foods nor abundant facilities. however, the staffs are friendly and extremely attentive; yet i never felt rushed for anything. it is a magical place for people who need a moment of peacefulness; away from meeting agenda, kids and the damn phone! i will definitely come back, japamala.
Colin E. Couples Australia, March 17, 2012
Great location, shame about the weather

Friendly and effecient staff. Great food
8.3
a terrific place to stay as long as the weather is good. we were there for 5 days and it rained constantly. % days was too long i'd suggest a max of 3 days inless your certain about the weather. if the weather is bad there's very little to do, so take lots of good books etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Japamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman IslandJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - HillsideJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Hillside SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Jungle Luxe SarangJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Penghulu’s HouseJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Clift ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea Cliff ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Tree Top ChaletJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Sea ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SpaJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - Mandi-Mandi RestaurantJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - SurroundingsJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - ViewJapamala Resort by Samadhi Tioman Island - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C08